Prices shown exclude VAT 

Reviews

Voodoo 84cm
 My new voodoo pylon racer
Review by David Blundell on 14 Oct 2021

Awesome service from Hyperflight ordered Wednesday morning delivered thurs afternoon on opening the box what a treat a beautiful moulded plane excellent quality many thanks to hyperflight im delighted with my new purchase


CAM Height Limiter
 Cam Height Lumiter
Review by Din Ruchmond on 14 Oct 2021

Excellent device that I have used for many years. Shipping was fast to the US. Thanks Neil for the prompt service.


X-Dream 2m
 
Review by David King on 14 Oct 2021

Got there kit within 3 days of ordering, really well packed. A quick look at the wood shows really well chosen balsa and ply with clean laser cutting. Can't wait to clear the building board and get started.


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Excellent service
Review by William Jones on 14 Oct 2021

Service was prompt and product is exactly what I was after. And high quality. I highly recommend Hyperflight.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Bluebird BMS 101 HV Servos
Review by Kevin Weston on 13 Oct 2021

I was very disappointed with these servos

I ordered 4 for my ERES

1 failed prior to installation and now another one has failed on the planes maiden flight.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 Mini Dart 2
Review by Sean Simms on 13 Oct 2021

My 1st flaperon DLG, perfect follow on from my extremely worn out Big Vick. Great quality. Recommend using the correct servos as I didn't and it has made the install difficult.


KST X08 V5 Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by IM on 13 Oct 2021

excellent next day delivery as usual from Neil, not used servos as yet ,awaiting delivery of Vortex 3, but they look amazing quality ,smaller than expected , & a good price,


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 Excellent servos
Review by Mark on 12 Oct 2021

One of my favourite servos. Small yet powerful with no backlash.


XPower F2919/10 Light 83g 1480 RPM/V
 
Review by Gordon on 12 Oct 2021

Excellent bit of engineering and surprisingly complete with 4 bearings.
Beware the short step at the back of the motor where the diameter is increased slightly.
In an Inside F5j, on 3 cells and swinging an 11x6 the climb is very spritely.


Blue Bird BMS-125WV Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.09s 11.3g 10mm
 Great Servos, great aervice
Review by Ray Staerck on 11 Oct 2021

Used Hyperflight a few times and they are now my go to store for good value, great spec equipment. Nothing is too much trouble for these guys. Highly recommended.


32mm HyperSpinner Power for 4mm shafts
 Exact and promt delivery
Review by Kjell Bentzen on 10 Oct 2021

32 mm HyperSpinner Power/4 mm shaft including GM 14x10F was excellent match for Circle Dancer with existing Plettenberg Mosquito 4.4:1.
Fast delivery to Norway by air mail.
High class delivery!


JST BEC to JR RC Plug Convertor
 
Review by Dag on 8 Oct 2021

Just what I needed to connect my battery to my spektrum ar410 rx


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 Quality items top service
Review by Ian gallimore on 7 Oct 2021

I have used this company a few times .every time amazing service top quality products.cant recommend enough


10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
 10mm - 5mm x 0.88m Tapered Carbon Boom
Review by Felix Marten on 7 Oct 2021

Very pleased with this carbon Fibre Boom. Although not as strong as the one its replacing it is strong enough for the very lightweight glider its going into. at 1/3 of the weight I can remove the lead from the front making the glider even lighter. Very prompt delivery and well packaged. Thank you Hyperflight


ZAP CA Debonder Z-7 1oz Bottle
 Immediate turnround
Review by Ke Hu on 7 Oct 2021

Fsst return of order and best quality products.
The debonder works very well and able to remove super glue off fingers easily. Think it essential for super glue users.
Thank you.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Poco switch
Review by Ray on 7 Oct 2021

Used in small model submarine. It allows me to turn on and off without breaking the seal. I added a signal lead to the harness which allows me to use it with an esc bec. This does leave power on the esc but not a problem really. First units got delayed in post but they supplied another 2 which arrived v quickly along with the original order. Law of sod. Good company to deal with


F3-RES High Start Silicone Rubber
 No brainer
Review by Paul Bizard on 7 Oct 2021

I'm back from the flying field where I tried the F3-RES High Start with a 800gr obsolete Graupner Dandy glider. My first time with a High Start + 80m of 25kg line. Streched the whole to about 35 yards/meters. Perfect launches. Note for the newbies like myself: be ready to keep the model on track with the rudder if needed.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 Fantastic easy build
Review by Big Jan on 7 Oct 2021

Great entry int the world of DLG easy build for my first DLG, some pictures in the instructions could be clearer but itís enough to get you close. The recommended bluebird servos donít fit the supplied servo tray so I 3d printed a replacement.


Vladimir's Models Pull Cord Set
 Vladimir Pull Cord Set
Review by Chris on 6 Oct 2021

Excellent quality pull cord set for DLGs.


HyperFlight 150 mAh 4.8V NiMH Battery
 
Review by MICHAEL Grimes on 6 Oct 2021

Very quick service and they fit in nicely, will buy again from here.


KST Daviga DS213  Servo - 3.0Kg.cm 0.06s 16.5g 12mm
 KST Daviga DS213 Servo
Review by Richard on 6 Oct 2021

Excellent servo that is precise and work silently and well made.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 Fantastic easy build
Review by Big Jan on 6 Oct 2021

Great entry int the world of DLG easy build for my first DLG, some pictures in the instructions could be clearer but itís enough to get you close. The recommended bluebird servos donít fit the supplied servo tray so I 3d printed a replacement.


Voodoo 84cm
 Superb plane
Review by Mikey on 6 Oct 2021

The plane and kit arrived with the usual quick delivery and great service from Neil, who even bothered to check that I really meant to order one more servo than the plane needs (I did want an extra). It's a very well built plane, really nice quality and I'm delighted with it. Super fast, flies like it's on rails. Would highly recommend.


DYS D2225-17 32g 1350 RPM/V
 
Review by Anonymous on 6 Oct 2021

Moteur testť avec succŤs sur un planeur de 1,90m et 600 grammes.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 Fantastic easy build
Review by Big Jan on 5 Oct 2021

Great entry int the world of DLG easy build for my first DLG, some pictures in the instructions could be clearer but itís enough to get you close. The recommended bluebird servos donít fit the supplied servo tray so I 3d printed a replacement.


Snipe 2 Ballast 40g
 
Review by IM on 5 Oct 2021

ordered one day ,received the following morning, excellent service as usual from Neil, very well made item , fits perfect ,


KST 25T-5 Metal Servo Output Arm
 KST 25T-5mm Metal Servo Output Arm
Review by Richard on 4 Oct 2021

This metal servo horn fits perfectly with my KST servos.
The quality is first rate, you may need to enlarge a hole
in the horn for linkages. but this is a small matter, I will
say the service and delivery from hyperflight is excellent.


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 HyperFlight Glider Bag
Review by John on 4 Oct 2021

Excellent service form HyperFlight and a really top quality glider bag. Great value for money.
Cheers, John.


Mini JST (BEC) Socket with Lead
 Beware cheap versions
Review by Anthony Purnell on 4 Oct 2021

I got some of these off eBay but experienced a complete radio failure in flight because the cables were too high resistance and melted. The ones Hyperflight supply are much better with a lot more copper and donít even get warm with the motor of my powered glider going full chat. So as youíd expect from Hyper flight good quality parts.


XPower F2915/12 XLight 72g 1600 RPM/V
 
Review by Michael on 4 Oct 2021

I put this in a 3.5m Yellow Jacket,
1230g.
I've just maidened it on the weekend with old batteries. This motor has plenty of grunt with the VM 11x7 prop. I'm well happy with my decision to use it.


Blue Bird BMS-115HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 
Review by Paul on 4 Oct 2021

First time with Blue bird servos, look well made!
Going to use them in a F3 Res model.
Fast reliable shipping


F3-RES High Start Silicone Rubber
 
Review by Paul on 4 Oct 2021

I can give Neil 5 stars for his service, I am still yet to try the Hi start, but it came well packaged and made the journey to Australia in very quick time!


F3-RES High Start Silicone Rubber
 
Review by Paul on 4 Oct 2021

I can give Neil 5 stars for his service, I am still yet to try the Hi start, but it came well packaged and my the journey to Australia in very quick time!


GM 9x6 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Robert Main on 3 Oct 2021

Blades, Hub and collet. Quality products. Received in less time than most of my domestic online orders. Thanks


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries JST BEC plugs
 Magnetic switch
Review by John Alexander Smith on 1 Oct 2021

Bought for my RG65 model yacht. Excellent prompt service and brilliant product. Many thanks.


Strike 3 Nosecone
 Fits like a glove
Review by Steve Lewis on 1 Oct 2021

Perfect finish and factory fit like a glove. Fast delivery to the USA (days, not weeks)


Adventure Travel F5J 3m
 Adventure
Review by Jack chen on 1 Oct 2021

High sensitivity of hot airflow, good penetration
Recommended
AUW 940g 5m/s can fly
Original speed, cruise, airflow mode, good effect


Nanotech 2S 300 mAh LiPo Battery 45C
 Nanotech 2s 300mAh
Review by Anonymous on 30 Sep 2021

OK


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 Fine
Review by Kevin on 29 Sep 2021

Fine good, but little bit brittle. When i removed the adhesive which lock the position of the Fin, the coating was tore


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Ok but
Review by Kevin on 29 Sep 2021

I bought 4 servo, but 1 of them have a problem, he dont have the same course as another, at 2/3 of his way, he block.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 
Review by Dave on 29 Sep 2021

nice model plenty of room in fuselage for radio, more room under wing than the dlg hawk rx


Elf 1m DLG including wing bags
 Elf 1m
Review by S Moss on 29 Sep 2021

Love it fast delivery came in a strong wood box.


VM Composite Model Repair Kit
 carbon repair kit
Review by IM on 28 Sep 2021

excellent product ,varios good size repair sheets + D box & carbon ribbon ,easy to make minor repairs to dlg parts using epoxy resin .first class service from Neil once again


Quanum BLHeli32 20A ESC with 3A SBEC
 
Review by Shane on 28 Sep 2021

Very compact, light weight unit, with BEC.
Worked straight out of the box, but can be programmed if required.
Easily fitted in my 2M F5 RES Eli.


HyperFlight 180 cm (71") Glider Bag
 Great glider bag
Review by Chris Veitch on 27 Sep 2021

Great quality Glider bag, I have a few different sizes now and all are equally good.
range of pockets and soft dividers to keep the wings safe, The dividers can be removed if you want to keep wings in their original wing bags and use this to keep all components together.


NG 2m with wing bags
 
Review by Anonymous on 27 Sep 2021

The kit was delivered well packed and within days of being ordered.
Superb design and excellent quality of build.
The fully hidden actuation mechanism for the elevator is very impressive and benefitted from a quick squirt of silicone spray on the internal linkage, to smooth out a slight amount of stick/slip.
There are are no build instructions and I have asked Hyoerflight to check with the manufacturer for recommended control throws, etc. C of G was advised on the Hyperflight website.


2mm Square Carbon Tube
 Got here fast and spot on for the job!
Review by TonyH on 27 Sep 2021

Very good value, fast shipping and spot on. Can't really add more!


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 Just the job!
Review by Sean Simms on 27 Sep 2021

Works perfectly as expected.


MicroMax Pocket F3F 1.15m
 Kleiner Hangsegler
Review by Greg on 27 Sep 2021

Super Service, super Qualitšt, Vorfertigung und Passgenauigkeit


Oralight Transparent Red 31-029 Covering Film
 Oralight
Review by Roy Shaw on 24 Sep 2021

Exactly as expected from Hyperflight. Excellent product,excellent service!


KST X10 V8 Wing Servo - 10.8Kg.cm 0.12s 28.0g 10mm
 KST X10 V8 Wing Servo - 10.8Kg.cm 0.12s 28.0g 10mm
Review by Geoffrey Bell on 24 Sep 2021

Fantastic Servo at varied voltage a true little powerhouse at 8v.
Great service from Hyperflight. Many Thanks.


XPower F2919/10 Light 83g 1480 RPM/V
 XPower electric motor
Review by ES on 23 Sep 2021

Bought this for a Travel Adventure 3m F5J ship....fits nicely in the nose, and the service was in accordance to tradition.....First rate!!!


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 PTFE tubing
Review by ES on 23 Sep 2021

I glue this tubing into the tails and then slide in the torsion springs...keeps the springs from pushing and poking the carbon tails...works well


Vortex DLG Wing and Tail bags
 Vortex covers
Review by ES on 23 Sep 2021

Solid bags and service!!!!


Vladimir's Models Wing, Fuselage and Tail Bags for the Yoda DLG
 Yoda covers
Review by ES on 23 Sep 2021

Bags are spot on...as was the service!!!!!


YGE 95LVT ESC
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Sep 2021

This will be my second 95A YGE controller ... slim, work well, and give me telemetry ... first class service from Hyperflight :-)


KST X10 V8 Wing Servo - 10.8Kg.cm 0.12s 28.0g 10mm
 
Review by Anonymous on 23 Sep 2021

More X10's ... as ever, first class service from Hyperflight :-)


VoiceZone Talking Timer
 TALKING TIMER IS TOPPO!
Review by Anonymous on 23 Sep 2021

This time is clear and simple to use, I have seen model aircraft fliers link two together with one button to start them with one timer counting down and one counting up. They work a treat when it comes to working out competition flying times.


KST X08 V5 Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 KST X08 v5 -
Review by MalDjab on 22 Sep 2021

Great servos, great service thanks Neil


KST X08 Plus Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 9.5g 8mm
 Hyperflight Service
Review by HL on 22 Sep 2021

I ordered 4 KST X08 servos and promptly destroyed them by inadvertently reversing polarity when I plugged them in. Neil was very helpful I diagnosing the problem and then getting 4 new servos immediately shipped. He goes well beyond what Iíve come to expect from online businesses by always responding to inquiries immediately and providing rapid service.


HyperFlight 0.5/1.0 Pushrod Set
 0.5/1.0 Pushrod
Review by David on 21 Sep 2021

Very nice as expected.


Gap Seal Tape 20mm
 Excellent product
Review by Ian Coutts on 21 Sep 2021

Excellent product ,easy to use.
Not a surprise, Neil doesn't stock poor stuff.


Dream 2.0 Slope Soarer - 2m
 Amazing glider
Review by Mark Gumprecht on 21 Sep 2021

Great service from Hyperflight shipping to the Azores. Reasonable price for shipping. To get a similar glider from Germany was going to cost $260 euros! This is an amazing plane for the money. You said the quality was not the same as European models, but it looks pretty perfect to me! Itís a little tricky installing the control horns in the wing, and the rudder horn fairing needs to be bigger, I could barely get it to work. Had a great maiden flight yesterday, this plane is a beast, but very well mannered. Seriously fast, and very smooth. It will be my go to plane for big winds. Had a pretty rough landing on the first flight when I hit a hidden mound in the landing area. It knocked one wing panel right off. When I was building the plane, I wondered why the wing jointer was such a sloppy fit in the fuselage. I think it is to prevent damage on landings like this. Once the wing pins pull out, there is much more give in the structure, which should help prevent damage. Iím glad I upgraded to the carbon version, landing at some slopes can be very turbulent. Looking forward to my next adventure with the Dream 2.0


Gap Seal Tape 20mm
 Excellent product
Review by Ian Coutts on 20 Sep 2021

Excellent product ,easy to use.
Not a surprise, Neil doesn't stock poor stuff.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Bluebird servos
Review by John Sidsaff on 20 Sep 2021

Excellent product quality and superb service from HyperFlight again. Recommended


DYS D2225-13 32g 2000 RPM/V
 DYS 2225 In F5RES Glider
Review by Graham Lorimer on 19 Sep 2021

My search for a suitable Motor / Prop / Battery combination to convert a F3RES Magic 2 into an F5RES example, has not been simple.
After several false starts, this DYS D2225-13 32g 2000 RPM/V has proven to be a great choice. With a diameter of just 22mm it fits in the nose of the fuselage, (just), and runs very smoothly.
Fitted with a 7Ē x 4Ē folding prop and power being supplied by a GNB 300 3S 80C HV Lipo, it can pull the 465 gram Magic 2 up to 60 meters in 15 seconds, and I can comfortably get 4 launches on one charge, an additional test was finding that the battery only needed 64 mah after 1 launch and a 15 minute flight.
The motor output measured at 140 Watts and is drawing 11.3 Amps. I did find when trying several batteries, a 350 mah 3S 25C battery was not man enough for the job, with significant power drop off after 6 Ė 8 seconds.
The temperature seems very manageable, I had 22 launches today with zero problems, so looking forward to a lot more use from this combination.
Highly recommended.


38mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shafts
 Nice fit
Review by Aubry on 19 Sep 2021

Nice fit with aeronaut carbon prop blades on a Tabu fuselage


Carbon Fibre Sheet for Flat Servo Covers
 CF sheet
Review by Mr Michael L Dwyer on 17 Sep 2021

I love this stuff. Cut it with scissors. Glues with flex CA. Thin ply and this on outside makes super fast, super strong control horns. And strong, light reinforcement of critical areas....
Best RC service on the planet.... all the way to Australia.


Slite V2 2m
 Slite V2
Review by Paul Wellacott on 17 Sep 2021

I purchased this model a few months ago with the intention of building it as slowly.
The kit (along with other items) arrived very quickly, and was very well packaged.
This is a beautiful kit, the plan is full size and it very easy to follow using the supplied instructions (in German) and an English translation on the iPad.
I mainly used Gorilla wood glue as I prefer the addition working time this affords.
Everything slotted together perfectly, and is all well thought out.
I covered using Oralite throughout, fitted KST X08 servos in the fuselage for the rudder and elevator, and a Bluebird 101 HV in for the spoiler, this fitted very well indeed just needing 2 screws to hold it down flush with the spoiler frame.
Iím using a Hyperflight 300 NIMH battery right up front and itís needed 25g of lead to balance.
Iíll be updating the flying set up of the F3/F5 RES Facebook site.


Slite V2 2m
 Slite V2
Review by Paul Wellacott on 16 Sep 2021

I purchased this model a few months ago with the intention of building it as slowly.
The kit (along with other items) arrived very quickly, and was very well packaged.
This is a beautiful kit, the plan is full size and it very easy to follow using the supplied instructions (in German) and an English translation on the iPad.
I mainly used Gorilla wood glue as I prefer the addition working time this affords.
Everything slotted together perfectly, and is all well thought out.
I covered using Oralite throughout, fitted KST X08 servos in the fuselage for the rudder and elevator, and a Bluebird 101 HV in for the spoiler, this fitted very well indeed just needing 2 screws to hold it down flush with the spoiler frame.
Iím using a Hyperflight 300 NIMH battery right up front and itís needed 25g of lead to balance.
Iíll be updating the flying set up of the F3/F5 RES Facebook site.


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Great product and Grfeat Company!
Review by Joe B on 15 Sep 2021

I am in the USA and ordered few feet of this to extend some small 4 gram servo leads and it works perfectely. Great wire: thin and lots of strands so very flexable.
Easy to crimp and solder without the insulation creapoing as on some cheaper wire I have had in the past as well. Also the shipping was great from my order date to me in less than 8 days! Shipping cost was very resonable and they used Airmail so delivery tine was fantanstic. I have had items ordered from suppliers in the USA take far longer than that! Will not hesitate to order from them again. Quality product and fantanstic service.


XPower F2915/12 XLight 72g 1600 RPM/V
 
Review by GEOFF on 15 Sep 2021

Great quality built motor. Needed rear entry wires to fit in very narrow fuselage. Also great that in runs inside an outer case. A1


Voodoo 84cm
 Voodoo
Review by Brian on 14 Sep 2021

Excellent model and super quick service from hyperflight. 10/10


KST X06N Servo - 1.8Kg.cm 0.07s 6.3g 7mm
 
Review by Rob weaver on 14 Sep 2021

Fantastic quality tiny servo with great centering ,
Used for ailerons on voodoo, worked out great. Service first class from Neil too.


2.5mm Carbon Tube
 2.5mm Carbon Tube
Review by Steve on 14 Sep 2021

Absolutely perfect for the job. Great price, well packaged, speedy delivery. Stiff, lightweight, and amazingly strong given the small diameter and wall thickness. Used in the construction of a frame for a small tetrahedral kite. Very happy.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue Bird servos
Review by John sidsaff on 14 Sep 2021

Excellent product at a reasonable price and exceptional service from hyperflight.
I would highly recommend them for all your needs.


Shinto Electric 3m Hotliner / Triangle Racer with wing bags
 Shinto Electric 3m Hotliner with wing bags
Review by Gordon Hill on 14 Sep 2021

The Shinto E-Pro is a fabulous 3m hotliner. I wanted the most powerful setup that would physically fit and after checking Youtube and confirming with Neil I copied Ronald Vogler's Powerline 1520/10 motor with the YGE65 ESC. The motor gearbox is a really snug fit in the tapered fuselage to the extent I had to remove a good deal of the adhesive that Vladimir's used on the back of the pre installed motor mount. A painstaking task but well worth it. This is a 4S setup and after a lot of research the largest lipo i could find to fit is 1000mA capacity. Everything supplied fits perfectly. A nice surprise is the included wing servos wiring harnesses and the wing, tail and fuselage bags are a quality finishing touch. The V tail servos location needs to be thought through but with patience is well worth it. The recommendations from Stefan Eder are excellent and with a 91mm CG mine needed just 20g of lead in the tail pod. I maidened it yesterday and not one click of trim was required. It Flies beautifully. Not cheap but you get what you pay for, quality workmanship! I am absolutely delighted and thank you to Neil and the team for your advice and delivery. Highly recommended.


Axi 2212/20 V2 Long 59g 1150 RPM/V
 Quality Motors
Review by Richard on 13 Sep 2021

Iíve used AXXI motors for some years now and have found them to do what is asked of them without fault . Unfortunately this time I ordered a 2212/ 20v2 Long and received a 2220/16 v2 Long . I quess thatís too many numbers in a row for some . No worries Iíll use it on another project .

HyperFlight Reply:
We offered to send the correct motor but the customer was happy to keep the motor.


KST X08 V5 Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by McTor4 on 13 Sep 2021

Fast service. Great price.
Thanks


Axi 2212/20 V2 Long 59g 1150 RPM/V
 Quality Motors
Review by Richard on 12 Sep 2021

Iíve used AXXI motors for some years now and have found them to do what is asked of them without fault . Unfortunately this time I ordered a 2212/ 20v2 Long and received a 2220/16 v2 Long . I quess thatís too many numbers in a row for some . No worries Iíll use it on another project .


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Excellent Glider Bag
Review by Marc on 12 Sep 2021

Mmy glider is now fully protected during transport. All valuable parts togethet in one handsome bag and easy to carry.


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Great Glider Bag
Review by Peter on 12 Sep 2021

All wing parts and elevator nice in 1 well secured and perfect 3 compartments soft separate cushioned bag! Vulture 3,5m
Very happy with the design and quality.


XPower F2925/8 Windy 102g 1380 RPM/V
 
Review by Anonymous on 11 Sep 2021

Good


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 Аltis V4+
Review by Alexandr on 11 Sep 2021

An excellent device! Recommend!


Blue Bird BMS-126WV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.07s 11.3g 10mm
 No ha llegado nada
Review by Jordi on 8 Sep 2021

No ha llegado nada. Muy decepcionado.


ADH300L / MM1914-1100 Front Mount 39g 1100 RPM/V
 Not there yet!
Review by Jeff Williams on 8 Sep 2021

I've tried two of these and cannot get them to run properly - one of them burnt out. Having tried to eliminate problems with other gear, ESC etc. I suspect that, as I tried to test them in a jig mounted in a cast iron vice, the vice has interfered with the magnets in the rotor. I won't do that again and I've tried to order another one but they're out of stock. Still hoping to get my Circle Dancer flying before winter!


Vladimir's Models Pull Cord Set
 Just the job.
Review by Derek on 8 Sep 2021

One final "security squeeze" on a crimp and I forgot to set the crimp tool properly - cut right through. So I ordered these and have plenty crimps and extra cord for future acts of stupidity. Cheers!


YGE USB Adaptor for ESCs
 YGE programmer
Review by Steve on 7 Sep 2021

It works just as advertised. You cant program directly from the adapter like some ESC programmers cards do, it's just a interface with a PC, you can do setup in the PC software. It all worked fine on my Aureus 135A ESC, software was easy to use.


Kiwi F3-RES Glider/Electric 2m
 Kiwi
Review by Frederick Maier on 6 Sep 2021

Nice kit


Sprite Tailplane
 Sprite Hot
Review by David Jones on 6 Sep 2021

Excellent service and top rc glider provider, very helpful.


Pull Cord Crimps (5)
 Crimps
Review by GS on 6 Sep 2021

These work well...I cut 'em in half for tight spots!!!


Vladimir's Models Pull Cord Set
 Pull cord set
Review by GS on 6 Sep 2021

Got an extra to have on hand....Excellent product and service!!!


Snipe Elevator horn
 Snipe elevator horn
Review by GS on 6 Sep 2021

Bought a couple to have on hand...you never know when you'll need one....Nice horns...and service in accordance with tradition!!


Large Shrouded Servo Covers (2)
 Shrouded wing servo covers
Review by GS on 6 Sep 2021

Bought these for my Enigma 4 meter ship....Stellar product and service!!


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 ultra light servo twisted extension c.
Review by Gerhard Kirisch on 5 Sep 2021

0.71mm ID Etched PTFEE


Auri 1.5m DLG
 EXCELLENT DLG, no instructions, confusing info
Review by Jonathan on 5 Sep 2021

Perfectly packaged and rapidly despatched. Beautifully-made components.

Assembly frustrated and slowed by lack of printed instructions - had to repeatedly study RCGroups thread and slow down YouTube video several times to get my head around various crucial areas!

Flying on 1s 750mAh LiPo with four KST 08 servos, total 230g including 5g nose-weight. My preferred CG is at 63mm, which is very slightly forward from pure 'neutral' which gives good balance between signalling lift and stability, especially in usual windier/gustier UK conditions.

Removed one of the two 0.5mm springs from each of the rudder and elevator, due to excessive static torque, and therefore battery drain. (Alternative would be to replace each pair of springs with 0.4mm versions.)

Rudder specced at 10mm each way. But responds better at slower speeds and tighter thermal turns to 15mm max. (Removing one of the wire springs reduced binding on the horn side and so helped achieve this equal greater travel.)

No coupled aileron-rudder, as I prefer to fly with completely independent controls in all modes.

Finally the mode pre-sets (in photo album above) are just right as a starting-point, but the descriptions are slightly confusing. The wing is moulded in "Thermal 1" which in practice is effectively my "Cruise". Therefore I call them:

Launch/Rotate +1.5mm
Zoom +2mm
Speed +0.5mm
Cruise 0mm (DATUM)
Thermal -2/3mm
Brakes -28mm (my down-travel is limited to 24mm but this works well enough)

A great DLG for my middle-aged intermediate abilities!


Fresh 2m
 
Review by Paul S Masterman on 2 Sep 2021

A most impresssive kit. Very interested to note that components are CNC router cut which is a tidier means of profiling, rather than laser-cutting. This has been purchased in order to develop interest in F3 RES for the local Club. Let's hope it has some effect with fellow fliers!


Vladimir's Models F5 PowerNose 35g
 Just what I wanted
Review by Peter s on 2 Sep 2021

I wasn't very successful launching my my Malibu Pro DLG so decided to do an electric launch modification.
When I saw this product it looks exactly what I needed and on delivery seems exactly what I was looking for all in one unit. Not tried it yet as still deciding how to cut the nose off square to give the correct thrust line.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG
 
Review by Dag Erke on 2 Sep 2021

Very fast delivery 5 days to remote northern Norway. Great protective package. Iím very pleased with the quality and finish. Iím excited to start the build.


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 
Review by Chris Peck on 1 Sep 2021

I am relatively new to RC and this is my 1st NiMH battery. I would have benefited from some basic charging info.


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   facebook   twitter   Google My Business

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form