Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 SD100
Review by Nick on 17 Dec 2017

First time trying these servos, initial impressions good! Need better weather so can test them to destruction - newbie slope soarer! Also first time buyer Hyperflight, great service. Recommend.


Turbulator Tape
 
Review by Anonymous on 15 Dec 2017

The tape affixes securely and is invisible! Works Great!


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 model airplanes
Review by Carel Wichgers on 9 Dec 2017

These servos I will recommended to everyone who build a model saleplane


18.5mm - 7.5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Dennis on 8 Dec 2017

Excellent quality tail boom, perfect for my F3-RES project. Lighter than I expected. I'll be buying more


Shinto 3m
 My Shinto F3F
Review by George Young on 7 Dec 2017

Flying on the slope is very smooth with cg at 90mm. My Shinto is naturally fast and maintains speed in F3F type turns very well. Add a little reflex and off it goes!
The fit and finish of this model is exemplary. No fettling required whatsoever. The pre-installed LDS coupled to Futaba High Voltage servos works brilliantly and power consumption much less than my Servorahmen LDS high voltage models. The clever ballast system allows you to get right up to (or exceed!) the FAI limit and eliminates the need for expensive tungsten :)


Leomotion L3013-4550 F5J 6.7:1
 
Review by Carl on 7 Dec 2017

This is a very high quality and powerful motor gearbox combination. At this time I have been flying one for a year in a Euphoria for ALES competition. It will easily pull the Euphoria to cut off altitude in 20 - 21 seconds, allowing plenty of extra time to punch out upwind or cruise around looking for thermals. I am very pleased with the power for weight, efficiency and overall power of this unit. I also recommend pairing it with the CNC aluminum motor mount for durability under contest flying conditions.


Leomotion/Neu/P29 Motor Mount - 38 mm
 
Review by Carl on 7 Dec 2017

This motor mount has several features that I feel make it a great choice for ALES and F5J gliders. I appreciate the front ring that butts up against the front of the fuselage for added strength and to aid alignment, the long fluted and grooved insert ring designed to hold a generous application of glue, and the thickness of the actual mounting tabs - beefy! Additionally the CNC machining is first rate, and the unit is very strong but light. A great product.


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 F5J Glider
Review by Apostolis Baglatzis on 6 Dec 2017

Very good servo.Low price!!!


Carboline SC39/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 39g/m²
 Perfect
Review by Apostolis Baglatzis on 6 Dec 2017

Excellent product, very easy to work.


Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 Alula Trek Quality
Review by M H on 5 Dec 2017

Neil organised a very quick delivery. The model was well packaged and arrived undamaged. However there were no clevises in the kit. An email to Neil brought a quick response and two clevises were soon with me. The kit assembles quickly and the fit and finish of the parts is excellent. The instruction manual is comprehensive, very clear and very easy to follow. I bought a Hyperflight 300mAh battery and it fits just fine. It too is well assembled and the lead is heavy duty, a quality product. The Alula is fully assembled and the control movements set as per the manual. I've not flown it yet as I've still to decide on the decoration. I'll probably go for a representation of hawk plumage top and bottom. I'm very pleased with the kit and the service provided by Hyperflight.


Sullivan M2 Clevis (4)
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 Dec 2017

Slim and well built. To go into my Schwing together with 30mm control rods and servos, also from Hyperflight. Very high level of service and advice from Neil, also really fast shipping, both for large and small orders.


30mm M2 Control Rods (2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 Dec 2017

Well produced, fits well to metal m2 clevises. Very fast shipping, even for small order!


40mm M2 Control Rods (2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 Dec 2017

Well produced and fits very well to the m2 clevises. Best service and fast shipping from the UK!


MPJ Medium Clevis (2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 4 Dec 2017

A slim and easy to use clevis. Excellent service and ultrafast shipping to Norway. Best service from Neil and crew!


2.5mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 3 Dec 2017

Excellent service: cheap, fast and with a lot of choice in carbon tubes and rods


KST MS320 HV Contactless Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.07s 21g 12mm
 KST ms320 HV servo
Review by Anonymous on 3 Dec 2017

These contact less servos are quite superb,powerful,quiet and accurate with no slop,add to that the extra reliability gained from the hall sensor positioning then why would you ever use anything else for elevator control?

I look forward to KST bringing this technology to ten mill wing servos, I will feel a great relief!

As always the very best service from hyperflight .


Snipe SN & Snipe SNT
 Snipe SNT 2 piece wing DLG
Review by Mike Francies on 1 Dec 2017

Managed to get the last of the two-piece wings on offer, recently. The package arrived very promptly and in good condition. First inspection showed a really impressive bit of kit with a superb finish and very light construction.
Putting it together was pretty straightforward with the exception of the flapperon horns. I am sure I am not the first to have to take a needle file to the fuselage to allow the right degree of movement! Taking the wing on and off, for transport, is a nightmare. Trying to connect the flapperon pushrods is nigh on impossible and if someone knows different, please let me know!
On closer inspection of the wing, tailplane and fin, there was evidence of the skins having been sanded back just a tiny bit too far and the edges of the very thin skin were exposed and the Rohacell was showing through. A bead of cyano should do the trick of sealing them. I don't know if there is any material wrapped around the leading edges before the moulds are closed but it does not look like there is.
The wing join is superbly done but there is no facing material on the exposed ends of the panels and they may be prone to damage.
I installed 4 x Ripmax SD100 servos (I already had them otherwise I may have gone for other, more powerful servos), a Jeti 5 channel Rx and a NanoTech 750 mAh 1s battery. CG is spot on 65mm with no nose weight and the all up weight is just 215 grams.
The reason for only 4 stars is that for a kit of this price I would not expect the leading edge problem or the exposed ends of the wing panels.
I have not flow the model yet so cannot comment but judging by all the internet comments, it should be a load of fun.


Vladimir's Models Fuselage and Fin Bag for the Maxa Pro 4
 Perfect fuselage bags for Maxa Pro
Review by Jean-Michel B on 1 Dec 2017

This is the perfect fuselage protection bag.
Vladimir improved the quality of their bags.
To be noted: the extremely fast delivery from Hyperflight!!


Vladimir's Models Fuselage and Fin Bag for the Maxa Pro 3.5
 Perfect protection for Maxa fuselage
Review by Jean-Michel B on 1 Dec 2017

This is the perfect fuselage protection bag.
Vladimir improved the quality of their bags.


KST MS589 HV Contactless Servo - 9.2Kg.cm 0.08s 38g 15mm
 A revelation
Review by Elliot on 28 Nov 2017

Wow, these servos are nothing short of revelatory, due I expect to the accuracy of the hall sensor, these servos don't whine like normal digi's. Amazingly quick and fantastically strong on 2S. Bought for a heavy weight slope glider, they're actually for collective on a biggish heli I believe. I don't usually spend this sort of money on servos, but when they're this good, it may well be habit forming.

They use Futaba horns (24t?) so somewhat disappointed the alloy horns I paid extra for really don't fit and I'm expected to return them at my cost?!

In short, I think I'll be buying KST over Hitec in the future.


Blue Bird BMS-101AMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 BlueBird Servos
Review by Randy Kuntz on 27 Nov 2017

The Bluebird 101amg servos I ordered from Neil arrived safely and well packaged. These servos are EXTREMELY small and light weight. I haven't powered them up yet but they look like they are just the ticket for my HK V2 DLG aileron position. I can't wait to see how they work. NICE PRODUCT!


28mm GM F5J Spinner for 6mm shaft
 
Review by Roger Sanders on 26 Nov 2017

As a mechanical engineer and machinist, it is clear to me that GM not only makes spinners that are works of art, they are the most aerodynamically clean, precise, best designed, most beautiful, and lowest drag spinners available. GM pays attention to all the little details that make a truly outstanding product.

For example, unlike most other spinners that use a grub screw to mount the spinner yoke to the motor shaft, GM uses a collet. A grub screw forces the spinner to one side of the prop shaft, causing it to run slightly off-center and wobble. A collet assures that the spinner will be perfectly concentric and run absolutely true, which reduces prop vibration and assures that the edges of the spinner will align accurately with the fuselage.

A collet grips better than a grub screw, which reduces the chance of the prop coming loose. There is no ugly hole in the side of the spinner needed to access a grub screw. No flat is needed on the motor or gearbox shaft when using a collet.

Gliders are all about having low drag since this is critically important for best performance. GM is the only spinner manufacturer who rounds off the square edges of their yokes to smooth out the airflow over them. This not only reduces drag, but the yoke looks much better.

GM also recesses the bolt head into the yoke so that it does not extend out into the airflow to cause drag like other spinners that use bolts. The head of the bolt is rounded to further reduce drag and improve appearance.

GM eliminates the typical large nut used to hold the prop bolt in place. Instead, they tap the yoke itself so that the bolt threads into the yoke and is flush with the side of the yoke. This completely eliminates the drag and ugly appearance produced by a nut. Eliminating the two steel nuts also reduces weight.

The GM spinner does not have an air hole in the nose of the spinner. Instead there is a smoothly rounded bolt there that is used to clamp the collet to the motor shaft. This look beautiful and further reduces drag. It also makes is very easy to mount and dismount the spinner since you do not have to search for a tiny grub screw. Also, you will never accidentally strip the GM mounting bolt, like you easily can by over-tightening a tiny a grub screw.

There is some question if elimination of the spinner's nose hole reduces the flow of cooling air to the motor. I note that there are still openings in the GM spinner behind the prop blades' roots where air can enter the spinner and flow into the fuselage, so I doubt that a nose hole is needed. In any case, compared to other spinners I have used (and I have used all the popular brands), have not detected any difference in motor temperature or experienced any motor overheating when using the GM spinner.

GM spinners use a straight yoke. The most popular and common spinners use cranked yokes in an attempt to get the prop blades to lay closer to the sides of the fuselage. Is using a straight yoke a problem?

No. A straight yoke is stronger, lighter, more compact, and lower drag than a cranked yoke.

But it is true that a straight yoke does not hold conventional prop blades as close to the fuselage as a cranked yoke. However, there is an easy solution to this problem -- use GM prop blades!

GM props are specially made to fold into a far more streamlined shape and lay against the fuselage much more closely than conventional prop blades. GM prop blades are designed to be used with straight yokes and therefore are ideal for use with the GM spinner. GM prop blades are also lighter than any other brand of prop because they are made from very thin carbon and are narrower than any other prop blade. Their narrow shape reduces drag compared to conventional props. .

Other straight yoke spinners have their yokes extend out further from the center of the motor shaft than GM spinner yokes. These long yokes cause more drag than the short yokes GM uses. GM spinners use the shortest and most compact yokes possible, which both reduces weight and allows the prop blade to fold as closely as possible to the side of the fuselage. Also, a short yoke looks better.

Another advantage of straight yokes is that they make it very easy to fit a small (size 8) rubber band around root of the prop blades to keep the blades closed up against the fuselage when soaring. This eliminates the problem of a lower prop blade dangling out in the airstream causing drag and looking absurd.

A rubber band goes freely straight through the GM straight yoke spinner from one prop blade to the other. The rubber band does not have to snake around inside the spinner as is the case with a cranked yoke, which interferes with its functioning.

The GM spinner is pure carbon fiber. It is not made of plastic. A GM carbon fiber spinner is much stronger than the more common plastic ones.

The GM carbon spinner's shape is ideal for blending and flowing the air perfectly into the typical, narrow, streamlined nose of the high performance gliders. It is slightly better in this regard than any other spinner I have used.

The GM carbon spinner shell runs absolutely true and is perfectly centered due to its precision manufacturing combined with collet mounting. The design and execution of the GM spinner simply is brilliant.

In summary, the GM spinner is the best there is. When combined with GM prop blades, you will have the lowest drag, lightest, best designed, most beautiful, and highest performance folding prop system available.


30mm HyperSpinner for 3mm shafts
 Excellent product
Review by Rob on 26 Nov 2017

Great spinner......have used a few different sizes on different models and are of excellent quality.....one of the finest spinners on the market!


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by James on 26 Nov 2017

Had a bit of an issue trying to pay from the U.S., but Neil was more than quick to resolve and have my order shipped in an impressive amount of time. REAL Service!! Thanks.


Stark Pro F3K
 Stark Pro purchase
Review by Sam Shultz on 25 Nov 2017

I ordered the Stark Pro as a backup as I had bought a used one locally (California, USA) and fell in love with this model. My used model performs beautifully, and the build by the person I bought it from was first class, although I have had to fix the wing near the root due to a crash, and I wanted a new wing just in case - hence buying a new one from Hyperflight. The used one I bought weighed only 200 grams fully loaded with the battery - a really light build. I have not yet put the new one together, although. HyperFlight quoted the price and shipping and I purchased the new kit and it was delivered in 1 week - the shipping box and packing were excellent. I too have the problem wherein the tail plane does not fit into the fuselage pylon, but I will make it work when I do build it. All in all a good buying experience from Hyperflight - but the Tailplane not fitting perfectly caused the 1 less star in this review.

Sam Shultz


GM 18 x 10 Folding prop blades
 Folding propeller
Review by Gary jones on 24 Nov 2017

Bought these blades for a 6.60 Nimbus, they are fantastic and look amazing and you can only just notice them when folded very pleased with them.


Neon orange cone for 32mm spinner
 Neon orange cone for 32mm spinner
Review by Bo on 23 Nov 2017

Fast delivery, neon looks good far away :)


Oralight Orange 31-060 Covering Film
 oralight orange
Review by b-a englund on 22 Nov 2017

very good Product so easy to cover with, and superb service from hyperflight


Stiletto Hot Replacement Wing
 Stiletto
Review by Martin on 21 Nov 2017

I bought the Stiletto Lift about a year ago. Iím a complete novice. After some trials I converted the rudder then the elevator to spring pull.
This has to be one of the best small DLGs. As a new pilot and obviously new to DLG, lím amazed at how strong it is (no damage at all even though it has had some poor landings) and how well it flies.
Iíve now purchased the HOT wing to try.
Many thanks to HyperFlight for the excellent service.


Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 Alula Trek
Review by I.M on 21 Nov 2017

Another superb model from Hyperflight, very well packaged,& super quick delivery. the Alula is very simple to assemble ,& I was out test flying within the hour, I found a tiny amount of forward balance the best all round setting allowing the bird shape glider to be flown in a considerable breeze. out with the acrilic paint and soon had her looking hawk like! a very pleasing easy to assemble & fly model .a small piece of velcro claw on the wing tip aids launching grip.


Inside-F5J 2.9m
 Inside-F5J 2.9m KIT
Review by Oleg Zhmylev on 20 Nov 2017

I am very satisfied - fast delivery, high quality kit. I'm sure the model will fly great. I Immediately started assembling. :)


Maxa Fuselage LDS set for MKS DS6100 and MKS HV6100 Servo
 Nice
Review by Mike on 20 Nov 2017

Very well made, brilliant solution to an annoying problem.


Geronimo Ultralight Fuselage-suitable for 2m-3.5m eSoarers
 Geronimo Ultralight Fuselage-suitable for 2m-3.5m
Review by givi on 18 Nov 2017

good


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 Good data, great fun
Review by Adrian on 18 Nov 2017

I bought the Altis for non-competition use and am delighted. It adds a further fun dimension to my slope soaring, it is great to be able to have measured height on those days when the model becomes a speck, and study the graphs/vario data on a PC later. Pity there is no GPS in it as I would have liked speed data too (the GPS alternative one has no screen). I have made up a see-through open-ended stiff-plastic sleeve that slots over the Altis, giving the screen protection during handling. One thing I have found is that not all micro USB cables are equal - one of mine would not let Altis connect with the PC (but is fine for other things like charging duties) - so make sure you use a cable of the appropriate specification.


GM 16 x 8 Folding prop blades
 GM Prop Blades
Review by Anonymous on 18 Nov 2017

Simply the best blades and as always the best service.


AndREaS - F3-RES
 
Review by Roy Hippert on 17 Nov 2017

Just received my second AndREaS today in perfect condition. Thanks Hyperflight. The kit is very well thought out and after getting the translation to English went together beautifully. My came out to be 472 gr. I fly it with the CG at 70mm per the plans and couldn't be happier with it's ability to use even the weakest lift.
Flew it just the other day here in Wisconsin, temp was 37 deg F, light wind, some sun. From a height of about 20m found a trace of lift and took it up to about 400m for a 23 minute flight on a day I really did not expect much.
Great plane, can't wait to get the second one done.


Dream-Flight Weasel-Trek
 Weasel Trek
Review by markymark on 16 Nov 2017

Paid for my weasel and it arrived one day later. I installed an Alula flight pack after modifying the battery hole so it fitted right up to the nose and super glued two bluebird 101hv servos in place. It took a bit of lead to get the balance point correct but my completed Weasel was nice and light.
Took it to crown hill for a test flight in 5mph wind and it flew perfectly first time, brilliant fun, I love scratchy conditions. The wind increased to about 10 mph and it flew really well, looping, rolling and gaining height very quickly in the smallest thermal.
Better than the Alula in my opinion but they both seem a bit expensive for a small flying wing foamie, well developed design though.
Tip: Spend some time setting up the control surface movements, C of G and exponential EXACTLY as it says in the instructions.


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
Review by Radu B. on 16 Nov 2017

Hello!
I ordered two booms (100cm) which arrived in good order in Romania after 7 days. It took me 3 more days though, until I searched and found out that the delivery guys didn't find me at home and were unable to call me because my phone number was incomplete on the package... I didn't quite understand why they couldn't let me a note in the letter box but, anyway, all is well when it ends well.
The booms are surprisingly stiff and of very good quality. Hopefully I won't mistreat them :-)
Thank you for the prompt service and thorough packaging!
Best regards!


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 MKS HV 6110 Servo
Review by Duncan on 15 Nov 2017

Very good service from Hyperflight. Fit for purpose small glider wing servo


#Boom F3K DLG
 Great service!
Review by Mr Boom on 15 Nov 2017

Great service!! It only took four days to ship too Norway! I cant wait to unbox!;)


RES Dart Flying Wing
 Quick Delivery to Aus. Great Kit
Review by John W on 14 Nov 2017

Just a short note to say thank you for the Dart. I could not believe the short delivery time, from ordering in Australia on the 6-11-17 to delivery to same on the 14-11-17.
Arrived with not a mark on the packaging , and the kit looks great. I canít wait to fly this glider.

Cheers and thanks again.


F3-RES High Start Silicone Rubber
 Just what is needed for hi-start launches
Review by Pete` on 11 Nov 2017

It seems difficult to source appropriate lengths of the right grade of silicone rubber tubing elsewhere, but this items is exactly what's needed for hi-start launches. Good, well attached terminations, too.


El Niño 3.9m
 Apparently it's lighter than air..
Review by Alex on 10 Nov 2017

What a remarkable model this is!
I went out yesterday to maiden it and was blown away by a couple of things.....

....it was the first time holding it above my head to throw it, just like the countless times I've been throwing sailplanes and realised how really light this thing is. The numbers say one thing, but the reality of when its in your hand and above your head is something else entirely.

....she moves! And with remarkable ease too, yet she can be slowed down and change direction with such little loss of energy. This was a real first for me and something I only experienced with a good dlg. I thought my J planes were nimble but the El Nino is in a totally different category.

I launched it some 8 times for about an hour of flight time and not once did I feel intimidated by it's handling. CG at 103 worked but can appreciate why having it at 105 may slow her down a tad.
Some binding issues with Aileron/flap coupling but nothing sanding of trailing edges wouldn't solve.

Brilliant model Alex Hoekstra, thanks for creating it, I may have to get another one!

I bought El Nino No3. from Neil at Hyperflight as he was the only vendor who had them at the time. By doing so I learnt what a superb chap he was to deal with and made the whole task of payment, in the US, packaging and shipping an easy process. Thank you and I plan on being a customer for some time.


Replacement Gear Set for MKS DS6100
 Wasabi
Review by Richard Edmunds on 8 Nov 2017

Burred the main gear on the DS6100 for my Wasabi elevator. Quick and easy to replace and saved the cost of a new servo. Fast service, thanks Neil


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225 (pair)
 
Review by Richard Edmunds on 8 Nov 2017

A great way to fix wing servos. Protects the bearings and minimises slop.
Will never glue servos in again!


YGE 40 HV BEC ESC
 Formidable little esc!
Review by AH on 8 Nov 2017

I wasn't expecting a 40Amp esc to be so small and light weight!

It does all it says it should and programming it was helped tremendously with the programming card.
Due to its light weight and size, I'm considering replacing some of the larger esc's currently installed in my e launch sailplanes with these and can finally remove the pieces of lead taped to the tail boom.

Ordering from Hyperflight was easy and shipping was prompt. Still surprised at how quick I received the box of bits.

Very glad to have dealt with Neil and will gladly do so again.


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 
Review by Richard Edmunds on 8 Nov 2017

These servos are an excellent combination of performance and quality.
Very reliable service from Neil


Dream-Flight Ahi
 Ahi First Impressions
Review by Chris on 7 Nov 2017

First class service from Neil and a first class model, beautifully made and a "dream" to build. not had a chance to fly yet only test glided at our flat field and flew as straight as an arrow, can't wait to get it up on our local slopes or beach.


Medium-Light Servo Extension Cable
 
Review by Rob on 7 Nov 2017

Great wire easy to solder and very light......thanks very much!!


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1241 - Black
 
Review by Rob on 7 Nov 2017

A must have......great product thanks very much!!!


Ultra Light Servo Extension Cable
 
Review by Rob on 7 Nov 2017

Excellent product thanks very much!!!


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Mark on 6 Nov 2017

Great value solution for 1.5m DLG boom. Light, stiff and looks brilliant. Dispatch and packaging as ever 1st class. Thanks.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Mark. on 6 Nov 2017

See previous reviews.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Mark on 6 Nov 2017

Good solution for pushrod outer tube. Versatile options for installation either inside booms or outside. Prompt dispatch and great packaging. Thanks.


Introduction F5J
 Introduction
Review by Ian ludwell on 5 Nov 2017

Excellent delivery.
Kit is excellent quality.
Not done any buildng yet as recovering from knee replacement op.


Leomotion L3007-5000R F5J 5:1
 Be careful
Review by Phil Stevenson on 5 Nov 2017

Fitted this to a 1.6kg Stork. On 3 cells and 30 amps the motor got the model to only 150m in a F5J launch in 30 secs, not good enouygh. I switched to 4 cells (40amps) and burnt out the motor in 3 flights. My fault, although I got zero info in paper or on this site about what the motor is rated for. So probably only good for smaller models. Just be careful.


Oralight Transparent Clear 31-000 Covering Film
 
Review by Nenad Vilovic on 4 Nov 2017

Item arrived O.K.


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225 (pair)
 
Review by HC on 3 Nov 2017

Excellent quality which leaves a lot less stress on the servo mechanisms and more efficient operation


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 
Review by Stevi on 3 Nov 2017

Fast service and shipping to Germany. Top Company with top products.


Introduction F5J
 Introduction
Review by Mark on 3 Nov 2017

For us flatlander thermal guys I the Introduction has a slight advantage in light conditions compared to my Inside. Pick your poison, but my go to ship in light lift is my wonderful Introduction.


Elf Mini DLG
 Perfect
Review by Albert on 2 Nov 2017

Shipping was fast and well packed.
Building was a bit complicated, if you're new in this world, but after a bit it was done perfectly.
Elf, flies very well, very simple and easy to fly.


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 BMS101 Hv servo
Review by ron ?thatcher on 30 Oct 2017

Great little servo for dlg & small gliders ,where room is @ a premium!


Hinge Gap Tape 20mm
 Great product.
Review by Mark. on 30 Oct 2017

This hinge tape is easy to handle and apply. It doesn't impact on aileron throws or the appearance of my DLG. Prompt dispatch and good value solution. Thanks Neil.


ADH300L Rear Mount Brushless Motor
 ADH300L Brushless Motor
Review by Roger Roberts on 30 Oct 2017

A great little motor. Very powerful for its size. I'm getting 73 watts using an APC 8x8E prop and a 2S lipo. Perfect for my Vic Smeed Tomboy.


Integrated Drive System/Mono for MKS HV6110
 Very Nice.
Review by KC on 30 Oct 2017

This is a great way to install servos! Much cleaner and more precise. More work to install but well worth the effort.


Blaster 2 and Blaster 2e Tailplane
 
Review by Anthony Brindle on 30 Oct 2017

All that the others reviewing have said - great service / value / product. Except these are the tail feathers for a 2m e-glider - rudder / elevator / flaps.
I ordered both in glo-orange, but got a black fin - not really a problem.


Vladimir's Models Fuselage and Fin Bag for the Supra Glider & Electric
 Supra Fuselage Protection
Review by Brynjar Pihl on 29 Oct 2017

Fits nicely....well made.
But, what matter is that Hyperflight is a suberb place to order from...!!!
ALWAYS super service...!!!
Thanks from Norway for you beeing there. I have tried to get in contact with a couple of other European dealers....but they donít even bother to answer.....
So, I have been a customer with Hyperflight for some years now, and I will be for years to come.
Thanks again...👍👍👍


38mm HyperSpinner for 5mm shafts
 Great fit
Review by Roland on 28 Oct 2017

Looked for a new spinner that would keep blades closer to fuse. My euphoria loves it! A bonus is the space to insert an elastic over the blades. Very happy with purchase.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1241 - Black
 
Review by John Barrow on 28 Oct 2017

These are very good quality mini connectors which make very firm contact with each other. There is no chance these will come apart with vibration so are excellent for use at wing joints


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 
Review by JohnBarrow on 28 Oct 2017

Excellent quality servo which I have used to replace a pair of old HS125 on the ailerons. The complete lack of 'play' at the servo horn makes quite a contrast to what modellers used to put up with on the old analog servos. Very good value for money.


X-RES Elektro
 Fast shipping
Review by Brian Bennett on 25 Oct 2017

Fast shipping to the US. Great service.


Dream-Flight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH Battery
 brilliant needed a spare
Review by mike on 23 Oct 2017

brilliant needed a spare


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1242 - Red
 Very nice and solid micro plug
Review by Frans Rigterink on 23 Oct 2017

I orderd these plugs for my F5J model

they are very nice and solid i recomment this


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable PTFE ) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Perfect!
Review by Anonymous on 22 Oct 2017

These were great and fit the recommended carbon rod perfectly. I used piano wire and magnets to secure them inside my tail boom and dropped thin CA down to secure them. Worked great!


Blue Bird BMS-107HV Servo - 2.7Kg.cm 0.04s 10.9g 10mm
 superb quality
Review by mark on 21 Oct 2017

Superb little servo I am using as rudder servo on scratch built DLG. Build quality is very good as is centering, torque values,speed, size and weight. Prompt delivery with excellent packaging. Thanks Neil.


Stiletto Lift 1.2m DLG
 Stiletto lift
Review by mr I Marriage on 21 Oct 2017

a friend of mine introduced me to the world of DLG just a while ago, I was so impressed with the feather like glide I just had to get one , so I purchased a Stiletto lift, from Neil at Hyperflight, the kit arrived in a massive ,extra strong box just 2 days later, the build does require some planning as space is at a premium, (no build instructions included ) but not beyond the average modeller. A couple of days later I was able to test glide , just hand launching to set trims, unfortunately after a few flights the model landed a bit heavy and the tail boom snapped completely in half, upon closer inspection the carbon weave was very very thin at this one point and did feel softer than the rest of the model , I contacted Neil at Hyperflight ,who said he would split another kit and send me replacement parts for a nominal charge ,EXCELLENT customer care on his behalf. on making up the replacement fuselage, which did feel and look better finished, I did fit a piece of soft balsa spar grooved on each side with the tiny pushrod tubes C,A glued to its sides into the length of the fuselage to avoid any flexing of the tubes and rods, works a treat, my model has come out all up weight 173 grms, just waiting for some calm weather to test fly again !, many thanks to Hyper flight for an excellent model and service


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 
Review by Jcc on 20 Oct 2017

Utilisť comme servo de volets sur Xplorer 3, fonctionnement impecable.


KST DS125 DS135 DS145 DS225 Gear Set
 
Review by Jcc on 20 Oct 2017

Conforme ŗ la description.


Blue Bird BMS-A10V WV Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.07s 7.4g 8mm
 Best servo for F3K
Review by Anonymous on 18 Oct 2017

I've tried every servo going that is suitable for F3K. Until now there has always had to be some sort of compromise. Price, 1S lipo performance, reliability, speed etc.

This is the first servo I have used that ticks all the boxes, amazing speed and power on 1S, and affordable. Consensus of all the pilots using them at this years world champs seemed to agree.

Bluebird may have been associated with the budget end of the market, but these are every bit as good as servos nearly 2x the price.


Cherry Red Cone for 38mm Spinner
 
Review by juan boullosa on 16 Oct 2017

Probado en F5J-FAI, ninguna pega, funciona perfectamente y encaja a la perfeccion en la Z, gran sistema de sujeccion de las palas , con simples pasadores sin tuercas .
Aguanta muy bien los aterrizajes forzados contra el suelo.


HyperFlight 110 cm (43") Glider Bag
 
Review by Bryan Newstead on 16 Oct 2017

outstanding service and product from Hyperflight
the only place to buy quality rc glider parts and accessories

a very happy customer


X-RES
 
Review by Andynr on 15 Oct 2017

as with other reviews - excellent service from Neil. The kit makes for a relatively easy build. as with most kits worth reading a few times to understand the translation. Looking forward to completing. would I buy this kit or another - yes most certainly. ideal for those wanting to build and could not face cutting the pieces out. Take a look at RCgroups for building tips - will post flights once ihave completed.


Compression Contact Wing Connectors
 Great for my DLG
Review by Gonzalo Moreno on 13 Oct 2017

Just installed the connector on two DLG's. Easy to install and very secure... very happy.


Supra-e Classic Canopy Hatch
 Supra e canopy
Review by Hairy Hugh on 13 Oct 2017

Replacement ordered for a lost one. fits perfectly and supplied by return post.


Carboline-SC59/3 Spread Carbon - sample
 Great product.
Review by Mark on 10 Oct 2017

Used this to reinforce wing tips and joints on a 1.5m DLG. Incredibly tensile and light. As ever 1st class packaging and post from Neil.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Superb little servo.
Review by Mark. on 10 Oct 2017

I've bought multiples of these tiny little servos and they are brilliant. I think they represent goid value for money too. Great speed, centering and torque values. Dispatch and delivery 1st class.


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 
Review by Pete W on 10 Oct 2017

Great performing servo fast accurate powerful and lite. This servo fitted perfectly into the fin of my Schwing keeping the weight to a minimum and not effecting the CG too much. As usual very quick delivery and great service from Hyperflight


30mm HyperSpinner for 6mm shafts
 
Review by Bob Dickenson on 10 Oct 2017

Excellent service, my only slight quibble is that the design of the spinner makes it hard to fit a rubber band to ensure the prop folds


Elf Mini DLG
 Instructions need updating
Review by David North on 9 Oct 2017

Iíve been very busy recently and havenít yet had time to finish my Elf, but I have no reason to disagree with all the other positive reviews. The quality of the hardware and Hyperflightís service are both excellent.

However, Iím only going to award it four stars out of five because I think the Assembly Guide is overdue for revision. It really needs to have errors corrected and to reflect the state of build in which the kit is now delivered. And it could include some of the pearls of wisdom to be found in the RC Groups forum thread. Bear in mind that the Elf is being marketed as especially suitable for beginners, so itís reasonable to assume that some purchasers (like me) will have zero experience of RC installations. Indeed, I would have found it helpful if the kit (or website) had included a link to some sort of dummiesí guide to radio control. Then perhaps I wouldnít have been surprised that something called a ď1s lipoĒ and costing about a fiver requires a £45 charger!

Sorry to whinge, I hope Iím being constructive and Iím really looking forward to flying my Elf.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 I would recommend this servomoors
Review by Rťgis on 9 Oct 2017

Very good product. These servomotors are light little cumbersome and rapids. They seem very solid and have a couple being enough for a glider DLG. very satisfied with my purchase.
Thank you Rťgis.


Strike 3 DLG
 Excellent sailplane
Review by JC on 8 Oct 2017

This is a magnificent DLG. Quality and performance are ahead of strike 2 (which was already great).

It does launch higher than the strike 2, and it floats more.


Blaster 2 & 3 V Mount
 Great!
Review by Petr Liöka on 7 Oct 2017

It is an excellent product, very well designed and great functionality!!! Strongly recommended! Prompt servis also for Czech republic.


HyperFlight 125 cm (49") Glider Bag
 
Review by Marco Moschetta ITALIA on 6 Oct 2017

An ideal bag for safe transport of an F5J model.
Made of robust nylon fabric.
Beautiful and accurate realization.
Excellent and sliding zips.


Pulsar Pro 4e  Compact
 
Review by Marco Moschetta ITALIA on 6 Oct 2017

A beautiful and elegant model.
Precise and accurate construction.
Impeccable cover.
Robust and well-protected package for shipment bumps.
Fast Shipping. A pleasant discovery!!


DLG Seagull Type Throwing Blade
 
Review by Paul on 6 Oct 2017

Very nicely made. Long tang to spread the load well.


Devcon 5 minute Epoxy 25ml Syringe
 
Review by Gonzalo Moreno on 6 Oct 2017

Unfortunately the product came with the resin a little bit hard. I told it to Neil, and after 24 hours, he came back with a solution for this one and sent me also a new one for free.

Great service! Thanks so much


VoiceZone Talking Timer
 Great for F3K training!
Review by Gonzalo Moreno on 6 Oct 2017

I purchased the talking timer to train with my DLG for F3K, and it works perfectly well. Easy to use, exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks


Diamond Ultra Clear Sticky Tape
 Superb hinge tape.
Review by Mark on 4 Oct 2017

I used this for control surface hinges on a scratch build 1.5m DLG. It's superb! Easy to handle and apply. Really good value for money too. Postage and packaging 1st class as usual. Thanks Neil.


Kevlar Thread 3m
 
Review by Mark on 4 Oct 2017

Really strong thread for it's thickness. Multiple uses. I used it to reinforce the joint on carbon pushrods where the spring steel clevis is bonded to the carbon rod. Wrapped around joint, soaked with CA glue and finished with heat shrink tube. Postage and packaging 1st class. Thanks Neil.


Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Ahi
 Fit and forget
Review by Brian on 3 Oct 2017

Fitted to Ahi and was perfect for it. No weight needed to balance using this flight pack. No negative points as yet.


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google+

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form