Prices shown exclude VAT 

Reviews

Dream-Flight Ahi 1.2m
 Wow!
Review by Alex on 28 Jun 2022

What a fantastic model. Flies superb with amazing agility. Great fun :)


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 Super Servo
Review by Alex on 28 Jun 2022

Using these for F5J Ailerons. Very accurate Servo with almost no play in the gear-train. Recommended.


Chequerboard 55 g/m2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Chequerboard carbon
Review by Tony W. on 28 Jun 2022

Great product. Thanks again.


Chequerboard 55 g/m2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Carboline
Review by Tony W. on 28 Jun 2022

Great guy to deal with... will definitely be using again.


Carboline-SC59/3 Spread Carbon - sample
 
Review by Tony W. on 28 Jun 2022

Thanks..... Now just need a bigger bit of the same for something else. Great service.


Alien Fin
 Alien Fin
Review by Tony W. on 28 Jun 2022

Nice and lightweight...Thanks.


Gap Seal Tape 20mm
 Gap Tape
Review by John Roberts on 27 Jun 2022

Purchased to gap fill aileron, rudder and elevator hinge lines on 3m glider. Really easy to cut and stick in place. Not sure if it has made that much difference yet. Definitely provides smother air flow so must be doing something. Need time to fill explore see what the difference actually is. Hyperflight ordering to delivery was really simple and quick. Have used several times and will again. Great service.


Magnus Slope Racer 1.5m
 Excellent
Review by Anonymous on 27 Jun 2022

Excellent value. Sturdy airframe, that flies really well. More robust that most models in its class, and very responsive. Ordering and shipping were flawless and cordial.


Blue Bird BMS-127WV Servo - 4.8Kg.cm 0.05s 11.3g 10mm
 Blue Bird BMS-127WV servo
Review by Ian W on 27 Jun 2022

I first used these servos in an RCRCM Typhoon a couple of years ago, in which they have performed faultlessly, being both fast, and accurate. I'm now installing them in another slope project, and recommend them, (and Hyperflight's service), highly.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Customer service brilliant!
Review by Graham on 23 Jun 2022

I don't get too concerned if a supplier occasionally has a product that isn't as good as expected. I would be concerned if they didn't fix it when asked.
In my case Hyperflight fixed it without me asking for a fix!!! Absolutely superb attention to customer satisfaction. I wasn't expecting a replacement part, but Neil spotted I had an issue and sent one anyway!


Pug 2 Mini DLG & Slope Soarer 80 cm
 Pug 2 DLG
Review by Peter Kirby on 23 Jun 2022

Good service from Hyperflight, well pakaged and came very quickly. The quality of the kit looks very good.


Vladimir's Models Elf Wing Bags
 I must have gotten different bags
Review by Dominic M on 22 Jun 2022

Although the price was right, these bags are ridiculously flimsy. Knowing that, I was extremely careful with them, yet one side tore just taking it off the wing. I wouldn't order them again.


CN 9x7 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Richard Thonpson on 22 Jun 2022

Prop arrived in just over a week to N.Z. Thanks Neil. Terrific service as always


Blue Bird BMS-A10H WV Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.07s 7.4g 8mm
 
Review by Tom Adrian on 22 Jun 2022

Måtte ha en slik til hurtig feste for skuffer på hjulaster, den kom og virka heil supert 😊


Vladimir's Models F5 PowerNose 35g 2500 RPM/V
 
Review by vladimir Linardic on 21 Jun 2022

excellent motor for light E-res models, combined with my Magic II is a winner!


HyperFlight 30A BLHELI-32 with SBEC & XT30 Plug
 More on this ESC
Review by Hutton Oddy on 21 Jun 2022

These are so good I bought another one.
Very impressive ESC. When you need to correct or change settings just connect up to BLheli suite with an Arduino nano and away you go.

Oh and as per usual Neil's service is terrific.


Pico Switch RED/F5J Backup System & Magnetic Switch
 
Review by Mick stiff on 20 Jun 2022

I have not used yet but looks good. Very fast delivery.


CAM Height Limiter
 
Review by Mick stiff on 20 Jun 2022

I have purchased about 30 cams over the years for our club competitions they easy to use and set at the field. As usual fast delivery.


Sunrise Pro ESC Programming Card
 
Review by Malc J on 20 Jun 2022

Nice size for my Orion v2, excellent service from Neil and the team as usual.
Can’t beat the service.


Large Blistered Servo Cover (2)
 Great service
Review by Geoff on 20 Jun 2022

Brilliant product as ever, and arrived next day


DYS D2225-13 32g 2000 RPM/V
 Great little motor
Review by Paul Wellacott on 20 Jun 2022

I got this as an upgrade from my old DYS, I’ve coupled this with a sunrise 20A ESC and a 9x5 prop and a 3s 450 on my Purito. Tested in 12mph wind, hitting 60m in under 10 seconds.
Perfect.
Have used Hyperflight before and will continue to do so in the future. Always great service. 👍


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 MKS HV6100 Servo
Review by D. Bumpads on 20 Jun 2022

Great servo. Fast delivery.
Always an easy transaction at Hyperflight.


Hitec HS-40 Nano Servo Servo - 0.8Kg.cm 0.10s 5.2g 9mm
 Good busget servos
Review by Will on 20 Jun 2022

Good budget servos for a hawk dlg. One didnt work out of the packet due to bad solder connections, i just re-soldered and now works fine. Usual excellent service from hyperflight.


HyperFlight 110 cm (43") Glider Bag
 
Review by Brian Oxman on 20 Jun 2022

Excellent bag, I now have 4 of these in different sizes and excellent service


MKS DS75K Servo - 2.4Kg.cm 0.13s 7.8g 9mm
 MKS DS75k servos
Review by Frederick Maier on 19 Jun 2022

Excellent servos and great service from Hyperflight as usual!!


Purito Electric 2m
 Purito is a competitive competition model
Review by David Spain on 19 Jun 2022

Had not flown this model much before a large Australian ERES comp. Flew my other known competitive model in tough conditions and crashed it. Went to Purito in difficult windy, low lift and gusty conditions. It was rock solid and next three rounds were 1000 pointers - cant speak highly enough of it, picks any low lift. Is controllable in difficult conditions. Placed 5th overall in large field after some prior poor rounds. The construction is a great example of good German engineering. It is almost impossible not to build it straight! The other good plane at the event was the EMedina or OzeRES V 2. I have flown neither but building an OzeRES 2 now. The Medina and OzeRES V2 are respectively an ARF and typical build yourself kit of same design. Great to see evolution in eRES models is ongoing.


Micro Bird of Time 1.2m
 Micro BOT
Review by Thierry on 19 Jun 2022

Well packaged and well received in France. I was looking for a sufficiently large yet easily transportable and very light glider for hand launch gliding that would also come under the 250gr limit of the new European rc model regulation. The micro BOT fits perfectly the objective. Personally I would have appreciated a simple plan to facilitate wing building.


CAM Height Limiter
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Jun 2022

1st.class service from Hyperflight.
Cam height limiter ordered on Mon.& received the following day.
Could not ask for any better service.


Altis Nano
 Great Flight Logger
Review by Carl Shorter on 18 Jun 2022

I've been using this in my hi-start gliders for a while now and it has proved very useful in recording launch heights and thermals/sink during my flights. I'm currently putting together a few electric launch gliders for ALES flights, so I will be using the height limiter feature for these gliders. So far a great little, lightweight bit of kit.


KST DS113MG Servo - 2.2Kg.cm 0.11s 12g 12mm
 
Review by Kev on 18 Jun 2022

Nice little budget servo which went in one of my cheaper slopers, does the job perfectly with no issues.
Fastest delivery on planet Earth from Hyperflight.


25mm GM F5K Spinner (No Collet)
 One beautiful little spinner
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jun 2022

Rather pointy piece of carbon fibre bling up front.... looks awesome was the only style available. I don't usually spend this much on a spinner....


Pug 2 Mini DLG & Slope Soarer 80 cm
 Joli petit kit laser
Review by Cyril Nectoux on 17 Jun 2022

Toute petite boite reçue assez rapidement, pièces bien découpées. Attention pour une livraison en France il y a des frais de douane ... ce qui finalement revient un peu cher pour si peu de balsa. Je monterai tout ca cet hiver.


Dream-Flight Alula-Trek 90cm
 
Review by Paco Raap (NL) on 17 Jun 2022

The shop is nice and quick in response on questions.
The Alula is ready to fly in less then 15 minutes if servos are prepared.
Flys on rails with CG set correctly at the marks in the wings.
Slopes with low wind.
Slingshot launching needs some training but after a while is fun to do when there is no slope. Getting the most out of one launch and keep it floating is addicting.
Used with Emax ES9051 servos and ELRS Happy model 2 gram receiver.
Using original 4 cell nimh battery with 15 gram nose weight.
For EU customers remind you due to the Brexit you have to pay custom and import duties.


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 KST DS125MG Wing Servo
Review by Andy Deacon on 16 Jun 2022

Perfect Servo for my experimental aircraft, strong , precise and compact. Great service from Hyperflight - Thank you


XPower F2307/14 F5K 27g 3650 RPM/V
 XPower F2307/14 F5K 27g - Enough Power
Review by Eirik on 16 Jun 2022

Great and lighweight motor. It has been mounted and used in a TopModel Longshot 3 and it has alot of power. Very happy that i went for this motor instead of another motor made for drones. Would recommend!


MKS HV6120 Wing Servo - 5.4Kg.cm 0.08s 11.0g 8mm
 
Review by Hugh on 16 Jun 2022

These must be about the best 8mm servos around as of 2022. Very strong, fast, good centering. They are an almost perfect replacement fit into KST 08-type servo frames - one mounting hole needs to be extended 0.5mm (with a file) and the splines are just a bit tighter than the equivalent KST ones.


Shrouded Servo Covers (2)
 Carbon Fibre. servo Covers
Review by RichardO on 15 Jun 2022

First, brilliant service from Hyperflight. I got next day delivery on a Bank Holiday!! The servo shrouds are works of art - light weight and thin. The pushrod shroud height is 8.8mm high, so it limits how long the servo arm can be, especially in thin wings.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Little Blue Bird HV MG servos
Review by Graham on 14 Jun 2022

I bought four, needed two. One failed during the install, which may have been to to binding on the covering slightly. It overheated very quickly. The replacement seem to have variable travel, and I've had to readjust the throws many times.


7mm Carbon Tube
 Perfect
Review by Phil on 14 Jun 2022

My order arrived beautifully packaged and in perfect condition. Great service and value.


KST X06 V6 Servo - 1.8Kg.cm 0.07s 6.4g 7mm
 Disaster
Review by Denes on 14 Jun 2022

Disaster, unusable, ...
Center unstable (varies depending on temperature and voltage)


Nan Shadow F5J 3.6m
 
Review by andynr on 13 Jun 2022

after some debate i decided to buy a nan models shadow. the quality of the parts in my view is very good. i have just started assembling so no flight experience as yet. the large box it comes in has no instructions or guidance - there are posts on r groups that provide details. The finish is excellent. i could not see any issues there. the kit comes with pushrods clevises control horns. preinstalled rudder and elevator push rods. the rudder clips in place and there is a prebent L bend that provides an easy and quick way to remove the rudder. the elevator is mounted using two small bolts and another r prebent L bend fits tight against the fuselage to remain in place. suggest reading rc groups for advise on assembling and some niggly things. . the kit has a db9 connector supplied - i decided to use another connector i bought mks 6110 servos - nothing wrong with them but in hindsight more conventional wing servos may be easier and may have been able to use the supplied push rods Excellent service from Neil. Very large parcel arrived promptly - box is very sturdy and all parts taped inside in bubble wrap. Looking forward to flying this.


Powerline Micro 1010/19 68g
 Top-end excellence
Review by Tony on 13 Jun 2022

Wonderful motor, super light, efficient, quiet, runs cool, near perfect. You get what you pay for. Looking at their website they seem to make some carbon mounting plates to fit to a glider nose which look nice as well, but they won't ship to the UK so I just fashioned one out of glass composite which worked well.


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 
Review by Tony on 13 Jun 2022

Excellent flap servo for a FJ5 glider with huge flaps like mine, very strong pull. Perfect for the job.


YGE 35 LVT ESC
 Good product, but software doesn't work on a Mac
Review by Tony on 13 Jun 2022

Why spend x3 on an ESC? The programmability of this thing is great and I particularly like the way you can make it slowly build the motor power up to full. The software doesn't work on a Mac computer so I had to borrow a friend's to set it up as I wanted. A luxury item for sure, but at least it delivers extra nice features.


Adventure Travel F5J 3m
 Nice model
Review by Tony on 13 Jun 2022

This is a great model, and I'd give it five stars save for the fact that (a) the build instructions are not good, basically a 'work it out yourself', which is OK as it's pretty easy, but a little more guidance would have been good; (b) I spent a lot on a really light geared motor but the balance was pretty way off, despite using super light tail servos and lightweight wiring, I had to add 60g of lead to the nose to balance it out with a 1000mA 3S battery; (c) the kit is made in Russia so I'd guess they will struggle to survive the collapse in business and anyway spares will be impossible I'd imagine. That said it does fly beautifully and goes up on light thermals nicely. It's very benign in its flying characteristics and climbs steeply even under half power, it also has good penetration for when the wind gets up a bit. Lastly despite the added weight it flies at 960g, which is pretty good. It's great for travelling as well. I used the Powerline Micro motor and YGE ESC. Service from Hyper flight excellent.


KST X08H V5 & V6 Wing Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.9g 8mm
 KST X08 V5 servos
Review by ES on 11 Jun 2022

Top rung servos and service!!!


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Ultra Light twisted servo cable
Review by ES on 11 Jun 2022

Got this to run through the wings of a Pulsar 2.5m sailplane...Flexible and light weight!!


CAM Height Limiter
 CAM height Limiter
Review by Anonymous on 10 Jun 2022

Performed as per specification and met my requirement. Delivered promptly once in stock


Pulsar Pro 3.6
 
Review by Mick stiff on 10 Jun 2022

As usual came in strong box well protected. This is my second one it's a great model. I still fly the first one regularly would recommend when back in stock.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Efficient , very prompt service.
Review by MikeS on 10 Jun 2022

Ordered 11am Friday, the package arrived next day - all confirmed by appropriate emails.
Excellent quality product, well packed. Great service, will use again.


32mm GM F5J Spinner (No Collet)
 God product
Review by Anthony Purnell on 10 Jun 2022

Good product, good service as came the next day.


Radient Superpa LiPo 1S 650mAh 3.7V 35C JST
 Excellent service
Review by Tony Purnell on 10 Jun 2022

I ordered the wrong battery and I guess this is a good test of a supplier. No problems at all to return it. I must say the service Hyperflight delivers is first rate.


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Good stuff but don't use Cyano glue near it
Review by Tony Purnell on 10 Jun 2022

Just as described and a good product, but I made the mistake of tacking the cable down with cyano (super glue) and this dissolves the insulation which caused a massive own goal!


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag (discontinued)

HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Geronimo Glider and equipment
Review by Roger Llewellyn on 9 Jun 2022

Everything about HyperFlight was 5 star. Delivery, support and courtesy (old fashioned I know!!) but really good. The bag was great.


General Sale 1p
 propeller
Review by Anonymous on 9 Jun 2022

Quick to send and seems to be very good product


XPower F2925/8 Windy 102g 1380 RPM/V
 Perfect motor for my 50oz F5J
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2022

Needed a narrow motor for my Vixen 2. The Windy fit perfectly and performs as advertised. 12x6 on 3S pulled 48A and delivered appx. 400W@75% (watt meter).
Fits the 30mm nose, no gearbox, clean rear exiting wiring and it pulls the plane at 60°. I like it!


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag (discontinued)

HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Wing bag
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2022

Great product. Brilliant service


Altis Nano
 
Review by Anonymous on 7 Jun 2022

service and product met all my expectations


DLG F3K Tail Bags
 Perfeft fit & excellent quality!
Review by Adrian on 6 Jun 2022

The bags are a must-have for keeping the DLG in good conditions. This pair fits perfectly!


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 
Review by Malcolm J on 6 Jun 2022

Always excellent service from hyperflight.


Neon Orange Cone for 30mm Power Spinner
 Great Service
Review by Mike on 6 Jun 2022

Usual lightning fast service. Postage a bit pricey but next day delivery makes it ok. Second class postage option would be good.


Oralight Transparent Violet / Purple 31-058 Covering Film
 Great service great color.
Review by Adam1025 on 4 Jun 2022

Great color. Service from Hyperflight was great. Package made it to USA in 5 days.


KST X08H V5 & V6 Wing Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.9g 8mm
 Great service
Review by Adam1025 on 4 Jun 2022

Servos have been problem free


KST X10 V8 Wing Servo - 10.8Kg.cm 0.12s 28.0g 10mm
 Great dervice as always....
Review by Steve on 4 Jun 2022

Service was quick and dependable as always. Just a bit disappointed that this purchase was to replace one that i bought about 18 months ago, that has developed a resonant tremor at centre.


Magic 2 ARTF
 Magic 2 Reveiw
Review by Graham Lorimer on 3 Jun 2022

I bought the Magic 2 ARTF when they first came into stock at about a year ago Hyperflight, and will be the first to admit, I did not like it.
It had a total dislike of circling to the left (which I prefer) and simply put, I could not get on with it, and found it easier to leave in the shed than to persevere. It needed about 20 grams of lead on the tail to get any sort of performance, but still fell out of lift every chance it got.
Recently, I pulled it out and decided, it would no longer be a hanger queen. I fitted an even lighter motor< a Power X 2915 (https://www.hyperflight.co.uk/products.asp?code=XPOWER-F2915-12&name=xpower-f2915-12-xlight-72g-1600-rpm-v) to replace the DYS 2000 KV, and fitted the model with a 350 2S battery, replacing the 350 3S. This allowed me to remove all but 7 grams of tail weight, and I also spent a lot of time ensuring there were zero wind warps and that the wing and tail assemblies were perfectly aligned.
Result, first test flight his week was straight into lift for 15 minutes from a 70 meter launch, and a landing because I had not taken my sunglasses out to the flight line. Several flights later, and I could not be happier with my Magic 2 Electric.


KST A08 V6 Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.09s 8.6g 8mm
 
Review by Ron Richardson on 3 Jun 2022

Service from Neil is quick and he’s responsive quickly to questions. I’m not sure how the deliveries come so fast, an well packed, no damages, I’ve ordered sailplanes and servos, not any problems.


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 Great product
Review by Keith on 2 Jun 2022

I ordered this online from New Zealand. Delivery was remarkably quick and the logger arrived safe and sound thanks to good packaging. To date I have only used this to log altitude in a powered model and once I learnt a bit about how to set it up and analyse the collected data I have been very pleased with what it can do. I look forward to using it more.


42mm GM SL Scale Spinner (No Collet)
 essential finishing touch
Review by simon cocker on 2 Jun 2022

I have used these beautifully hand crafted spinners for a few years, they are safe to use on high power 10s set ups with 16x10 scale blades in a 5m span ASW27..also on the front of a Prismaray using a 6s Hacker geared motor which provides a secure and smooth transmisssion of 1500watts. The GM blades are sturdy too,yes the set up is expensive..I have used less robust & quality items and lost a prop ..devastating consequences & also the whole drive assembly on a Thermic XLdue to poor grip to the prop shaft due in turn to lack of precision in the making..GM spinners do not let go ..you tighten the front domed screw you get corresponding healthy and safe contact onto the motor shaft..peace of mind & you have taken responsibility to the ultimate degree..I will not buy anything less in these applications..Swiss made I believe..ummmm, you can feel and see the difference...worthy investment to get the already expensive project looking just right too..


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 2mm Rods (2)
 Harrier repair
Review by Richard Edmunds on 31 May 2022

Very nicely made. Perfect for carbon rod. Fast delivery


30mm M2 Control Rods (2)
 Harrier repair
Review by Richard Edmunds on 31 May 2022

Very quick service as usual. Neat product for the job.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 0.5, 0.8 and 1.0mm Carbon Fibre Rod
Review by richardO on 30 May 2022

It is really convenient to have a huge range of high-quality carbon rod in one location (together with matching accessories such as push rod ends). I needed some CF push rods and wing leading edge protection for a Dream Flight Ahi. I appreciate the high quality of these CF rods and the fact that Hyperflight provide next-day service with reasonable postage costs. Thanks guys.


Dream-Flight Intelligent USB NiMH Charger
 Super Convent Charger for NiMH Receiver Packs
Review by RichardO on 30 May 2022

I have no more excuses for not having fully charged NiMH receiver packs! This is a super-simple, super-convenient battery charger that uses a USB socket for its power source. It can charge 2 - 6 cell NiMH battery packs at 200mA until they are fully charged, when it switches to a 20mA trickle charge. Plug in the charger to a 5V USB supply and led is green. Plug in the discharged battery and LED changes to red. Unplug the charged battery when LED turns back to green. How simple is that? Although the USB input is super convenient, it will work on a supply voltage in the range 5-16V (but would need a new input connector). As ever, I received my charger within 24 hours. Thanks Hyperflight for brilliant service.


Wing Removal Tool 2 - Medium
 Wing removal tool
Review by Simon Conran on 30 May 2022

Great addition to the tool box.
By slipping them in between the wing connectors, you can remove the wing tips without any pull on the connectors.
Prompt service from hyperflight as always.


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 Reliable Servos
Review by Pete W on 30 May 2022

Good quality servo, very reliable, great service from the Hyperflight team.


HyperFlight Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Ahi
 Good quality
Review by Steve on 30 May 2022

These servos are of good quality. In order to fit the Ahi, I had to shave just a little of the ply in which they fit in the fuselage, and cut a little of the foam in the wing where the wire exits the servo. All very quick and easy.


Pulsar Pro 2.5e
 Pulsar Pro 2.5e
Review by Micael Petrik on 27 May 2022

I have not used the model yet but the quality and finish is outstanding.


Frame with bearing for the MKS DS6100 & HV6100 (2)
 frame for mia 6100
Review by andynr on 26 May 2022

these are good quality frames. i’m using for flaps. make installation easier and servo is maintainable.


MKS Plastic Servo Output Arms
 MKS servo arms
Review by Anonymous on 26 May 2022

Order placed late afternoon, delivered following day excellent service


CN Models 25mm Spinner for 3mm shafts
 Little gem of a spinner
Review by Glen on 25 May 2022

CN Models make some very high quality items and this is definitely one of them. Glad Hyperflight is able to offer these, and at a good price too.
Fits perfect to my F5k model. Looking forward to getting it into the air soon now


Wing Removal Tool 3 - Large
 Must have tool
Review by Glen on 25 May 2022

Simply …. this is the tool you need.
No more flat screwdriver marks at the wing joints. Simply ingenious


Blue Bird BMS-115WV+ Servo - 7.1Kg.cm 0.09s 11.1g 10mm
 Powerful little servo
Review by Anonymous on 25 May 2022

As advertised. Fast shipping.
Installed in 3.8M F5J sailplane. They operate smoothly with accurate centering... What more can you ask for... longevity... that remains to be seen... So far so good👍🤓


ZAP PT41 Z-Poxy Finishing Resin  / Epoxy
 Recommended product
Review by Anonymous on 25 May 2022

Produces an excellent finish on wood and is very easy to use. I use it for planked model boat hulls. The final effect is transparent but slightly darker. Looks great on unstained walnut but may be too dark for some darker woods.


Introduction F5J 2.9m
 Update with Flight Report
Review by Dominic M on 24 May 2022

I've now completed the Introduction and had roughly five flights on it. I am happy to report that the flight characteristics are positively STELLAR. I have a number of thermal ships including high end F5J, DLG, etc. This plane is a joy to thermal and looks fantastic while doing it. My AUW flying weight is under 1000 grams (35 oz) with a 1300 mah 3S pack in the front and no added balancing weight. The Introduction is agile, signals lift extremely well, and can even handle some wind just fine. Best of all, the flaps make for EASY hand-catching in the most unfriendly of landing areas. I would build another in a heartbeat, even though it took a while. A+ to Neil and Gruner!


CN Models 25mm Spinner for 3.17mm (1/8") shafts
 Nicely made Spinner
Review by Andy on 23 May 2022

Bought for a DLG to electric DLG conversion project. The spinner suits my needs great, and is nicely made. The clamp nut is a little grindy on the collet, but that is indicative of a close tolerance, rather than poor build quality.


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 
Review by Paul on 23 May 2022

Extremely quick delivery. Items as described, good value when compared to the Dreamflite alternative.


XPower F2915/12 XLight 72g 1600 RPM/V
 Products, service and delivery
Review by David Thornley on 23 May 2022

The usual flawless purchase from Hyperflight. Everything as purchased with top service.


KST X10-710 V8 Servo - 7.5Kg.cm 0.09s 23.0g 10mm
 KST X10-710 V8 Servo - 7.5Kg.cm 0.09s 23.0g 10mm.
Review by ALAN FINE on 23 May 2022

AWESOME SERVO BEEN UTILIZED ON A TURBINE L39 WITH THE ALI SERVO ARMS


XPower F2925/8 Windy 102g 1380 RPM/V
 Great Motor
Review by guillermo raul camacho on 22 May 2022

I am using this in a 1500g f5j model with 11*6 CN prop on a 4s 850mah pack.
I'm entirely satisfied with the performance, I like this motor. Thanks to HyperFlight for a very quick delivery.


HyperFlight 30A BLHELI-32 with SBEC & XT30 Plug
 
Review by Hutton Oddy on 22 May 2022

Great little ESC. Suits OzeRes and LARC 1806 perfectly.
,,and as usual Neil's service and delivery is superb.


Hawk 1m DLG
 Satisfied customer
Review by Alistair I on 21 May 2022

By no means an expert on DLGs but very impressed with this model. I do know a bit about carbon fibre and the build quality is 1st rate. Was a bit daunted when I received the model with no paperwork at all (a basic instruction manual might help the brand a bit?) but there's plenty of build info online. I chose to stack the Bluebird servos in 2 layers and tape and glue them to the plate/servo tray supplied with the kit. I then drilled through the bottom of the fuselage and plate and used nylon screws and nuts to hold the servo tray in place. This means I can remove the servos for adjustment. Many of the online builds involve permanently installing the servos with glue or tape which doesn't seem sensible to me. I've flown the model 3 times now in local London parks and hooked into a few thermals, which was immensely rewarding. This evening I managed to discus launched the glider and transmitter which resulted in a pretty solid crash but with no damage to the airframe (a bit to the transmitter though). I suspect the extremely low weight helped here. Last observation is the model seems to be extremely sensitive to CG and I'm not sure I've fully dialled that in yet. Great toy!


CN Multi CNC Mount - 30mm
 A must for any powered sailplane application
Review by Anonymous on 21 May 2022

Fantastic fit and finish. I'm using these in several competition sailplanes. They add durability and strength for those "precision" landings...


Frame with bearing for the Blue Bird BMS-125WV / BMS-126WV / BMS-127WV (pair)
 Thin wing application for composite F5J sailplane.
Review by Anonymous on 21 May 2022

As advertised. You do have to sand the inner frame and shorten the servo mounting tabs for it to fit. Once done the servos fit well.
Why not a design upgrade to solve this and add a platform above the bearings allowing one to tie top and bottom skins together for it's use in thin composite wing applications?


Altis Telemetry Convertor - for Futaba & FrSky
 Telemetry Converter FF with Altis GPS
Review by Peter on 21 May 2022

As always, service was prompt and I received my order without any hiccups. I managed to configure the GPS and FF Telemetry converter to work correctly between my FrSky Ethos X20S radio and an X8R receiver without any problem. It is important to configure the FF from the Altis Flight Manager to have the correct settings to work with an FrSky radio. However, I am experiencing some difficulty with getting the FF Telemetry converter to work correctly with a TD-R10 receiver. I configured channels 8 and 9 to be "S-Port" channels but when plugging in the FF to either of these channels I get erratic behaviour. Some of the Telemetry sensors appear e.g. GPS coordinates, Vario speed but others do not appear such as GPS height. The radio continuously reports "Sensor Lost" and there little or no updating of data happening. This only occurs with the TD-R10 receiver which makes me think that there is some compatibility issue with these new Tandem receivers. If anyone has managed to get the GPS +FF to work with a TD receiver I would be interested to know.


Circle Dancer 3600 Full House Electric 3.6m
 Circle Dancer 3600
Review by Diego Ochoa on 21 May 2022

I write to you from Argentina. I bought this beautiful Circle Dancer 3600, and received it in perfect condition at home days ago!! I am very happy to have it, and I am already working on its assembly to be able to fly it as soon as possible! I want to thank the good service provided by Neil. Highly recommend your attention!


MAX Flight F5K 1.5m
 Build Notes
Review by Ian S on 20 May 2022

When I unboxed the Max Flight, the effort that had gone into designing and manufacturing it was very evident. It exudes quality. I chose this model as unlike most other manufacturers, it was designed with excellent regard to installing and accessing the servos. Given how light the airframe is, the general construction of the model is a lot more robust that I expected.

After planning the build, my first task was to do a small bit of fettling to the servo holes, which are pre prepared for KstX08. I just needed to ensure that wires would not be pinched and to create a bit more room for the control horns. Tool needed, decent diamond coated files. The servos fit into the frames using very small screws, fortunately I had a suitable 0.7mm drill bit.

I decided to use 0.7mm bowden wire to connect to the rudder and elevator as I want to be able to remove them for holiday transportation and this would be more durable and easier to handle than the supplied cord. This meant using different control horns. Rudder was the same pcb type but as I am a bit paranoid about elevator controls, I decided to fit a small brass MP Jet fitting, tiny but very robust and hidden by the rudder. The only difficulty I found with the R/E build was that it was very difficult to thread a wire or cord through both the front and rear "eyelets" for the rudder. Solved by removing the one in the servo bay.

I particularly wanted a 2 piece wing for transportation. I think that there are also storage and "hanger rash" benefits. Wing servo horns were easily installed by slitting the aileron skin in the premarked position, working some glue in and sliding the horns into place. Before fitting the horns, you need to suitably open out the holes for the control wires. The only problem I had was that after mounting the servos in their bays, I found that the supplied connection rods were each about 5mm too short. Not a problem as I just made a couple more but I could have avoided having to had I ignored the fitting template, fitted the servo and control rod and used that to check the positioning of the aileron control horns before fitting them. Guess I forgot the maxim "measure twice, cut once".

All in all, an easy build with the absence of instructions not proving to be a problem. Although the information is on the Hyperflight website, it wouldn't hurt for the model to come with a sheet detailing the recommended cog and control throws.

I would also suggest that people fit the cnc motor mount from Hyperflight as this significantly strengthens the nose as well as being easy to fit.

Overall weight excluding 2s lipo is 270g, so around 300g rtf.


Mini Dart 2 1m DLG including wing and tail bags
 Perfect
Review by Frank on 20 May 2022

Perfect shipping from hyperflight and a lot of fun to a fair value. The MD 2 is a superb DLG. It's easy to fly, lightweight and has nearly no elevator momentum while switching the cambers.

I'm using four jx servo DHV56MG, Frsky grx6 receiver, Frsky X-Lite radio and 2S 240mAh battery. It's just a perfect fit without any balast.


Edge F5J Bag Set (discontinued)

Edge F5J Bag Set
 Wing Bags
Review by davef on 20 May 2022

That was a very quick turnround came next day, good quality. Thank you


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 Big Quality at a resonable price
Review by Mezri on 19 May 2022

Very Pricise, Good Quality.


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 Great service
Review by Ken on 19 May 2022

Why would I purchase elsewhere


25mm - 9mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Steve Moss on 19 May 2022

Perfect for what i need fast delivery


Shop Securely

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form

Follow Us

facebook   facebook   twitter   Google My Business