Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
MG Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 Great little flyer!
Review by Raymond on 18 Aug 2019

Very glad I got myself the Alula Trek. Using it for light wind and small slopes available nearby my home. Can't always spend 2-2,5 hours driving to the big air slopes out at the coast line. And sometimes relaxing flying is a good thing. And the Alula can provide challenging flying if that is what you seek.


Elf Fuselage
 Excellent - As Always
Review by Lou Brooks on 17 Aug 2019

As always, excellent service and price from Hyperflight. Fuselage shipped quickly and well packed. The fuselage itself is of excellent quality, which is the standard for Hyperflight.


Medium Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 6.4 g/m
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Exactly as described good servo wire .
Fast and well packaged .


Pulley For KST X08 Servos (4)
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Exactly as described works well with pull cords.
Fast well packaged


Smile F3K
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

This is my first cabin dlg ,Good glider , nice carbon for the price. Went together well , I would say would benefit from a servo tray to make the job easier and taking a lot of the guess work out. Haven’t flown yet but will be getting out for madian flight soon.
Package very well and delivered very quickly good job hyper flight.


KST X08N V5 HV Lugless Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.3g 8mm
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Great servos work well with 2 cell LiPo .strong casing , fast delivery, well packaged


YGE 65 LVT ESC
 
Review by Brian on 14 Aug 2019

Disappointed with the lack of programming available via transmitter


Pulley For KST X08 Servos (4)
 Pulley for KST X08
Review by Adrian MacLeod on 12 Aug 2019

Excellent product. Quality nylon. I've purchased a number of items from Hyperflight now (including a Snipe2) and I've been very impressed with the quality of shipping and the postage times. To Australia. Brilliant.


RES Dart Electric
 res Dart electric
Review by nigel bennett on 10 Aug 2019

A great kit of beautifully laser cut ply and balsa parts, delivered as usual extremely quickly by Hyperflight. BUT, as mentioned elsewhere there is no plan, however there is a translation of the German manual on the Hyperflight web site. Unfortunately the translator neither spoke English very well, nor it would seem was concerned in helping the reader to understand the sequences of construction. It makes amusing reading but does let the kit down. So not for the inexperienced builder, but if one takes a lot of time to understand all the parts, will be an satisfying build.


Dream-Flight Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Ahi
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Aug 2019

Works perfectly. Easiest possible way to set up Ahi. No need for any ballast at all.
Put all in, set up the radio and fly! :)


Blue Bird BMS-210DMH
 Blue Bird BMS-210DMH
Review by Andrew Stokes on 9 Aug 2019

Excellent service and a quality product.


White Polypropylene Tape
 
Review by Robby on 9 Aug 2019

I have to agree with Pierre in that this tape is very translucent. I had intended to use this on my Big Vick's wings but quickly abandoned that idea in favour of the red tape because the pink foam was very clearly visible through the white tape and so it looked terrible. It stuck just fine though. I think that this tape would only be suitable if the underlying foam is white


Red Polypropylene Tape
 Did the job nicely
Review by Robby on 9 Aug 2019

Contrary to Pierre's experience I've found that this tape is comparable with any other packing tape that I've used for any other purpose. I've only ever taped one model which was Big Vick. I did need to make sure that the foam was free of dust because the Vick's build guide says to sand the wings: Maybe next time I'll rinse them in water after that process. Overall though I had no trouble and will be happy to use it on any other foam model


KST MS320 HV Contactless Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.07s 21g 12mm
 Excellent Servos
Review by Dominic Messiha on 5 Aug 2019

Beautiful little servos! Center great, quiet and very fast.


Frame with bearing for the KST X10, X10 Mini, DS125, DS135 and DS225 (2)
 Great servo frame!
Review by Dominic Messiha on 5 Aug 2019

These are great frames, fit great, work well!


Malibu Pro
 
Review by Ian Williams on 5 Aug 2019

Well packed and fast next day delivery.

I have been flying a Stiletto Hot off the slope for a few years, without a throwing blade fitted, and wanted something similar I can DLG when there's zero wind.

Well pleased with the quality and particularly the 'low drag' texture of the glass wing surface and translucent pod so you can check the alignment of the servos.

I have kitted out with 3 Blue Bird BMS-101AMG servos in the pod and a 1S round LiPo (650ma) which balances up near perfect.


MKS HV6130 Wing Servo - 10mm 23g 8.1Kg.cm
 
Review by Gabriele on 5 Aug 2019

first of all thanks to hyperflight for courtesy and availability. you are the nr 1. the mks 6130 servos are at the top.


HyperFlight 182 cm (72") Glider Bag
 Great bag
Review by Barry Andersen on 5 Aug 2019

A well made and well thought out bag. Side pockets are larger enough for long stabs and vertical fins. I now have two of these bags, so well liked I bought another. I used them for models with removable tails. This one is for a 4M Explorer, big flap. Very long fuse goes in the outside sleeve. It protrudes a few inches, but works fine. Better than very oversized larger bag for me.


GM 15 x 8 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Delivered real quick to Australia along with some other gear in a sturdy cardboard box.
Unfortunately when fitted to a 38mm Hyperspinner, they won't fold all the way flat against the fuselage of my Super Ava Pro-e.


Compression Contact Wing Connectors
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Just fitted a pair of these for the wing/pod connection on my Super Ava. I didn't find them too difficult to solder or work with. A really nice connector - will use them again.


Super / Hyper AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Arrived undamaged in super quick time to Australia.


Stiletto Lift 1.2m DLG
 FIRST CLASS IN ALL RESPECTS
Review by Nick on 4 Aug 2019

Box the size of a glider trailer landed here promptly, but what had I ordered!. Inside bubble rapped then suspended not touching any part of the box, my Stiletto DLG.
MINT CONDITION.
Build.
I was worried about the build. No instructions a prominent part of most reviews. But I down loaded the pictures and followed them one by one having studied all at the start. I'm not new to modelling, I was a mate of Orvill wright's but alot of the build was new to me. But the picture tells the story and build was easy if slow I'm 60, most things are!
I fitted a toe hook which I reinforced with carbon plus 0.5 mm carbon plate. I can't discus launch.
Test flights.
All went well trimmed it flys like I've never seen before. FYI. if new to Hyper flight's aircraft u need more room in front than you think, alot more. Carbon with the anti gravity formula is it.
I'm very happy with Hyperflight and their Stiletto 1.2.

Nick.


Stick-on Trim Sheets - Fresh GREEN
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Exactly as described.
Good. And strong. Excellent service and packed well. Ordered one day arrived next.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1241 - Black
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Exactly as described.
Great service great packaging.
Ordered one day arrived next


Dream-Flight Libelle
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Bought the lillbelle to start of in dlg it a great beginner dlg easy to assemble.
It had a few rough landings is quite robust.
If you are thinking of getting a dlg this a great one to start with. This has got me hooked on DLGs.
A1 service ordered one day arrived next .
Well done hyper flight good product good service good price


Blue Bird BMS-101AMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue bird servo
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Bought 4 of these fo my dream flight lillbelle
They have worked faultlessly and have not had any problem with them.
Great servo at great price. Would recommend.
Service was great . Ordered one day arrived the next .good product/ good service / good price.
Well done hyper flight


Voodoo
 Very Rewarding
Review by Phil on 3 Aug 2019

Took a good couple of man days to build with care and attention to detail. First flight was with an Emax RS2306 motor (2750Kv) turning a 4.5x4.1 prop running on 3 cell 850mAh pack. All up weight 370g. Run time 4-5 minutes at sports flying pace. Lots of speed potential with up to 4 cell and 5x5 prop feasible. Beautifully finished model. I can see why these are so popular. Profile tiny so be very careful with sighting!!!


MKS DS75K Servo - 9mm 7.5g 2.4Kg.cm
 Elevator servo
Review by Phil on 3 Aug 2019

This is my second MKS DS75K. Although expensive it will probably last long enough to justify the cost. Very well made - strong case, no slop in the drive. Excellent power output for the size and weight. The low height is one of the biggest selling points - it can fit in tight spaces such as the rear fuselage on the Knief Racer.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Rafael Jiménez on 3 Aug 2019

Nice product. Dimensions as indicated in the specifications. I will use it to make the spar of a extremely light, 2200 mm span glider. I believe it will be strong enough with these carbon strips. Nicely packaged in a pizza box.


Carboline SC26/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 26g/m²
 Nice product
Review by Rafael Jiménez on 3 Aug 2019

Like other carboline products, this is an excellent option to cover glider wings, where low weight and strength is mandatory. This is the lifghtest version, so the fibres are more sparse, but it covers up quite well anyway. I used it to make the foam-core wings of 4 m, F5J, gliders with excellent results. Stronger and lighter than 50 g/m2 glass fabric. Moreover, package and shipment are always very good with Hyperflight. Also, after sale service is the best and absolutely honest.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Patrick on 3 Aug 2019

these servos work very well depending on the quality of your transmitter and receiver.
have another set ready to put in Elf dlg.


Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 
Review by Pat - Aquataur Models on 2 Aug 2019

Excellent little servo and first class service from Hyperflight.


Universal Fuselage LDS for MKS DS6100 & HV6100
 Universal Fuselage LDS
Review by Ian on 1 Aug 2019

Neat and mechanically efficient system which made fuselage setup in a Max Pro 4E very easy. I took the advice of Sir Bob below (thank you m'lud), re-tapped the support pillars and replaced the screws with stainless socket heads. Soft, low quality cross head screws may be a rare systemic weakness in Vladimir's products (see seperate Maxa 4E review).

Service from Hyperflight of the usual high standard - thank you.


Maxa Pro 4e Megalight
 Maxa Pro 4E Megalight
Review by Ian on 1 Aug 2019

First, advice from Neil on choice of accessories was very much appreciated and every aspect of service from HyperFlight is consistent with the high reputation of which everyone writes.

Not much to say about this impressive aircraft that hasn't been said before. Used a Powerline Micro Turbo 1015 with GM 16x8 blades, 60A ESC, 3S 1000mAh, Spektrum AR9320T and 6 x MKS DS6100 for a flying mass of 1280g, CG at +113 mm from the root LE. Wing IDS makes set up very easy, especially if you make templates from the pdfs available on Vladimir's website. I used the universal fuselage LDS set which makes the fuse setup almost as easy as the wings. I had the impression from some earlier build logs that the pod to boom fit needed great care to make it accurate, but found negligible slop and only needed to align it in the rotational axis. Flight is superb and easy, as everyone says.

Only three reservations, none of which relate to Hyperflight: (1) One tip panel was about 18g heavier than the other. I don't have enough experience with these aircraft to judge if that is within tolerance, but it felt wrong to have to glue lead into such a light wing panel - and that is only giving a static (not dynamic) balance. (2) Quality of fasteners for the horizontal stab and elevator control horn was a bit ordinary. I suggest replacing the soft, cross head screws with stainless steel countersunk socket heads, sizes are M3 x 8mm (stab) and M2.5 x 10mm (control horn). Socket head reduces the risk of the driver slipping and punching a neat hold through the stab ... I upgraded the wing and ballast tube screws to stainless as well: M4 x 10mm countersunk. (3) This was obviously part of the design brief, but the 'mega' low mass comes at a cost of durability. Might not be a problem for the super-careful, but I found the wing skins especially prone to dents. You have to be very careful where you apply pressure when fitting the outer panels, installing and changing servos requires delicacy to avoid deforming the skins beneath and I've learnt not to use fingernails when rubbing down tape for servo hatches. Definitely make or buy wing and stab bags for transport. While it is a great pleasure to own and fly something so light, if I were buying something similar again I'd probably go for a heavier, and hopefully more robust, layup for regular flying. Overall, though, it is a source of great satisfaction.


Knief Racer
 Knief Racer
Review by Phil on 30 Jul 2019

Unlike the Voodoo this model takes some time and care to set up but once done the rewards are there; the longer wingspan gives a broad scope of ability; a very light setup can glide off power for a while; launches and landings are very stable and predictable. Initially using a conventional inboard motor plus 38mm spinner I was unable to achieve absolute zero vibration throughout the whole rev range. After some research I decided to try something radically different and installed a Hypetrain 2207 Acro motor outboard of the firewall. Weighing a little over 30g but capable of producing around 2kg thrust, this quad motor is a revelation. With a balanced prop there is zero vibration throughout the whole rev range. Even with a light weight first run setup, speed is excellent, using a 2450Kv motor running a 5.5x4.5 prop. With a 1900Ah 3 cell pack I got around 8 minutes of mixed flying which could have easily been 10 minutes with more climbing and gliding.


30mm HyperSpinner for 5mm shafts
 Qualité correcte
Review by Alain Leclercq on 30 Jul 2019

Impeccable ces spiner. Je n'utilise que ça et le prix est correct


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Great service
Review by Paul Ellis on 30 Jul 2019

Ordered Hawk DLG and then the servos for the Hawk. Both times service was very quick. Will be using hyperflight again for further purchases.


32mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shafts
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Excellent. Very nicely made and fits GM 16x8 blades perfectly in Maxa 4E Pro.


GM 16 x 8 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Very nice work. Used on Powerline Micro 1015 Turbo in Maxa 4E Pro Megalight, gives a very clean nose profile when folded and great performance. Many thanks to Neil for recommending these - there is a reason why Hyperflight enjoys such a good reputation for customer service!


Powerline Micro 1015 Turbo/3S 79g, up to 1700g model
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Very happy. A useful improvement on the previous model without cooling impeller. Used with 16x8 GM blades in a Maxa Pro4E Megalight on 3S 1000 mAh. No reservations in recommending.


RAM3 Recording Altimeter for Models
 RAM 3 Altimeter
Review by Ian Sant on 28 Jul 2019

Pricey but it works! I put it into my Radian Plus and did several motor runs which showed that my eyesight was good for 800'. Glide slope was a lot steeper than I'd thought. Without a calibrated altimeter for comparison, it would be difficult to assess the accuracy but it gives a good idea of what's going on up there. My only quibble is that I had to wake up my ancient PC to get the program and readings. A Mac version of the software is urgently needed as I don't want to partition my Mac and run Windows.


1mm Carbon Rod
 Great
Review by Mr NR Cartlidge on 27 Jul 2019

Great quality. Fast service.


ZAP PT41 Z-Poxy Finishing Resin  / Epoxy
 Excellent thanks.
Review by Mr NR Cartlidge on 27 Jul 2019

Good stuff.


Carboline SC39/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Works
Review by Nick on 27 Jul 2019

Worked for me, new to this so don't know enough to be critical, used to add strength to fuselage and fit toe hook and all is good.


1.34mm ID Etched PTFE (16 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Excellent thanks.
Review by Nick on 27 Jul 2019

Excellent, if not a little magical. Easy to use and magically stretches.


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 Kst x08
Review by Simon on 27 Jul 2019

Fantastic servo and great service


Knief Racer
 Knife Racer
Review by PA Toler on 27 Jul 2019

Excellent product and service


Altis Nano
 
Review by Terry Adams on 27 Jul 2019

Excellent service from Hyperflight, the Alti is now in my Auri using Mpx telemetry, works much, much better that the original Mpx vario


Kappa 35 F5J
 Kappa 35
Review by Delzenne nic on 27 Jul 2019

what about the kappa 35 ... and although it is a superb discovery for me ... glider f5j different with its small wing surface and its superb lengthening .... it is an extraordinary glider ... I the favorite to my explorer3 ... exellent service from the distributeue ... that happiness
nic
Belgium


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Malsacre Jean-Marie on 27 Jul 2019

Very good product


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Not good
Review by David on 26 Jul 2019

Firstly this is not a criticism of hyperflight whose focus and service I’ve found second to none .

Decided to revive my dlg and the previous servo was starting to glitch. Thought this would make a good interim, how wrong.

Only operated correctly in one direction, the other would vary between full movement and half movement. The service would continue to move slowly for seconds after the stick was centred.

Sadly a poor experience with this product


MKS HV75K Servo - 9mm 7.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 MKS Servos
Review by Anonymous on 23 Jul 2019

top service, top deliverytime!


GM 16 x 10 Folding prop blades
 GM 16 x10 Floding Prop
Review by Masaaki Kimura on 22 Jul 2019

I used this prop for Tahmazo IR-282544 motor.
5100rpm 30Ah This prop has done enough work with this number.
The finish is more beautiful than Reisenauer.


Glass Fibre Sheet 2.0mm
 
Review by andy on 21 Jul 2019

decided to be lazy and buy glass sheet rather than make one myself. have to say glad I did. not an exiting product to buy, but good quality if this is what you are looking for. would buy again. great service from hyperflight as usual.a


Reisenauer 5:1 Motor Mount - 28 mm
 
Review by Mike Sims on 21 Jul 2019

I've had a few purchases from Neil recently and as usual the service was excellent.
The items were really good quality and delivered very quickly.


Still Racer
 
Review by IanF on 20 Jul 2019

Excellent quality kit, but quite difficult to to set up the tailplane for incidence, and levelling to match the wing. The mounting area is very small and needs careful tweaking. Once set and epoxied all was well.
Flys like on rails using a Mega 16/15/3 motor on 3s Lipo. Not been brave enough to go to 4s yet but have prop and Lipo ready to go.


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 KST DS135MG wing servo
Review by Steve Moss on 20 Jul 2019

These are for my 3.15 Tango good servo's


Slite V2
 Slite V2
Review by Jon Vance on 19 Jul 2019

I purchased the Slite V2 and the Pures V2. The quality of the kits and overall design is outstanding. These two models have been a joy to build. And of course, Neil’s service is excellent. Order today in the states and receive your merchandise in less than a week. Great job!


Tango F5J
 Tango
Review by Jimm on 19 Jul 2019

This is a great kit, but if you don’t read German you’ll need Google Translate and look at the build pictures very carefully! The parts are well cut and the kit goes together very easily. I love the ‘combs to help space the wing ribs and the angled piece to get the canted ribs correctly aligned. Nice touches! One thing, if you have a small car, realize this is a 2 piece wing, they take up a lot of space. It flies like a dream. My first flight launched into a thermal and it was climbing out while I trimmed it and checked how well the flaps work. The ad is right, this bird likes to fly! And, it’s quite a nice looking airplane even when it’s just sitting on the flight line.


Elf Mini DLG
 ELF goes to Bavaria
Review by Mike on 18 Jul 2019

The Elf seems hard to get a hold of so as soon as she was available, I did not hesitate to order :) The package arrived within 5 working days. The packaging was simple and effective, thus reasonably light. I will modify and use the box for transport purposes.

The model is nearly finished out of the box and took a few evenings to assemble. The quality of the parts seems very good. One issue I had, was that the rudder slot in the elevator was not dead center. Perhaps this intentional to allow for a greater gap on the side of the rudder push rod to prevent fouling?

My setup resulted in quite a heavy model that was also nose heavy requiring further weight. I taped a few old lead air rifle pellets to the boom in the tail section to get the desired 75 mm CoG position. My total flying weight is now 113 g. Hopefully this will rob too much flight time. Really looking forward to getting out for the first flight!

My setup:
Rx is a Graupner GR-12L
Servos are Dymond D47s
Battery is a Turnigy 2s 180 mAh (connects straight to Rx via extension lead)
Tx is a Graupner MZ-12 Pro


KST DS589MG Servo - 9.2Kg.cm 0.08s 43g 15mm
 
Review by Oleg on 17 Jul 2019

Grate servos. I'm using them for 60" Extra and this time they will go for my new EF 60" Laser. Grate service from Hyperight, got them in less than two weeks. Thanks Neil for prompt and comprehensive answers to my questions.


Corona DS843MG Servo - 9.1mm 11.4g 2.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Rob on 17 Jul 2019

Bought two of these for the flaps on my Introduction, One failed completley after only nine cycles. Decided to replace both with another make.


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Amazing!!
Review by Terje Lindtveit on 16 Jul 2019

Got this along with a set of 4 BMS-101DMG's within a week of purchase, shipped in the EU. Extremely fast and good service! With no previous experience building a kit or DLG's with good performance, this was kind of a leap. I recommend going through the forum threads before you start going if you're new. With limited time this summer i skipped all the good advice on throwing the stuff included out. And with care it seems everything is still working well for the moment. Servoes are working ok for me, nothing special but price is right i guess. Flying at 54ish mm Cg, 125g RTF (380mah 1s). Wondering if you'd be better off with a 1.5m but budget holding you back? For a beginner (in dlg) like me this will probably have all the performance needed for me to grow for a long time. Climbs well, launches good and goes well for its size.


Kritka 2 Shrouded Servo Cover (2)
 
Review by Sam on 15 Jul 2019

Servo cover
Very well made light and strong.


Dream-Flight Libelle
 Libelle DLG
Review by Steve Brewer on 15 Jul 2019

Absolutely brilliant as a first time DLG , could not wish for a better plane.
Would recommend the Libelle to anybody.


RES Dart Flying Wing
 RES Dart kit
Review by Steve Chidester on 14 Jul 2019

Hyperflight has taken a lot of care with the delivery, packaging and supplied materials of the RES Dart kit. I'm part-way through the build and it is going together well, I'm learning a lot from a building sequence which is quite different than I would do myself. I look forward to flying the finished glider. Thanks, Hyperflight, you stand out from the crowd.


KST X10 Mini HV Servo - 7.5Kg.cm 0.09s 23g 10mm
 
Review by Rolf Gunnarsson on 12 Jul 2019

Fantastic service. Thank you.


YGE 35 LVT ESC
 YGE 35 LVT ESC
Review by PT on 12 Jul 2019

I had a few initial teething pains setting up the YGE PC software. Turned out my laptop did not have specific USB drivers that are required. This was not mentioned or specified in YGE docs. (Through RCG forum help) once driver was sourced & installed the YGE PC program was able to run. Most ESC input parameters are straightforward, others are a bit confusing with limited descriptions of parameters. This could use some improvement. Note that you cannot use the program card on this generation ESC.

Hardware wise & functionality ESC seems to be operating very good so far - compact, light, robust HV capable BEC, several ramp-up & brake options, motor timing etc. As of this writing I don't think you can reverse motor direction within software for some reason. Maybe some enhancements like this will evolve over time. I have nor played with telemetry yet, next on list. Overall satisfied with ESC.


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Hyperflight 64" glider bag
Review by Steve Moss on 12 Jul 2019

Good quality this is my second one for my circle Dancer 3.6 full house, looks after the models spot on


Hinge Tape 12mm
 Ripmax hinge tape
Review by Anonymous on 12 Jul 2019

Does the job, very sticky


HyperFlight 1.8/4  Pushrod Set
 Refusal to stop sending review request emails
Review by Anonymous on 12 Jul 2019

I politely requested that I not be sent emails for product review requests as there was no unsubscribe button. I received a very silly answer refusing to stop the emails and telling me to just keep deleting them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! How daft can you get?


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Fantastic ultra light wire
Review by Daniel on 9 Jul 2019

It is a very good wire, ultra light and flexible.


Big Vick 1m DLG
 Very nice
Review by Pierre on 9 Jul 2019

Very nice little model!
A delight to assemble. Finished structure is heavier than stated in the specs above, but sill feather-feeling.


White Polypropylene Tape
 Utter crap
Review by Pierre on 9 Jul 2019

All the faults of the other coloured tape (awful adhesive that only stick well to tape), but is VERY transparent. Requires 2-3 layers to remotely approach "white".
Don't waste your time.

HyperFlight Reply
Sorry that you found this so poor. Can other customers please give their experiences? Should we stop selling this tape?


Red Polypropylene Tape
 A waste of time, energy and money
Review by Pierre on 9 Jul 2019

The adhesive backing is bloody awful.
Do not use it for your models like the Vick: it does NOT stick to foam or balsa in a consistent manner.
Stick and unsticks unpredictably. Only reliable adhesion is on its own surface. Can't even stick properly to a smooth table top.
Will delaminate on its own accord off concave shapes, giving a creased/blistery appearance to what it covers.
Spare yourselves the aggravation and use proper packing tape.
Ok for trim and decoration.

HyperFlight Reply
Sorry that you found this so poor. I have tried it and think it is like other brands I have used, no better, no worse. Can other customers please give their experiences? Should we stop selling this tape?


General Sale £1
 Sales and Service on two Pulsar 2.5E
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jul 2019

Ordered two Pulsar’s from Neil in custom colours. One full house and one RES. Both electric, both same colour scheme. Really prompt communication despite the time difference, excellent pricing and service too. Can’t wait for my planes to be manufactured and be in my hands


RES Dart Electric
 Res Dart
Review by Paul Playle on 8 Jul 2019

A great kit, but could do with construction photos to aid with the building process.There are websites showing construction, but still open to silly errors.
Good quality balsa, and lovely laser cutting.
Not a beginners kit, but fairly straightforward for experienced modellers.


Vladimir's Models Pushrod
 
Review by Jon on 8 Jul 2019

brilliant. multiple uses on a self build. arrived quickly and well packaged


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Jon on 8 Jul 2019

Perfect. arrived very quickly.


DLG Tailplane Mount
 
Review by Jon on 8 Jul 2019

Absolutely ideal. fitted perfectly


22mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Tapered Carbon Booom
Review by Per Moberg on 8 Jul 2019

Perfect!!!


VM Spring Loaded Pulley Set for X08 Servos (2)
 
Review by Peter Mitchell on 7 Jul 2019

I have been waiting on this spring loaded servo helper since I saw it described on Vladimirs website. I used them in my twin boom Plus model, and they have enabled me to add extra torsion return springs to the elevater/rudder which results in a more positive/accurate control surface movement. Very easy to fit, but one pulley needed its outside dia. to be reduced slightly to stop it fouling the inside tail boom which forms the servo mount position.


Mini Q Slope/Electric Sports Racer
 The MiniQ 32inch Moulded Glider
Review by Graham Crossley on 7 Jul 2019

Great piece of kit,flies great in strong winds.
Made a YouTube video,here is the link.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J3DXtv0HDDQ


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Garry O on 6 Jul 2019

Great little servo's with great service from Neil.


KST X08H Plus Horizontal Lug Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 9.5g 8mm
 Servo KST X08H Plus
Review by Anonymous on 6 Jul 2019

The servo is a lightweight micro powerful high precision servo. I use this servo i my gliders and is the best servo i can buy.


Ply Frame for KST X10 Mini, KST DS135, MKS HBL6625 Mini, MKS DS6125 Mini (pair)
 Not fit !!
Review by Sébastien Gerum on 6 Jul 2019

These ply frames are too thick to fit with KST X10 mini. Prefer molded plastic frames.


Mini Q Slope/Electric Sports Racer
 MiniQ
Review by Tom Lee on 5 Jul 2019

Firstly the finish of this model is impressive, on par with my Voodoo's, it's simply slick!. Much better priced than the Voodoo. First time out today with my new Mini-Q,
I've uploaded a short video on Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eYZTs3isZHw , my second flight and as you can see the performance was awesome. Mine turned out considerably heavier at 480g as I used a Mega 16/15/3 (turning a 4.7x4.7 prop) and a large/heavy 3s 1300ma pack. Despite the weight launching was straight forward however and maybe due to the weight and forward CofG I had to tune in 4mm of up on the elevons to maintain level flight, once trimmed the flight was 'on rails' using Hyperflight's recomended CofG (not the manufacturers!). I'll probably switch to 4s and a 4.1x4.1 and push the speed even further. The only downside is the non availability of a spinner to match the nose/firewall, nearest is 2mm smaller which is a little disapointing. Perhaps Neil could feedback this to the supplier and either move the firewall slightly forward to match 32mm spinners or to supply 34mm spinners. The fact that I'm buying another two says it all! One for a sloper and another for a different motor setup.


El Niño 3.9m
 El Niño
Review by Lloyd Davies on 3 Jul 2019

What a amazing gamechanger of a model ! I bought one around last Christmas and took a while to fit her out. Yes it was a bit tricky like a large DLG. Made a few changes along the way and read the build threads etc. Used X08-plus servos for ailerons and MKS HV6110 for Flap and X08 for rudder and elevator. Decided to use the full torque of the servos so fitted a separate 8v output Ripmax BEC. The motor is the Tenshock Viper and Reisenauer @ 79g with a 14x7 GM prop. First problem was my YEP 40a ESC would not fit. So I used a Castle 30/40 DMR quad ESC with no BEC. What an amazing ESC, takes 40a short term and is tiny. Highly recommended.
The plane is the light version but still needed about 20g of lead on the gearbox to balance at 103mm with a Tattu 850mah 3s.
Although Alex (the designer/manufacturer) claims the model is more robust than the foam core type modern F5J models I found the hollow mould skin is delicate and care needs to be taken when building and handling, the sandwich can get dented with ease for example when removing wing joiner tape etc.But with this in mind and the fact it weighs 1.1kg at nearly 4m RTF I'm not complaining !
Flew it today in 5-8mph winds, hot flat field conditions and am truly hooked. low level thermal seeking is done with ease and it shows the lightest gnat fart of lift. I worked a tiny low level thermal from around 20ft up to the moon.
Now Alex offers the LEF (leading edge flap version) which I could of got but didn't want the extra complexity.
The El Nino can be flown at literally 2mph ground/airspeed in low level lift with some up elevator and the wings as flat as possible. I found the best method to thermal circle was to use a constant rudder input, and fly her on the elevator and opposite ailerons to rudder to keep the wings flat. This gave minimal height loss in the turns. Unless you're in a monster thermal don't bother with camber it just slows the model up with little lift change.

Highly recommended, a true innovator


Kappa 20
 
Review by Brian Rivas on 3 Jul 2019

It was never my intention to have an E-glider, as my staple diet for the last 12 years or so has been DLGs and sailplanes, but the grass in the two local fields I use has lately been so long as to prevent proper launches of anything. A hay crop has been taken now, but I've wasted a good few flying weeks.
And so I decided to try an E-glider for when ground conditions are not ideal - and big thanks, as ever, to Neil for his patience and advice. I wanted something that was small enough to carry to the local field without dismantling, but large enough to be interesting. I was tempted by the Blaster 2e, which would have been a nostalgic trip, as my first serious DLG was a Blaster 2. But I liked the look of the Kappa 20, and I am pleased I made that choice. It arrived very quickly, all parts generously bubble-wrapped and suspended inside a sturdy cardboard box. Neil excels at packaging, as well as giving a first-class service in every way.
This is a really beautiful model with impeccable workmanship, and I love the swoopy lines of the wing. I also admire the way the designer has done everything to eliminate drag: aileron and flap actuation is internal with no external horns, and the elevator and rudder gaps have been sealed.
The other reviewer on this page mentions that the tailplane boltholes are slightly off-centre. It certainly looks that way, or is it merely that the longitudinal carbon reinforcement is off-centre? I did a lot of measuring and at first I felt they were spot-on, but then I wasn't quite so sure, so have opened them up a bit so that the tailplane can be aligned absolutely perpendicularly. As Ian says, it won't affect the performance, but....
The other point he makes is that the aileron pushrods need a bend in them. They are situated in the servo wells and rest firmly against the inside of the wing's upper surface. If they are pulled up at an angle to slip into the servo arm, the ailerons will not operate properly and are extremely stiff.
It would be possible, I suppose, to mount the servo on a block and have the arm pointing downwards, but I didn't feel happy about that idea, so I bent the front part of the rod upwards, leaving the rear of the rod flush with the wing's inner skin. This works fine, but the rods are short and very stiff and I had to use two pairs of long-nosed pliers to form the bend. Great care is needed, as a slip under pressure could cause damage. to the wing. The flaps are not an issue, as the pushrods are more free-floating.
For power I will be using a Powerline Micro 1010 Turbo, a simple Hobbyking 30A ESC, and a 3S 500mah Turnigy Graphene lipo.
Servos caused a little head-scratching. The manufacturer recommends D47 and D60 (Ripmax SD100 and SD150) - certainly something thin is needed if one is to avoid bulging servo covers and adhere to the designer's intent of minimising drag. These fit all right, but I really wanted MKS DS65K's for the ailerons, although their arms have a substantial boss and I did not think I could drill a pushrod hole close enough to the servo without the arm protruding below the bottom skin of the wing. But I could - just - and very little throw is needed to get enough movement on the ailerons.
For flaps I will use KST XO8N's, and DS65K's for elevator and rudder. Pull-spring actuation a la DLG's is possible here, or 1mm carbon rod in 1.68mm teflon tubing.
The Kappa fuselage is very slim, but there is plenty of room for all the gear. The belly hatch is a neat access point.
I'm excited about my first venture into E-gliding, and very happy with my choice of glider: the Kappa is a beautifully executed design - light, strong and sleek, and looks as though it means business. Hope to be flying in a few weeks.


Inside F5J 2.9m
 
Review by John Gibson on 2 Jul 2019

This is more of a neal review, i have bought 3 gliders from neal and i live in Australia they have all arived quicker than any parts that i order from australia ( i do live in darwin NT ).i have only opened the box but the lazer cutting is immaculate and the timber is spot on and straight.


Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 
Review by Steve Brewer on 1 Jul 2019

An excellent servo. Very reliable and precise.A very good servo for the money.


Stick-on Trim Sheets - BLACK
 
Review by Charles on 1 Jul 2019

The usual fast, efficient service from Neil. The product is easy to use and can be repositioned on EPP foam


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 1.5mm carbon rod
Review by Jack on 30 Jun 2019

More flexible than 1.8mm, which is what I required. Excellent, fast delivery.


Blue Bird BMS-20HV HV Servo - 4.3Kg.cm 0.13s 14.9g 12mm
 Darn Good Servos
Review by Ferri Iriandi on 30 Jun 2019

As usual, received the servos fast and in good condition. Put it in Ava Pro and works flawlessly.
Thanks Neil.


Maxa Pro 4e Megalight
 Maxa Pro 4e Megalight
Review by Don on 29 Jun 2019

There has already been a lot said about this model. My findings concur with all the positive comments. This a superb example of precision engineering and gives a beautiful result. There is very little to do in terms of building especially with the IDS installed for you and the loom from servos to receiver already fabricated.
I collected the Maxa from Neil and he made suggestions as to the assembly and as a result used the Leomotion L3007-5000 F5J 6.7:1 motor and Universal Fuselage LDS for the fuse servos. The servo frame is a breeze to in install. The servos are mounted upside down so the bowden cables in the the fuse can be kept straight. absolutely no slop. One thing I would comment on is the wings are very susceptible to physical damage so I used an old towel on the work bench and keep it clean. It's certainly worth investing in the wing/fin bags to protect your investment.
Flying.
I used the Leomotion motor, Hacker 55 amp ESC, Hyper spinner, GM 16X8 prop and 3s 1400 mA battery. The all up weight is a little under 1500 grams. The flying is oh so easy. I have only had 4 flights and it does not want to come down. The controls are well balanced, the rudder certainly is effective allowing tight turns into thermals and because of the good manners of Maxa this can be done close to the ground. Those flights were on a calm day and I realised that if I want to fly in a breeze I'm going to need to install ballast.
As ever that was ordered and arrived the next day. Thank you Neil for good advice, and service which is second to none.


Elf Mini DLG
 ELF DOWN UNDER
Review by Patrick on 29 Jun 2019

Speedy delivery considering New Zealand is the other side of the globe. 4 days in
total, impressive.
As for the ELF, it arrived in perfect condition using just a strong cardboard box for packaging. Quality built DLG for an entry level ship and well worth every penny.
I plan to show it off to the team at one of our largest Hobby Stores in Auckland before i get started on building it.


Snipe Throwing Blade
 
Review by m228 on 29 Jun 2019

It was an early response. Packing is also polite. The price is exceptional for the quality of the product. I will be back to the web-store again.


Snipe 2 Nosecone
 brilliant service
Review by IM on 28 Jun 2019

I recently purchased a Snipe 2 dlg from Neill at Hyperflight, it has Snipe 2 logo in neon blue on the main wing, but had a red nose cone that I really did not like the look of ,,so a call to Neil & a request for a neon blue one, he said he would do his best to get one for me,, he did just a few weeks later an email told me there was one in stock, I ordered & paid ,next day it arrived packed in a very strong card tube , BRILLIANT SERVICE , isn't it shame so many other businesses cant work this well, the finish on this nose cone is even better than the original an looks super, thank you Neil.


Large 4 Servo Wing Wiring Harness 90 cm
 Customer service
Review by Philip on 25 Jun 2019

Worst customer service in the world today spent a lot of money with hyper flight and not sure who Neil thinks he is talking to rude arrogant condescending and a total lack of service can only hope he has a career change possible road sweeper preferably M1


Vitaprop 8 x 5 Folding prop blades
 Very High Quality
Review by Damon McMillan on 24 Jun 2019

Very high quality prop blades.


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google My Business

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form