Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
Pulsar Pro 4e  Compact
 Excellent Model and Prompt Service
Review by John on 17 Oct 2018

The 4m Pulsar arrived today. What a beautiful model. Everything is perfect on this model. I like the carbon D-Box better than the Kevlar/carbon as it is smoother.
Makes my other Pulsars look a bit faded, but that's fine as I have six years on one and 8 years on the other. Expect to get the same service from the 4m Pulsar.
Many thanks,
John


Pulsar Pro 4e  Compact
 Excellent Model and Prompt Service
Review by John on 17 Oct 2018

The 4m Pulsar arrived in Canada today. What a beautiful model. Everything is perfect on this model. I like the carbon D-Box better than the Kevlar/carbon as it is smoother.

Makes my other Pulsars look a bit faded, but that's fine as I have six years on one and 8 years on the other. Expect to get the same service from the 4m Pulsar.

Many thanks, John


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Hawk DLG
Review by Philippe on 16 Oct 2018

The shipment was very fast (even on French Post side !!!). The packaging seems to be able to resist severe events. All the hardware inside was in perfect condition. The assembly of the Hawk is in progress, it is definitely not for a beginner. Lot of help to be found in the links proposed by Hyperflight. A building manual would however be welcome, even a very simple one.


Snipe 2 Offset Throwing Blade
 
Review by Stefan on 16 Oct 2018

received the peg today. Unfortunately not the feel I was looking for.
I love more original Snipe peg feel. Me personally I do not recommend this!


AndREaS Elektro RES
 Andreas
Review by Ken on 16 Oct 2018

Re Andreas:

I have built fuse & tail feathers. & 1 wing panel.
Most of my building in the past has been scratch building from plans- very time consuming.
The Andreas kit is a pleasure to build. The laser cutting & the interlocking parts make the process so easy.
In contrast to another reviewer's experience my kit is very accurately cut & parts do match the plans.

I am wary re fitting magnets to both fuse & inner wing panels. The magnets are super strong & separating wings and fuse may be difficult without damaging wing.
Maybe thin steel discs in wing panels will be quite adequate.

I am making this model for a flying class in NSW , Australia- which allows only 2 control functions.

So - I will not be fitting the spoilers.

Span is limited to 2 m. & motor output to 180 W ( matches a Radian).

Ken

Sydney, Australia.


Elf Tailplane
 Elf Tailplane and V Mount
Review by Richard Halls on 16 Oct 2018

Great quality and excellent service as usual.


Tango F5J
 another great kit by CAD2CNC
Review by bruce on 14 Oct 2018

This is a high quality kit, especially the CF tubes employed. building the Tango was as much fun as flying it. If you have built the Samba (my favorite 2M RES), you will be familiar with the building techniques used for this bird. Instructions are in German and the Plans are not fully self explanatory. Flight characteristics are quite pleasant---very wide speed range, hard to stall with easy recovery. Highly recommend, but would use the most powerful motor that will fit in the space, i used an AXi 550 2220/20 with 14x7 GM props, which is just barely adequate .


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Reliable servo.
Review by Mark on 13 Oct 2018

Have used these servos for over 2 years. They are great. I’ve used them in 1m and 1.5m scratch built DLG’s on all control surfaces. Also used them on 1.3-1.5m eRES. Reliable, good centering, precise and with ample torque. Light and small with high voltage capability. Would be a good addition if Blue Bird decided to manufacture an all metal gear, high voltage 101. ???


Integrated Drive System/Mono for the KST X10 and X10 Mini
 Difficult to install
Review by Sunny Tse on 10 Oct 2018

The V3 couplers for aileron and flap servos are quite difficult to install. Its also easy to damage and frequently have to replace even with soft landing.


6mm Carbon Tube
 6mm carbon tube
Review by david bradbury on 9 Oct 2018

As with 6mm used before and as usual quick delivery and service many thanks again


4mm Carbon Tube
 4mm carbon tube
Review by david bradbury on 9 Oct 2018

very good used it before just the job


Replacement Gearbox for Powerline 1010/15/20/25 with 5mm shaft
 Easy!
Review by Garry on 8 Oct 2018

This gearbox simply screws onto the motor once the damaged one is replaced. It is much less than a complete new motor/gearbox combination.


Sullivan M2 Clevis (4)
 not bad
Review by sean on 8 Oct 2018

they work well


Brass M3 5.8mm Horn (2)
 Best value for money
Review by sean on 8 Oct 2018

good value for money


Ultra Light Servo Extension Cable
 Best value for money
Review by sean on 8 Oct 2018

Good value for money , works a charm


Compression Contact Wing Connectors
 not bad
Review by sean on 8 Oct 2018

nice idea just hard to get it fitting properly not for beginners


KST X10 HV Servo - 11Kg.cm 0.10s 28g 10mm
 Best value for money
Review by sean Spence on 8 Oct 2018

Thank you Hyperflight for bring in this product , great value for money , centers perfect , Dam strong .using in a 4m Fox and it is super


Postage Upgrade
 Shipping to SA
Review by sean Spence on 8 Oct 2018

This is the best way to Ship to SA , the SA postal service is terrible and this method is the best . the service is 200% , Well done to Hyperflight


Medium-Light Servo Extension Cable
 
Review by Claudio Zunino on 8 Oct 2018

Soft and very light wire, like a feather. Just I need for my F5J gliders.


MKS Long Metal Servo Output Arms (2)
 
Review by Claudio Zunino on 8 Oct 2018

Adjust very well in my two MKS 65, and work very well. I think thats arms are the best for these servos. Thanks Neil!


Blue Bird BMS-A10H WV Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.07s 7.4g 8mm
 Very Good micro servos.
Review by Claudio Zunino on 8 Oct 2018

Surprise with these micro machine. I put the 6 servos in my F5J glider and very well center, power and fast. Thank you Neil from Chile.


Inside-F5J 2.9m
 Thermal hunter
Review by Richard Edmunds on 5 Oct 2018

Bought to replace very old rudder/elevator model. Superb quality materials and beautifully laser cut. Very simple and quick build but enjoyable nonetheless. Decided to go for the removable tail to minimise transport damage. When I came to fit the fin, I realised that with two nylon bolts straight through the fuselage and fin I could modify to make the fin removable as well. Just about to start the wing construction and am considering whether the outer panels could be made in two halves as lightweight wings with dihedral are always tricky to transport. Planning to fit Corona DS843MG servos. Can’t wait to get it in the air


Frame only for the KST X08H (2)
 Fast & strong
Review by Staffan on 5 Oct 2018

Very light and accurate at 7v,strong enough for my 150+ mph hotliner


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 MKS HV6110
Review by vladimir on 5 Oct 2018

Best in size.


PuRES V2
 PuRES V2
Review by Randy Woodbridge on 4 Oct 2018

I have never seen a kit as good as the PuRES V2!
Top grade!
10 + score for quality!
The best laser cutting I ever have seen!
I have been building RC sailplanes kits for 55 years!
The best kit ever made to date!
Buy more than one of these. You will love it!


Integrated Drive System/Mono for the KST X10 and X10 Mini
 
Review by Peter Gunning on 2 Oct 2018

A really well thought out system. The two piece horn going into the control surface works well and the two little tags help to ensure that the horn is glued to the top surface and each one sits on the same line relative to the hinge. It took a while to get the first one fettled correctly but the following 3 were easy once the system was understood.


HyperFlight 0.5/1.0 Pushrod Set
 
Review by bengt-arne englund on 2 Oct 2018

very good Product exellent service i am very pleased.


Dream-Flight Ahi
 Quality Model
Review by Pete on 1 Oct 2018

I have yet to fly my Ahi as I am still setting it up. I am a slow precise builder/assembler and have just completed increasing the depth of the wing servo cut-outs to suit the servos I decided to use, adjusting the length of the servo leads, and enlarging the cut-outs in the servo tray.
I will be adding a small carbon rod to the leading edges and also to the tail skid.
I am impressed with the quality of the finish and design. It all fits together very well. I am looking forward to taking the Ahi to the slope where I am sure it will perform perfectly.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1242 - Red
 Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1242 - Red
Review by david bradbury on 1 Oct 2018

bought these before does that not say it all


Sapphire Fuselage-suitable for 1.5m-3m gliders & eSoarers
 Sapphire Fuselage-suitable for 1.5m-3m gliders & e
Review by david bradbury on 1 Oct 2018

bought by mistake but when saw it threw my old balsa fus away and used it much better


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225 (2)
 Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225
Review by david bradbury on 1 Oct 2018

great bit of kit bit of a fiddle but well worth the ouycome


Dream-Flight 750 mAh 4.8V NiMH Battery
 Superb service
Review by John Bedingfeld on 25 Sep 2018

Once again fast delivery and super service


Large Lightweight Control Horns (2)
 
Review by John on 23 Sep 2018

Don’t know how Neil does it, but super fast shipping across the pond all the way to CO! The control horns are brilliant!


KST X08H V5 HV Horizontal Lug Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 Qualité correcte
Review by Alain Leclercq on 23 Sep 2018

Tarifs un peu execif.


Blue Bird BMS-101AMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 KILLER like servo
Review by Robert Beswetherick on 22 Sep 2018

Outstanding servo! Using for ailerons on my F3K model. Will be ordering more. Lightning speed and great torque/centering on 1S lipo. VERY satisfied with it. 😀😀😀


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 
Review by Tore on 22 Sep 2018

Great small magnetic on off switch that fits nice and works well! Mounted in a small glider.


30mm HyperSpinner Power for 6mm shaft
 Sailplane Parts
Review by Dewey on 22 Sep 2018

Neil supports our industry so well I order parts from the UK, instead of getting them from the USA distributor. Great service and great stock levels!


Elf V Mount
 Fast service!!!
Review by Mark on 21 Sep 2018

Once again, hyperflight shipped the replacement parts I needed with no delay! Great to have a small accident one weekend and then be flying again the next!


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 no
Review by Sandor Denes on 21 Sep 2018

after one year of intensive use, four out of four stopped


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Pico Switch
Review by Peter Wood on 19 Sep 2018

Perfect for installing in a PSS Hurricane to avoid having an unsightly switch on the ouside of the fuz. Works well.


Blaster 2e
 Blaster 2e sc
Review by Mark budd on 17 Sep 2018

I must say the finish is amazing as good as my snipe 2 with I got from hyperflight now just need to sort out the install witch is going to be a light install witch Neil said he will help me with thanks hyperflight for all your help 😀👍


Super / Hyper AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 Ava pro boom
Review by Anonymous on 17 Sep 2018

Perfect fit. Prompt delivery to Western Australia


Snipe 2 DLG
 Best DLG
Review by Katsutoshi on 16 Sep 2018

It is a light aircraft that is good


KST X08N V5 HV Lugless Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.3g 8mm
 Best DLG Servos
Review by Katsutoshi on 16 Sep 2018

This servo was also used in the second Snipe is very good.


Osprey 3000 REF & Full House Electric
 Osprey 3000 REF
Review by Tommy Hunt on 16 Sep 2018

Delivery was fast! 4 days to South Carolina. Wow! Arrived in perfect condition, packed very well in a large, sturdy cardboard box. The quality of construction is excellent. I dry fitted everything together and the plane is beautiful. I look forward to the build, which looks to be fairly easy for this novice builder, and to the maiden flight. I could not be happier with my purchase.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 PicoSwitch
Review by Roger Hymans on 16 Sep 2018

Very useful for a hidden receiver switch/ works well


PuRES V2
 pures v2
Review by Anonymous on 16 Sep 2018

Absolutely the best kit I have seen, the laser cutting is so fine and it goes together like a dream.


Flipper 1.25m DLG
 It was a very prompt response
Review by tomohiro on 16 Sep 2018

I used HyperFlight for the first time - the product arrived with a very prompt response. I am satisfied with the goods I received. I flew for the first time quickly, it is a very nice aircraft. I will use HyperFlight again if I have the opportunity.


MadRES
 
Review by Brian Rivas on 16 Sep 2018

Like many others, I was attracted by the very thin solid balsa wing and found the MadRES a straightforward and satisfying build. The quality and fit of all the parts was generally excellent.

I decided to build the wing as one piece rather than having detachable tips, and I reinforced all the joins with strips of thin carbon cloth. Apart from the tail feathers, which I covered in transparent Oracover, I went for a completely natural finish and gave the wings and fuselage two thin coats of Epifanes clear high gloss varnish. The model is waterproof and looks good.

First flight off the hi-start was made in worryingly gusty conditions. My head said don't do it, my heart said go on, so I did. I was surprised and pleased with how it handled this far-from-ideal weather, the rudder response being instant. However, the rudder fluttered like a flag in a gale during the launch, and I wondered whether a larger control horn would work better with the pull-spring system, as the ones with the kit are very small. As I had a spare Snipe elevator horn, I fitted that instead. I would recommend considering a larger rudder horn on the MadRES, as it not only eliminated the flutter but gave a smoother response.

Subsequent flights have shown this glider to be a great performer, capable of very tight circling in a thermal and responding instantly to the slightest bit of lift. It also has a good turn of speed when needed and the spoiler is effective. Very satisfying. Love it!


Vladimir's Models Blaster Wing Bags
 Keep your wings in perfect condition
Review by NickP on 15 Sep 2018

These wing bags are great value and will keep your wings and horizontal tail free from incidental knocks and bumps. Not being a rigid box the wing bags will not prevent crushing or puncture damage if you don’t take reasonable care but they will keep minor scratches and dings away from those fragile wings. I really like the Velcro fastening and natty idea of having the horizontal all-flying stabiliser in with the wings in its own little sleeve.


30mm HyperSpinner for 4mm shafts
 
Review by Tony on 15 Sep 2018

Great service great product


Vitaprop 12 x 7 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Tony on 15 Sep 2018

Not scientific I know but it appears to pull a lot better than the prop it replaced very well made and snug fit against the sapphire carbon pod


Vladimir's Models Blaster Wing Bags
 blaster wing bags
Review by IM on 15 Sep 2018

Rapid delivery as usual from Neil. Excellent quality bags, can be used individually (Blaster 2/2pw) or joined. Well worth the price.


KST X08 X08N X08H Gear Set
 
Review by Mike on 15 Sep 2018

Great service, easy ordering with prompt delivery. All as usual from Neil. Very happy!


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Super servo
Review by Mark on 11 Sep 2018

These are super little servos. I have used many of these servos in various installations: DLG; small power assisted gliders and spoilers on 1.5m E-Res. Great reliable performance for such a small, light servo. A perfect subsitute for Ripmax SD100. Dispatch and packaging is Neils usual exempler. Thanks.


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
Review by GP on 11 Sep 2018

Bought this to use in ALT DLG and it just about fits in. It's a battery so not a lot more to say - it works and price is OK.
Very good service from Hyperflight, ordered one day and delivered the next!


Sapphire Ultralight Fuselage-suitable for 1.5m-2.5m gliders & eSoarers
 
Review by Tony on 10 Sep 2018

Ordered and delivered the next day great service. Replacement for pilot error on my part. 32mm hyper spinner is the perfect fit.


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 
Review by Ali Reda on 10 Sep 2018

I like it


Vladimir's Models Pushrod Exit Fairings (2)
 Vladimir's Models Pushrod Exit Fairings
Review by Oscar Jantarada on 9 Sep 2018

Excellent product and service.


Snipe SN & Snipe SNT
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Sep 2018

What can I say about the Snipe that hasn't already been said before? Such a classic, top performing model, tried others and came back to what I know and love best. Not to mention such easy parts availability from Vladimir and Hyperflight.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Brian Rivas on 7 Sep 2018

Tiny, precise, powerful, lightning fast: what could be better at this price? Perfect for my yet-to-fly MadRES, where space is a little tight. And thanks again, Neil, for the superb service.


Malibu Pro
 Malibu Pro
Review by Keith on 5 Sep 2018

Very well done 1m DLG with beautiful flying surfaces. It has a wide speed range and is
very responsive using just ailerons and elevator. Built up with D-47 servos, a Lemon DSMX receiver and 240 ma Shread RC smart LiPo the AUW .... 146 g. Balanced out at 72mm from front lead edge. Quick service to the US, thank you Hyperflight!


X-RES
 X-RES RES Sailplane
Review by John Witteman on 3 Sep 2018

The materials for this kit are all of excellent quality and are CNC cut. Only problem I have is that even the English translation is of poor writing and should have much more time put into the instructions with pictures. It has taken much time to go online at RCGroups to see where others have showed their build so that I did not make any mistakes. The actual plans are of excellent quality, but are small sheets of paper that have to be matched up to each other with the help of cross marks at the top and bottom of each sheet so as to keep everything in line. This works very well and keeps the plans small so as to be shipped without being rolled up. The plans have all German words for the parts and sizes of each, which would have been nice to have it in English. Overall the build is going great and I anticipate it will be a great flyer.


Altis Telemetry Cable
 
Review by Ken Woodward on 2 Sep 2018

Excellent service.

Item up to expectations.


Frame with bearing for the KST X08 (pair)
 
Review by CJ Stone on 2 Sep 2018

I have to a to agree with Roger Sanders, a poor design, the jigsaw puzel of bits to mount the ervo took time to sort. A nylon to nylon bearing does not instill confidence. putting these mounts in a £1700 composit glider is like using cheap servos. I will make the best of a bad job as it is the flaps we are dealing with so perhaps not quite so chritcial?

I chose a different servo for the ailerons, no plastic cradle avaliable, so made my own lite ply version of an IDS frame. Just as good, quick to change a servo, even has a removable wing skin/servo torsion bar.

The product is fuctional but poorly conceived trying to cover to many servo designs? That is the only reason I can see for the large amount of redundent parts, a plain plastic bearing is 'cheap'.


CG Measuring Scale
 CG Measuring Scale
Review by Colin on 28 Aug 2018

Terrific piece of kit that is very accurate and shows the weight of the model and CofG at the same time. Also handy for seeing the effect varying amounts of ballast has on the CofG allowing you to set this up optimally. The cradle on this one is slightly bigger than that found on similar items available elsewhere allowing for slightly larger fuselages to be accomodated easily. Recommended.


GM 15 x 8 Folding prop blades
 
Review by John Barrow on 28 Aug 2018

These GM folding prop blades not only fold in close to the fuselarge, they appear to draw less current than the same size blades from Graupner or Aeronaut. They are more expensive but definitely value for money.


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by Russ Kegler on 27 Aug 2018

Best servos ever rock solid super smooth worth every penny!


Stiletto Hot 1.2m Slope Racer
 
Review by Russ Kegler on 27 Aug 2018

Loads of performance great construction beautiful lines one of my favorites for sure! I have had many .
Most impressive was the delivery process showed up in just a few days from the UK to the USA great service I will always do business with Hyperflight !


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by Anonymous on 27 Aug 2018

Best servos ever rock solid super smooth worth every penny!


KST X12-508 HV Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.07s 20g 12mm
 Great servo for F3F.
Review by Kjell-Sture Johansen on 26 Aug 2018

Excellent centering and tight gears. The service from Hyperflight is also excellent, with fast shipping.


AVA Wing Joiners (2)
 AVA wing joiners
Review by DOUG BOWMAN on 24 Aug 2018

Great service wing joiners arrived in reasonable time and are a perfect fit.


Alt 1m DLG
 Quick Delivery
Review by Russell on 24 Aug 2018

Very quick delivery and yes it does come in a nice box.. with an interesting twist printed inside. I don't expect this model to be competitive, but it is good quality at a very good price. Build looks easy wirh lots of info on web. A great introduction to DLG or the art of balsa construction.


Fresh F3-RES
 Quick Delivery
Review by Russell on 24 Aug 2018

Placed order 14.00pm and kit arrived 12.15 the following day! Very nice quality kit and looking forward to building something for a change. Thanks Neil.


Ripmax SD150 Servo - 9.1mm 9.9g 2.5Kg.cm
 
Review by Chris J on 24 Aug 2018

Good servo
Great service as always


Skiff F5J
 
Review by Alain Leclercq on 21 Aug 2018

Finition mediocre. Dommage. Le planeur vole très bien

Translation: Mediocre finish. Shame. The plane flies very well.

HyperFlight comment: Agreed, the finish could be improved. But the performance is excellent and the price is reasonable. Alain was sent detailed photos showing the finish problems beforehand, and asked if he wanted to proceed.


Powerline Micro 1025/3S 99g, up to 2000g model
 
Review by Don Richmond on 21 Aug 2018

Excellent motor for Volo and MaxA. Small, light and powerful. Models balance well with 850 mah battery.
Outstanding service and very fast delivery.


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 DS6100 servo
Review by Robert Bloor on 20 Aug 2018

Excellent little servo no slop and quick responce supplied by Hyperflight excellent service and quick post thank you.


Dream-Flight Ahi
 Another dreamflight hit
Review by Seb on 20 Aug 2018

I've loved the Alula and Weasel so had no fear in buying the Ahi. Still wonderfully simple to assemble. Maiden in lighter than ideal winds but still superb fun. It has an amazingly docile stall, floats on a whisper, and has great axial control. Really looking forward to experimenting with more aerial slope flying with this.


Malibu Pro
 Malibu pro...
Review by Steve Underwood on 20 Aug 2018

Excellent quality ....flies great.
Like to see carbon rod and guides for elevator in kit as standard.
Regards
Steve


Samba RES Evo
 SAMBA RES EVO - A DELIGHT TO BUILD
Review by STEVE WATTS on 20 Aug 2018

Firstly why did I choose the SAMBA RES EVO, basically I wanted to return to building again and to build something different. I fly slopes mostly on Dartmoor where there are few flat sites to use but on those light lift days needed a lighter model.
The kit arrived very quickly from Hyperflight and was well packaged in two boxes with the parts logically bagged or in a smaller box with strips contained within the full size plan. I did not check the parts initially against the plan which i would recommend, because i found later that a tail plane part was missing. After talking to Neil i decided to make the part myself to speed up the build process, mistakes do happen of course and with the considerable number of parts in the kit involved it is unrealistic to expect Hyperflight to check a kits contents. I would recommend that a download and print off of the guide written by Leonard Mackey is also made as it has proved invaluable throughout the build. I have built in sequence as the guide suggested finding all of the parts to be incredibly accurate and very cleverly designed. I have not previously used CA extensively in kit building but it works really well and certainly quickens the build process. I did find that removing the char burning has to be done really carefully because if done too much results in loose joints. I have taken my time with the build paying particular attention to accuracy and weight of the tailplane structure and fuselage which i have really enjoyed doing. As this is not a competition model i have chosen to cover the pod with lightweight cloth and epoxy (1 coat ) and to install carbon snakes and guides (from Hyperflight). I am very pleased with the result and with just the wings (recently completed) to cover eagerly await its first outing.
Would i build another one or recommend the kit to others? Yes i would this is a quality builders kit which has given many hours of enjoyment in its build phase and i am sure will give hours of flying pleasure in the future.


ZAP Thin CA 1oz Bottle Superglue
 ZAP Thin CA 1oz Bottle
Review by Ken Moore on 17 Aug 2018

Excellent product, arrived on time, good price


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 pico magnetic switch
Review by sammyk on 17 Aug 2018

I bought this magnetic switch to fit to a model yacht.when i turn up at the club i plug in the battery to the switch then seal down the deck patch .from then on i can switch the receiver on and off with the magnet which is supplied.fantastic unit


Ripmax SD100 / Dymond D47 Replacment Gears
 
Review by Mark on 17 Aug 2018

Great product, fast delivery to aus


Stiletto Lift 1.2m DLG
 Good Value, but not the best first build
Review by RayD on 16 Aug 2018

Hyperflight packing was superb. Strongest box I have encountered.
I purchased the Lift spread carbon version, the four Ripmax SD100 servos and the HyperLipo 2S 300 mAh LiPo, to obtain best power from these lightweight servos.
The Stiletto surface finish is great.
The rear wing bolt hole was very slghtly off centre... sorted.
The rudder hinge line needed a bit of sanding to improve the movement available.
Instructions are limited to a series of small photos, which seemed aimed at an experienced DLG builder. Next to nothing about building this model elsewhere. Only after finishing did I discover a review in French has a speed build in the second half of the YouTube view. This gives an idea for a servo frame, but then uses spring pulls on the rudder and elevator, rather than the 0.3mm inner steel rods supplied. I tried installing the supplied rudder cable with magnets, as per the official photos. This will work, if you first position the front end of the cable, where you intend it to connect to the servo arm. Having glued mine firmly to the fuselage wall all the way into the pod, the rod would not bend away from the wall enough for a friction free connection to a servo. With hindsight I'd also use the spring pull for the rudder and elevator.
My final build used carbon rods secured only at each end for these. This seems to be working.
I have had five flying sessions so far, with highest launch only 61 feet, so some learning involved to achieve the reported heights.
As a first carbon fibre DLG, I found the response of the flaps to be incredible. In a light breeze, one can bring the ground speed to zero and drop it the last few inches for a grass landing.
I am really enjoying flying the Stiletto.


Frame with bearing for the MKS DS6100 & HV6100 (2)
 
Review by Oleg Golovidov on 14 Aug 2018

These frames are a well known, high quality item, a necessity for wing servo installations in light F5J or F3J planes.
Neil's service is second to none of course. Shipped very quickly and reached the USA within days. Faster than some domestic purchases.


1.34mm ID Etched PTFE (16 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Oleg Golovidov on 14 Aug 2018

Great tubing, works well as the sheath for pushrods, attached with thin CA and magnets inside long fuselages (do not forget to purchase a 0.8mm steel wire also to use for magnets during gluing). Used with the 1.0mm carbon rods, makes awesome light pushrods for light 4m F5J planes.
Neil's service is second to none. Shipped on the same day (Friday, late afternoon!) and Royal Mail dispatched it to the USA within a couple days. Amazing that you can get a shipment from UK to the USA for not a lot more money and time than within the USA.


1mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Oleg Golovidov on 14 Aug 2018

Great rods and not easy to find in longer lengths (1.5m). When used with the 1.34mm teflon tubing, makes awesome light pushrods for light 4m F5J planes.
Neil's service is second to none. Shipped on the same day (Friday, late afternoon!) and Royal Mail dispatched it to the USA within a couple days. Amazing that you can get a shipment from UK to the USA for not a lot more money and time than within the USA.


Blaster 2 Nosecone
 blaster2 nosecone
Review by IM on 14 Aug 2018

just a spare,,just in case !! super quick and secure delivery next day , the usual Hyperflight service from Neil , item exactly the same super quality as original.


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 Very good at first, very bad at the end
Review by Rafael Jiménez on 13 Aug 2018

I purchased 7 of these servos here at Hyperflight and installed six of them in my new home-made F5J-FAI glider. I was really satisfied with them at first and thought they were a very good alternative to the more expensive 6100. The servos worked really nice for 8-10 months (4-6 flights per week) but one by one, they began to show
centering failure and became completely useless in a few weeks. It seems that the potentiometers get ruined with time. Finally, I had to substitute all of them. I understand that most of the reviews posted here are very possitive, as the servos work perfect initially, but it would be nice if the same reviewers share their opinions again after several months of use.


Blaster 2 DLG Fuselage
 Quality, quality, quality
Review by Dave Blakemore on 13 Aug 2018

Needed a replacement fusilage for my Blaster 2. Item arrived in a substantial box within 3 days of placing order. Wonderful service from a first class company.


22SWG 0.74mm Stainless Steel Wire (1.5 m)
 
Review by Dave Blakemore on 13 Aug 2018

Item arrived on time and well packaged. Excellent quality as always


HyperFlight 1/1.7 Pushrod Set
 
Review by RayD on 12 Aug 2018

Light, rigid and nicely friction free, but keep checking during the install, as very little cable bend required to start binding. Need good long slots in the fuselage exit point.

Exact length wire fittings for rudder and elevator are tricky, so I replaced some 0.3mm wire cables in a DLG kit with these, so I could add end fittings and adjust the length. As not much end space for the standard fittings, I bent a couple of short pieces of wire and whipped to the side of the rod end with fine sewing thread. Slid the wire for exact length then thread soaked in superglue.


Dream-Flight Libelle Sticker Set
 
Review by RayD on 12 Aug 2018

Certainly stiffens and protect the wing. Improving launch height? I'm not sure, there should be reduced friction.
Note there are holes for the wing servos, so there is a top and bottom pair.


Intek MT-3030 Vario Receiver
 Intel MT3030 vario receiver
Review by Brian S on 12 Aug 2018

Bought to work with my SkyAssistant vario, as a direct replacement for my previous receiver which had died. It is fairly easy to programme and use and the ear bud is quite comfortable but even the lowest volume setting is a bit too loud.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Aug 2018

Works OK as described


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 1.3mm Rods (2)
 M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends
Review by Anonymous on 10 Aug 2018

Great quality product, perfect fit for the Pike Perfection F5J


Integrated Drive System/Mono for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225
 
Review by Sunny Tse on 10 Aug 2018

Fast shipping and nice packing


Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 
Review by RayD on 9 Aug 2018

Fitted four in my Stiletto Lift.
Impressive quiet servo with no buzz, when new control surfaces are a little stiff, so should suit spring return rudder/elevator use.
Worth buying a spare set of gears and making servos removable for DLG aileron+flap use, as nylon gears.
Telemetry buzz is just possible with the new Frsky longer range receivers like G-RX6, but fine for most aerial positions.


KST DS113MG Servo - 2.2Kg.cm 0.11s 12g 12mm
 Hitec alternative
Review by Elliot on 8 Aug 2018

Half the price of the carbonite hitec equivalent, this is a great little metal geared servo, in the tail of my funray they fit perfectly, well pleased.


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google+

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form