Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
Futaba/Robbe S3173 SVI HV Servo - 10.8mm 20.6g 4.3Kg.cm
 
Review by TommyTom on 18 Jun 2019

Very reliable servo.
I do recommend it for use as a flap servo into F5J ships' wing.
Excellent service from Neil. Pleasure to cooperate


12mm OD 10mm ID Wound Carbon Tube
 12 mm carbon tube
Review by Andynr on 18 Jun 2019

this tube is excellent - dimensions are exactly as per the description, and 10 mm rod snuggly fits inside the tube. service from Neil was outstanding - ordered one day arrived the next. cant beat that


Spool for holding cable / tow lines / high starts / etc
 
Review by Anonymous on 18 Jun 2019

Much smaller than I had actually expected (it's reel from servo wire I think) but it just about does the job for my F3-RES spec hi-start.


F3-RES High Start Silicone Rubber
 Does the job
Review by Justin on 18 Jun 2019

I decided to make an F3-RES spec histart as I plan to build an F3-RES model in the future. For now I'm using it to launch a classic 100" all balsa soarer. Struggles a bit, could probably do with a second length of rubber, but for now it's good enough.


Picares Longears F3J/F5J 2.5m
 
Review by Reinhold Schulze on 18 Jun 2019

This is a top division kit and top division service from Hyperflight. As someone else commented a build sequence manual would be useful though the plans are pretty well self explanatory


HyperFlight 125 cm (49") Glider Bag
 
Review by Malcolm Bull on 17 Jun 2019

Great glider bag and Excellent service as usual from hyperflight


MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
 MKS DS6100 Servo - 10mm 9.5g 3.3Kg.cm
Review by Sergey on 17 Jun 2019

Good quality of the servo, excellent service, fast delivery. SUPER!!!


Kappa 40 F5J
 
Review by Phil Stevenson on 17 Jun 2019

I bought a Kappa 35 nearly 5 years ago, since then I have had a Stork, a used converted Maxa as well as several big home made F5J models. While the K35 was initially competitive, wear and tear over time plus bigger models made it no longer my prefered #1 contest model, even though I still really enjoyed flying it and enjoyed the way it flew. Looking at the way all the newer 4m light weights fly, how they perform at events plus the way the cost of these big models keeps going up, I was almost ready to buy another K35 to enjoy the flying style without trying to be very competitive.
Then Neil discounted the Kappa 4.0 and I could not resist it. UK to Sydney took TNT 10 days via Belgium, Dubai, Germany (tracking can be frustrating), but arrived in perfect order as usual. I had prepared the servos, wiring, model memory and power train (Tenshock/reisenhauer) based on the K35 and what I had, so assembly took me one day, mostly threading wires, and gluing in servo trays. Weight is just under 1400g using 3s550, about the same as my K35, even though the factory weight markings on each component of the K40 were smaller than the K35 markings.
I have now flown the model on 3 different days. Lots of fine adjustments to mixing and servo settings but it all came together quite quickly. By day 3 I was happy it was flying just like the K35 but just staying up longer. It can fly a little slower but like the K35 prefers to move around a little faster than the wide chord models.I think this is what I like about the Kappas.
On my 3rd day two of us made maybe 20 practice F5J flights in 16deg max temps with a 5kt wind at a field I normally have trouble finding lift. I made 10 minutes most flights, when I did not, I launched low and misjudged the air. My flying buddy beat me only once or twice flying his Infinity on the day because his Sence was out of service.
Unfortunatley Sydney weather turned bad and the scheduled first F5J event for the model was cancelled last sunday. Next event will not be till August.
I think it might be competitive but at least it will be fun to fly. The Kappas are exquisitly built, they are the cleanest model I have seen, there are no horns or pushrods visible on wing or tail, all inside. All joints fit perfectly. And the bits are even interchangable between the K40 and K35. I am happy.


NRJ Ballast System
 Great ballast set.
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jun 2019

Great ballast set, ok so maybe a little expensive but I didn't want to mess making my own. The NRJ logo is moulded into each individual leads on the sticks and then neatly covered in heat shrink. The ends of the wire are left straight for you to bend at the correct points for your CG. I find them a little tight getting into the NRJ, but they do go in and don't seem to rattle around that much either. Highly recommended, especially for our UK weather!.


DLG Carrier
 Great model holder
Review by Anonymous on 17 Jun 2019

Great holder for your planes, will make me look a little more pro at the field. Although I have space for 2 more planes which means I might have to do some shopping!


Medium Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 6.4 g/m
 Sound Quality
Review by Rodderick C on 16 Jun 2019

The servo wire is of good quality and is fit for purpose.


KST X08H V5 HV Horizontal Lug Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 KST Servos for a Mini Q
Review by Mike on 16 Jun 2019

I used these expensive servos in my Mini Q as I did not wish to "Spoil the ship for a halfpenny worth of tar" so to speak, they have proved to be ideal for the Mini Q racer. The service from Hyperflight is excellent.


Mini Q Slope/Electric Sports Racer
 Mini Q
Review by Mike on 16 Jun 2019

A lovely moulded model, as indicated a little bit of work with a file to get the fin/fin slot perfectly mated but no great hassle. The supplied wooden frames for the KST servos were used as well as the KST X08H servos themselves and a Hobby King motor which at the time was at a reduced price, a Spider SP2206 2300kv (33g) outrunner sitting outside in the fresh air, a 5.2X5.2 Cam Speed prop and a 3s 1300 mAh LiPo. I have the option of upgrading to a 2600kv motor if I feel I need more speed. I set my Tx. for 50% expo. recognising this baby might be a touch twitchy and was glad I did so for on its maiden flight I suffered my usual twitchy thumb syndrome (every maiden) so the flight was conducted circumspectly. The model in its present set up might not be the fastest in a straight line but oh boy pull in full elevator and it changes direction very fast. I was glad I chose the Yellow top surfaces with Black undersides and Yellow flashes as this makes it easier to decide which is up and which is down, do not let this model go too far away as if you do get a bit too far distinguishing which is up and down might be difficult.


Mini Q Slope/Electric Sports Racer
 Mini Q
Review by Andyb65 on 16 Jun 2019

Itís a nice model. Iíve put this one together as a powered model and was happy with the performance with the suggested motor and prop combo. I may need to buy another one to do as a dedicated slope model and as usual great service from Hyperflight.


YGE 65 LVT ESC
 
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jun 2019

Excellent product. Worked as advertised. Small form factor that fits in tight cockpit space.


Oralight Transparent Violet / Purple 31-058 Covering Film
 Oralight Transparent Violet/Purple
Review by Phil Reading on 15 Jun 2019

I needed the covering for a wing repair on my Weston Cougar 200 and the colour was a perfect match. The item was delivered on time.


AVA V Mount
 Great replacement
Review by Ben on 15 Jun 2019

Great replacement mount on my Hyper Ava. After 3 years, the mount was getting long in the tooth from repairs. Time to replace. Shipping service is second to none! Hyper Ava still flying great.


Carboline SC39/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Well impressed
Review by Michael on 15 Jun 2019

As per usual this was delivered within hours of ordering from Hyperflight. Came well packaged and was used to repair a boom crack on my Toro dlg. The spread is well laid and I can't fault it in any way. Will be grabbing some more when back in stock as accidents are unavoidable and this would be my go to for carbon.


1.5mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 15 Jun 2019

Prompt service, well packaged


Falcon DLG
 Nice DLG
Review by Jin on 14 Jun 2019

Itís awesome for turning with energy saving, and sensitive to thermal upwind. I assembled both light and regular versions. Light version weighs 204g with two KSTs and two BMSs.
Wide range can be covered through many conditions. Penetration is excellent relatively with other slow DLGs.
Nice quality and customer respect.
Ukraine did one more miracle!


38mm GM F5J Spinner for 6mm shaft
 Very good spinner
Review by Bob R on 12 Jun 2019

I ordered this for for my Baudis Skywalker and wanted the prop to sit as close as possible to the fuselage. The result was really good.
It took a while for Neil to get back to me with the torque needed to tighten the spinner. I didnít want to over tighten the bolt and damage the thread but I am pulling about 2KW so needed to be sure.
I see that the maximum torque is now mentioned in the product info.
I am really pleased with this spinner, canít really say more.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries JST BEC plugs
 Vortex 3 arriving!
Review by Richard Edmunds on 12 Jun 2019

Fast delivery. No issue with space in the pod as this is tiny!


Blaster 3 Fin
 Rejuvenate my Blaster
Review by Richard Edmunds on 12 Jun 2019

Well made, fast delivery. Great to be able to obtain spares


Pulley For KST X08 Servos (4)
 Vortex 3 arriving!
Review by Richard Edmunds on 12 Jun 2019

Well made and prompt delivery


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 Vortex 3 arriving!
Review by Richard Edmunds on 12 Jun 2019

Have been buying KSTs for a number of years and they have never let me down. These are the preferred option for the DLG community, and look superb, although they have not been fitted yet. Bought the optional pull/pull pulleys - nicely made


AVA Pro-e Electric Fin
 
Review by mick on 11 Jun 2019

As always arrived well packed in a couple of days. Highly recommend.


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Amazing little ship!
Review by Dave Webb on 10 Jun 2019

Ordered this and had it in hand in just over a week. The larger high performance 1.5m birds were just a little out of my price range so this fit the bill. You definitely need to have a grasp on building models before you attempt to put this one together. The quality of this plane is amazing. The fuselage is designed to be just big enough to hold the required equipment, so be prepared to dry fit everything to make sure you get the layout and CG right. Enough about the technicalities, she flys great. It signals lift very well and has a broad speed range. Time to land just drop the flaperons and sheíll float right into your hand. Would love to get the all carbon version soon.


Oralight Transparent Yellow 31-039 Covering Film
 
Review by Steve Moss on 10 Jun 2019

Excellent product easy to apply finish 100%


YGE 35 LVT ESC
 
Review by Jeroen kole on 9 Jun 2019

I use many yge controllers, all reliable. Needed a lighter one for my light volo f5j and this model is suited for the job. I like the possibility to choose the voltage for the receiver. You need the programming unit for that.


Introduction F5J 2.9m
 Introduction
Review by Robert Poulton on 9 Jun 2019

Really quick delivery and although I haven't started the build yet quality appears to be excellent.


Radient 1S 700 mAh LiPo Battery
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2019

Brilliant battery. I was using the Nanotech 600 but I needed a bit more nose weight so went for more capacity. Slightly wider than the Nanotech but it's shorter too, also with a longer lead. Easily getting 1.5-2h out of these in my dlg with 4 digital servos and telemetry rx's


MKS DS75K Servo - 9mm 7.5g 2.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2019

Recently became a MKS user and wish I had sooner. These DS75 are amazing. So much smoother and quieter than the KST I was previously using. Absolutely no gear play, definitely worth the price. Only negative I'd say is the short leads, they are shorter than the SD100. Although for installs close to the rx it's not a problem and keeps things neat.


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by Anonymous on 8 Jun 2019

I've recently changed over to MKS but bought these to fit the NRJ servo tray. Very happy with them, work great, precise and 1-2 compatible.


2mm Carbon Tube
 2mm Carbon Fibre Tube
Review by Simon on 7 Jun 2019

Exactly as described. Ideal for use as a rubber motor peg in peanut scale models. 0.8mm carbon rod is a sliding fit within this tube, which is handy for some applications. Excellent service.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 0.8,, Carbon Rod
Review by Simon on 7 Jun 2019

Exactly as described, this very fine section carbon fibre rod seems difficult to source outside China, so I was pleased to find it available from Hyperflight here in the UK. It's ideal for struts and undercarriage components on peanut scale models where strength and light weight are needed. It's also a sliding fit within the 2mm carbon tube. Excellent service.


0.5mm Carbon Rod
 0.5mm Carbon Rod
Review by Simon on 7 Jun 2019

Exactly as described, this very fine section carbon fibre rod seems difficult to source outside China, so I was pleased to find it available from Hyperflight here in the UK. It's ideal for struts and undercarriage components on peanut scale models where strength and light weight are needed. Excellent service.


5mm x 1mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Pete W on 7 Jun 2019

Great product and always handy to have in the workshop for localised strengthening on new builds or repairs. fast delivery and well packed.


Supra Pro Competition / AVA Pro Tailplane
 Supra Pro Tailplane
Review by Rodderick C on 6 Jun 2019

The part travelled to the other side of the planet in less than a week and was received in perfect condition.Thank you Neil for the great service.


Vladimir's Models Wing and Tail Bags for the Hyper AVA Pro
 Center pieces are too fit ...
Review by CM Cheng on 6 Jun 2019

As usual shipping is fast and service is good. The wing bag, however, is not very good. The material used and the workmanship are very nice. The only problem is the two center pieces are very tight to fit in the wing.


30mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shaft
 Awesome spinner
Review by Matej on 4 Jun 2019

This spinner is perfect for my F5J glider, I can only recomend it!


Brass M3 5.8mm Horn (2)
 Brass M3 5.8mm Horns
Review by ke on 3 Jun 2019

These brass horns are excellent Aileron / Flap horns. Very neat, strong enough for models of 3m wing span. Can be kept short in flying surface enabling large ail / flap throws.


Ply Frame for KST X10 Mini, KST DS135, MKS HBL6625 Mini, MKS DS6125 Mini (pair)
 Ply frames for MKS DS6125 Mini, KST DS135MG
Review by ke on 3 Jun 2019

These frames arexexcellent quality fit extremely well and make servo installation easier and more secure.


1mm Carbon Rod
 
Review by Anonymous on 3 Jun 2019

Excellent, fast service, will be ordering from Hyperflight again in the future.


Slite V2
 Slite V2
Review by Andy Sephton on 2 Jun 2019

It a complex and in places a very fiddly build, but it does make up into a high performance sailplane. The instructions are in German - I found that a translation was pretty much essential to building the model. The limitation on the instructions and the complexity of the build reduce my rating from 5 to 4 stars.


Altis V4 Keypad
 altis v4+ made easy
Review by jeff mundell on 2 Jun 2019

this item makes setting the v4 very easy and can be done on field,as I have done,super value


Oralight Transparent White 31-010 Covering Film
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 May 2019

Good product and does the job I want it to do. Easy to secure.


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 1.8mm Rods (2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 May 2019

Good product


Small Plastic Shrouded Servo Cover (makes 2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 31 May 2019

Does the job intended


KST X10 HV Servo - 11Kg.cm 0.10s 28g 10mm
 Great budget wing servos
Review by Ben R on 31 May 2019

I decided to see what you got for your money and opted to install two X10s into my old Calypso 6. I bought the IDS for them as well and they're really fantastic for the money. They're strong and fast and do the job really well. The build quality isn't 5 stars (hence the 4 star review) but they're good enough for this particular job for me.

Great service from Hyperflight as well. Top job :)


Vladimir's Models Fuselage and Fin Bag for the Maxa Pro 3.5
 Fuselage and fin cover
Review by ian duff on 31 May 2019

These are great covers and fit most F5j models. As it has a 2 zip system the cover can also be used in the field with the wings on to shade the fuz from direct sun and quickly removed.


3mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 Carbon Strip
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. Well priced, quality product, dimensions as described. Recommendable.


Swann-Morton Orange Craft Knife No 1 Straight Blades (5)
 Knife Blades
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, "scalpel" sharp, well packaged blades, specifications as described. Recommendable.


Swann-Morton Orange Craft Knife
 Swann-Morton Knife
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. Quality product, very light, blades super sharp, quirky way to fasten and store blade.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Tiny Servos
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. Untried. Hard to believe the small size and low weight, specs as described. Looking forward to installation. A bit dear.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1242 - Red
 Deans Connector
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, specifications as described.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1241 - Black
 Deans Plug
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. Quality product, specifications as described.


Ultra Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 3.7 g/m
 Ultra Servo Cable
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, the essence of "ultra light". Thank you, Neil.


Small Ultra Lightweight Control Horns (2)
 Control Horns
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, laser cut, very light but sturdy, specifications as described. Recommendable.


Compression Contact Wing Connectors
 Electrical Contact Wing Connectors
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. Appears to be well made, light, not yet installed, article as described.


1.34mm ID Etched PTFE (16 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Stretchable Pushrod Tubing
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, specs as described. Recommendable.


Carboline SC39/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Tow Carbon Mat
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, ultralight and thin as described. Recommendable.


Kevlar Thread 3m
 Kevlar Twine
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, specifications as described. Recommendable.


3mm x 0.27mm Carbon Strip
 Carbon Strip
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, specifications as described. Recommendable.


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 Great Service
Review by KP on 30 May 2019

A1 service and shipping, goods arrived well packaged in a sturdy cardboard container. High quality product, specs as described. Recommendable.


Blue Bird BMS-125WV Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.09s 11.3g 10mm
 
Review by Nesan on 29 May 2019

good and fast servos! very fast shipping I will keep buying from Hyperflight. Thumps up


0.8mm Carbon Rod
 0.8mm Cabon Rod
Review by Anonymous on 28 May 2019

Excellent customer service, and top notch products!


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 
Review by Paul on 28 May 2019

very good servos! recommend


Big Vick 1m DLG
 
Review by Pat - Aquataur Models on 28 May 2019

Excellent little plane, ideal introduction to DLG.


Powerline Micro 1025/3S 99g, up to 2000g model
 Powerful and compact
Review by Iain Glithero on 28 May 2019

I needed to replace the motor on my 3.5M F5j model, and this motor has proved to be perfect for the task.(Sonoran laser arts Yellow Jacket)


KST DS145MG Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 Kst servos
Review by Anonymous on 27 May 2019

Amazing little servos, very small, strong and centre beautifully... why pay more!!


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Lee Nulty on 27 May 2019

Excellent servos. Super service from Hyper Flight as usual.


KST X08H Plus Horizontal Lug Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 9.5g 8mm
 
Review by Vladimir on 27 May 2019

Хорошее сочетание " цена-качество ".


30mm GM F5J Spinner for 5mm shaft
 30mm GM F5J Spinner 5mm shaft
Review by artoero on 26 May 2019

Dís spinners are perfect, they cost a lot but itís well worth it.


Alt 1m DLG
 Great DLG
Review by Florian on 26 May 2019

Great glider and easy to build following the step by step instructions from the photo album. Very fast delivery and great experience. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to enter in the DLG world.


38mm HyperSpinner Power for 6mm shafts
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

Superb quality, well balanced and clever design for retaining blades. Needs a decent size flat on prop shaft but grub screw attachment feels very secure


Vitaprop 14 x 9.5 Folding prop blades
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

nice quality blades which fit perfectly in Hyperspinner, folds snugly onto fuselage


Ply Frame for MKS HV6130 (pair)
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

Accurately machined but ply is too thin, servo sits on wing skin and leaves approx 1mm gap under the frames


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

Small, light, fast, quiet, precise ... feels like a servo that can be trusted. Competitive pricing, fast delivery and excellent service from Hyperflight


MKS HV6130 Wing Servo - 10mm 23g 8.1Kg.cm
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

Wow fantastic quality flap servo, very precise and robust. Worth the extra weight. Very noisy! Great service from Hyperflight as usual


30mm HyperSpinner Power for 6mm shaft
 
Review by Edi Mauri on 26 May 2019

All the product are very good!
Tank you


YGE 90LV ESC V3
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

In comparison with CC this is a superior controller for power glider set ups. Twin outputs from BEC, silicone cables and excellent braking program. Mode 4 'Gliders' is a great set up, I only used Program Card to adjust motor timing everything else was automatically set. YGE installation data not easy to find, information supplied with ESC is scant but probably ok for experienced glider builders


Leomotion L3025-4550 F5J 6.7:1
 
Review by John C on 26 May 2019

Nice quality motor, smooth and efficient. Mine pulls 55A on 4S with 14"x9.5" prop so maybe needs bigger prop than Hyperflight's datasheet suggests to maximise power output. Great service from Neil as always


DLG Tailplane Mount
 Perfect fit
Review by Peter on 26 May 2019

Very light and important part for the plane. Comes with perfect finish.


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Tiimar Sokk on 26 May 2019

Great servos for F5J sailplanes.
Great service from Neil.
Highly recommend both.


Sapphire Fuselage-suitable for 1.5m-3m gliders & eSoarers
 Great little pod
Review by Bruce Austin on 24 May 2019

First time I have ever ordered one of these fuselages. It is for an own build. Really delighted with the high quality finish, and the reinforcing on each side of the canopy and wing openings, that goes all the way to the the boom spigot.
The packaging was perfect. Thank you Neil


Introduction F5J 2.9m
 Just a lovely floater
Review by G.Pope on 21 May 2019

First, per usual, the shipping was excellent. UK to NC, USA in 4 days. Always impressed with Hyperflight's service.
This is probably one of the easiest and fastest builds I've ever done. The build is straightforward and easy if you have any building experience at all. I didn't run into those "head scratching/questioning delays". With some building experience, one could follow the excellent German build manual and probably get by. However, the English translation is easy to follow, mostly corresponds with the steps in the German manual, and in spite of the wing build in that translation being for the Inside, the fuselage is identical and the wing is pretty much the same. I worked a couple hours every evening and one full Saturday and was ready to fly in 3 weeks.
My only 2 complaints; The ribs and mid ribs fit rather loosely on the carbon spar, I believe the tolerance's could be a bit tighter and need to be if using thin CA. I would suggest med-thick CA to get a good bond, or even epoxy. As it is, I just don't feel the wing is as "tight" as it could be, though when covered, is sufficiently stiff so this isn't really what I would call a "deficiency" just something that could be better. The second complaint is the motor nose block required some reaming and sanding to get enough clearance for the motor. The wires channel also required milling out. This just to make it all fit. There is almost no ventilation to the motor and heat will build quickly! Keep that in mind when choosing the motor diameter. I've overheated my motor and considering some ventilation options.
Just advice; Also when building the joiners, do one at a time and go slowly being VERY CAREFUL to get both wing panels properly aligned. If the joiner is off slightly, you will have difficulty getting the panels to align perfectly when assembled. Using the clips to adjoin the outer panels to the mid is a neat trick, but you don't want open space between the two and getting everything aligned during the build will assure no gaps.
Now on to flying. At this writing I only have maybe 15+ flights, but I am impressed. She is definitely a floater! A slow easy flyer that uses lift very well. I'm still working out trims but overall I am impressed. One big negative but one which is well known; This plane does NOT penetrate wind well. Much over 10 mph wind and she just stops. It will take considerable down trim just to move forward and personally I find it difficult to hang into lift with more than a breeze, as circling will take you far downwind quickly. But that probably says more about my piloting skills than the plane. Not a good clear way to add ballast other than there is room forward of the wing, but that will affect CG.
Overall, just totally pleased and out of all of my planes, this is the most relaxing and pleasant to fly in calm-light breeze conditions.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 
Review by Anonymous on 21 May 2019

works just perfect


Plus X F5J
 
Review by Olav JÝrgensen on 20 May 2019

I have got a good handful of flights on my Plus X now and must say it is an AMAZING plane.
IT handels extremely well in corcling and can litterally turn around like a DLG.
It it an easy model to "read" for thermals signs and it can fly on very weak lifts....
I have the windy layup with Powerline 1025 Turbo, YGE 65 and a mix of KST/MKS servos. AUW with 3s Tattu 1050 mah is 1340 grams with the C.G just behind 100 mm. Reccomended CG 0g 98-100 is too far forward. I would say around 105mm is way better for this model.....
Although it is a lightweight model penetration is really good.
The best F5J model I have ever flown.....

Spend your time to do a good wing setup as found on RC groups written by Joe W.
Thermal setting was way to big for my taste but the rest up the setup was very good indeed.

This is a keeper


Three Blade Folding Prop Hub (discontinued)

Three Blade Folding Prop Hub
 Working good
Review by Bill on 19 May 2019

Make more. And for wider blades.


Longshot 4 DLG
 Longshot 4
Review by Joe V. on 18 May 2019

Love this DLG!!! Like other reviews say, directions are not thorough enough for first time builders but using other DLG instructions on the web I was able to piece it together in about a week and a half. Shipped really fast to CT USA from UK in about 4 days but would have appreciated another strip of carbon fiber and a little more care with parts packaging sincemy rudder servo horn snapped from its molding but luckily still in one piece. Make sure you use a thin finishing resin like bob Smith's 20min. I used 30min at first and didn't thin it with nearly enough alcohol so it came out thick heavy and rough. Some pictures would have went a LONG way in the ease of building even a reference pic of the completed plane was not included but overall I'm very happy with the performance and appearance, just don't expect to be airborn for at least a week unless you know what you're doing.


Strike 3 DLG
 
Review by 李鼐 on 18 May 2019

穿透性佳,发射手感硬朗。彩虹涂装非常好看,人在美国,送货很快。


32mm GM F5J Spinner for 6mm shaft
 
Review by Ted Flack on 17 May 2019

I live in the USA and received the parts in a timely manner. Actually quicker that many companies in the USA.

The GM prop and spinner are very high quality and design.


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 1.8mm Rods (2)
 preciso
Review by juan jose Boullosa Garcia on 17 May 2019

Con la varilla de carbono de 1,8mm va perfecto, los gujeros lteralea dejan salir el aire y el epoxi, queda perfecto


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 2mm Rods (2)
 
Review by juan jose Boullosa Garcia on 17 May 2019

vqn perfectos con l varilla de carbono de 2mm, los agujeros laterales dejan salir el aire y el epoxi ,quedan perfectos


HyperFlight 2/4 Pushrod Set
 suve y preciso
Review by juan jose Boullosa Garcia on 17 May 2019

Este de 2 mm lo instalo en el mando de elevador, con la longitud de 1,5m da de sobra para veleros de 4m ,yo los uso en F5J


HyperFlight 1.8/4  Pushrod Set
 suve y preciso
Review by juan jose Boullosa Garcia on 17 May 2019

Lo estoy instalando en la direccion de un F5J de 3,84m ,va muy bien ,mide 1,5m ,perfecto para estos fuselajes tan largos


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Ferri Iriandi on 15 May 2019

Best servo for light glider and fast service from Neil. Thank you


Snipe 2 Nosecone
 
Review by Brian Rivas on 14 May 2019

Beautifully finished, a perfect fit, and - for my tastes at least - easier on the eye and aesthetically more pleasing than the bright in-yer-face green nosecone that came with the model. But each to his or her own!


Snipe 2 fuselage
 
Review by IM on 13 May 2019

due to an unfortunate elevator horn coming unstuck, causing full down to be implemented, and a resulting nose dive into the ground,!!!!! a new fuselage was required, so I ordered one from Neil , it arrived in a super strong tube , usual first class service from Hyperflight , back in the air again now ,excellent,


30mm HyperSpinner for 5mm shafts
 Mr.
Review by Werner on 13 May 2019

Perfekt Spinner, Thank you


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google My Business

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form