Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
Fresh F3-RES
 F3 RES Fresh
Review by Anonymous on 23 May 2018

Excellent kit, every part fitted perfectly. An English version of the instructions is available on line. It takes some time to read them and figure out the various building steps. I user 2 other web sites which provided a building log for the Fresh. They are as follows (you can use Chrome/google translation on the first site) :
http://www.rc-network.de/forum/showthread.php/569888-Pr%C3%A4sentation-FRESH-Segelflugmodell-f%C3%BCr-F3-RES
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?2857105-F3-RES-FRESH-Build-by-Richard
This was a great build and this is the best flying glider I have ever built!


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 Servos for F5J ship
Review by Tomek on 22 May 2018

Great servos for light & up to balasted F5J sailplanes.
Great service from Neil.
Highly recommend both.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries JST BEC plugs
 
Review by Simon on 22 May 2018

It works! Just fitted to my Techone one metre DLG. Good service from Hyperflight too.


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 Blue bird 105 HV servo
Review by Sasa Pecinar on 21 May 2018

I bought 15 pieces of this servos for my F5J Explorers. One failed directly after delivery and Neil send me replacement. I thought it was bad luck but after few flights they started to fail one by one.. Definitely quality issue. I was lucky that I didn't crashed my expensive planes. I will make complain to Blue Bird directly.


Vladimir's Models 12 x 4.5 Pusher folding prop blades
 
Review by Paweł on 21 May 2018

Well designed prop for this specific pusher config. Works bests with original (new) spinner sold with newer Plus having limiter preventing overfolding of blades.
Using Propdrive v2 2836, 1400kV motor, Plus goes easily over 200m within 30secs.


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225, X10, X10 Mini (2)
 
Review by Pete on 21 May 2018

Easy to install allows the servo to be removed in caste of repairs or servicing.


KST DS145MG Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 
Review by Pete on 21 May 2018

Great performing servo at a competitive price. Ideal for narrow fuselage


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 
Review by Pete on 21 May 2018

Great performing servo at a competitive price


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
Review by TAFF on 20 May 2018

Have not tried as yet, but the comment is speed of postage. I cannot remember ever having a faster order from anyone in all the years of buying online - unbelievably fast. Just what is needed sometimes. Thanks very much and will definitely be using again.


RES-olution Elektro
 R.E.S olution GLider
Review by David Fox on 20 May 2018

My kit arrived damaged and it took some time to sort out the broken parts and glue them back together. The build was a pleasure, the plan is clear. The instructions once run through Google Translate are very helpful.

The glider flies superbly, from the hand launch it climbs easily and smoothly. Very responsive on the controls, without being in any way twitchy. The spoilers are very effective and with care using the spoilers the glider can be landed at your feet.

So far have only flown it on days with light winds, not sure how well it will handle stronger winds.

Overall a really enjoyable build and a delight to fly.


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 Blue bird 105 HV servo
Review by Steve Hannon on 20 May 2018

I have had 3 of these servos fail on flaps on a light F5J model.
I have had 2 fail directly as supplied from the supplier before installation.
There is clearly a quality control issue with these servos and I will be removing them from all of my models.


0.71mm ID Etched PTFE (22 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 
Review by Mark on 20 May 2018

Not used it yet but really nice low friction tubing, will be using mine to protect my pull spring cable from rubbing on carbon.


Vladimir's Models Pull Cord Set
 
Review by Mark on 20 May 2018

Nice pull cord set with the crimps. Had a few of these now, while the braided lines work well without need for crimps, I just think this wire and crimp set up is a little more low profile and neater and I've never really got along with using the servo screw to secure the cable like if using a braided line.


DLG Torque Spring
 
Review by Mark on 20 May 2018

Good quality springs, if you have no wire in your spares box like I never, then just buy them ready made.


Hinge Gap Tape 20mm
 
Review by Mark on 20 May 2018

Great gap sealing tape, not used mine yet but saves the hassle of trying to make your own.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Digital Servo
Review by Don on 20 May 2018

V. small units and seem to OK for something that size. Good things - excellent on 1S Lipo pack as I haven't go thtem to brown-out yet. Bad things - (1) They do buzz a lot when at rest, which is probably not an issue but the noise can get annoying during long setup sessions! (2) They do not reliably centre e.g do a couple of full +/- stick movements and they do not entirely reliably go back to the same centre. However, for v.small metal-gear servos, they are OK


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 RC Glider Power
Review by Steve Revell on 18 May 2018

I have these switches in all of my gliders to ease the issue of power control, l like the easy way they can be mounted in almost any position, remembering to keep them away from the servoís.
The ease of switching on instantly with just a swipe, but the safety of the ďhold for 4 secondsĒ feature means, no accidental switch off during launches.
Great device......A1+


Aerobtec Altis Terminal
 Aerobtec
Review by Sven Pontan on 18 May 2018

Fast service


Maxa Pro 4e Megalight
 Exceptional service yet again!
Review by Philip Montague on 17 May 2018

This is the 6th model I have purchased from Hyperflight over the past 6 or 7 years, + many servo's & accessories.

Every order has been promptly dispatched and received the next day, and is always exactly as detailed and personally checked by Neil. In addition nothing has ever been damaged because he employs a staff member solely to pack things up in an almost bullet-proof manner with no expense spared. (The boxes he uses are such good quality most use them to store models!)

I would also like to complement Neil on the Website - everything works exactly as it should and it has all the detail you need. (I believe he also runs a company that develops web pages much more complicated than this).

I look forward to flying this model in the near future!


Samba RES Evo
 Excellent cadkit
Review by jorgen on 17 May 2018

Excellent cadkit. Great fun to build. A few misses with the diedhral at wingtips. Building instructions could be more comprehensive. Very satisfied


Powerline Micro 1025/3S 99g, up to 2000g model
 
Review by Brian on 15 May 2018

Got this for Nan shadow as I needed something small and light. Don't require competition performance so proped down to 15 x 8 GM with spinner, (very neat job) to keep amps and heat down. Only using 850mah lipo to get CG without adding tail weight but manage 3-4 climes of 20 seconds and even when no lift about comes down barely warm. Good choice for narrow fuselage.


Strike 3 DLG
 
Review by Don on 14 May 2018

Very nicely build mode. Excellent service from Neil and company. Had some shipping time limitations which Hyperflight met for me.


Integrated Drive System/Mono for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225, X10, X10 Mini
 Integrated Drive System/Mono
Review by Anonymous on 14 May 2018

I ordered these after reading other reviews. They look very sturdy with many arms in different lengths. As always quick and easy shipping from the pros at Hyperflight.


3mm Carbon Rod
 A bit of security for the release peg
Review by NickP on 13 May 2018

Whilst Iím no strong DLG launcher I thought it would be worthwhile to reinforce the peg (as per the instructions for powerful launchers) now in case someone else has a flight and knows how to throw properly. Nice piece of 3mm carbon rod.


Small HyperFlight Sticker
 Cheeky advertising ;-)
Review by NickP on 13 May 2018

I donít normally advertise companies on my aircraft but I am always happy to tell other people about good service. Not only did I get great service from Neil and the Hyperflight team, I got a fantastic glider (Blaster 3). As Iím new to DLG, and Neil gave me the confidence to part with my cash, I thought Iíd make an exception. The sticker has a clear background and is small enough to be discrete on the wing but still present. My way to say thanks.


30g Ballast Set for the Blaster 3 & 3.5 DLGs
 Fly in a breeze
Review by NickP on 13 May 2018

This is the second ballast set I got from Neil at Hyperflight. He recommended the 60g and I elected to get that and this at 30g so I can play with the weight and see how it affects the Blaster3. Live the way I can fly in more of a breeze than I would be able to with the empty glider but donít need the whole 60g set. Great service from Neil and the team at Hyperflight.


60g Ballast Set for the Snipe, Blaster 3 and 3.5 DLGs
 Extend when you can fly
Review by NickP on 13 May 2018

Only just getting into DLG and bought the Blaster 3 from Hyperflight with Neilís recommendation. Iím blown away with it and asked him about balancing for windier weather. Bought the 60g ballast set at Neilís suggestion - slips right in and doesnít affect the balance. Great buy - love the way I can now fly in more wind than before.


Frame only for the KST X08H (2)
 
Review by Anonymous on 12 May 2018

Excellent service


Snipe 2 DLG
 Snipe2 first air
Review by Mike on 6 May 2018

Flew for the first time today. This is my first competition level DLG. The build was not too hard but there should be a good time allowance set aside to build it unless you have done a few planes like this. The only real nit was getting a battery that would fit, I made a 200mA 2S that fits in front of the servos. Had just over an hour on both batteries but with all the new stuff to me going on I did not look at the voltage before I took them out. The low volt warning did not go off though.
AUW came out to 226g.
I liked flying it as much as I thought I would--great fun to fly-- now to get ready for my first F3K meet.


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 aerobTec atlis V4
Review by anton Nikoloff on 6 May 2018

Product sent promptly from UK, arrived about 10 days later. Very good product, lots of settings to change. Great Data logging, very helpful.


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 AirBotec Altis V4 + F5J
Review by Олег on 5 May 2018

Я новичёк в F5J но очень доволен девайсом работает отлично так же настраивается в любом режиме пробовал в F5J FAI выполнил полёт 9.58 минут
с максимальной высотой 138 метров. теперь залил прошивку для тренировок
вобщем доволен Алтисом полностью


Schloiderding V2 "Spinthing" 1.2m DLG
 spinthing
Review by Charles Caswell on 5 May 2018

The build materials are excellent, the build was straight forward but it was all in German so it was of no help. Over all I was very disappointed in this kit. While it makes a pretty little dlg glider it does not fly well at all. It was over priced for something that flies this poorly. If you are going to produce a glider it should at least fly well otherwise what is the point. 2 stars only because of the quality of the materials.


Malibu Pro
 Malibu
Review by Peter on 5 May 2018

Experienced modeller, first DLG.
Kit arrived promptly well packed. Faulty blue bird servo replaced by Neil with no quibbles. Plenty of room for gear installation (hi tech mini rx). Detail pictures on web site helpful as a rough guide to assembly. Flies well with surprisingly long battery life.
150 mAh nimh.


RES Dart Flying Wing
 Res Dart
Review by Andrew B on 5 May 2018

The kit was delivered a week after ordering. Great service considering I live half a world away. I still have a 1 wing to build and cover and the kit fits together perfectly.
Great kit and fantastic service, what more could I ask for.


Integrated Drive System/Mono for MKS HV6110
 
Review by Brian on 5 May 2018

The frames are fine but the arm attachment that goes into the ailerons was slack and could not remove it without breaking so used part of system attached to conventional external horn.Did not want to try gluing in case got it on hinge.


KST X10 Mini HV Servo - 7.5Kg.cm 0.09s 23g 10mm
 
Review by Brian on 5 May 2018

These are the first x10 mini HV servos but are every bit as good or better as all the other KST servos I have and together with there frames make installation a breeze.


Blaster 2e
 
Review by Richard Clark on 5 May 2018

It's great to see the beautiful E Blasters back in stock with Hyperflight!

My new E-Blaster arrived swiftly and soundly packed. Two previous Blasters have proved superb fliers, easily repaired, and ideal for flight in wind range 0-15mph.. It is unsuitable for novice fliers, and requires good constructional skills.
I fly in a windy turbulant site, I fly with an E Max BL2210/30, 11x9 prop, and 3S 1000mAh battery. With this, the Blaster will streak up to the cloud base in 20-30 seconds, leaving you to thermal idefinitely even on dull days that initially apear unpromising.

Two points to consider:
1. The vertical stabilizer is tricky to assemble. Use the left over wing servo carbon fibre cutout to make an access hatch for the two SD100 servos in the fin. This is better for simplicity, soundness, and accuracy of installation. The clearence of the lower servo arm with the boom is very tight and I have found it best to open up a small slot in the boom to allow for this. To maintain and improve the structural strength of this well known weak area, fit a length of 6mm carbon tube, inside and along the bottom of the boom. 80mm length will reinforce from just ahead of the fin front 'O' ring out to 30mm out beyond boom end and provide a short skeg to protect the rudder. As with all assembly use Rapid Set Epoxy which is reworkable.
2. Control linkage construction with carbon tube and 0.8mm wire ends is great for getting precise control lengths. Failiures can occur, so replace these with one piece wire linkages. Anti-flexing carbon tube will only be needed on the long elevator link.

Good Flying!


MKS HV6100 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Brian on 4 May 2018

Excellent service as always and am amazed with the power from these little servoes, just a shame the raised block on the top can get in the way of control horns on some installations.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Magnetic switch
Review by Dave Wakefield on 2 May 2018

A brilliant device, East to fit and use. I have fitted it to a radio controlled oo gauge locomotive. Works a treat


Blue Bird BMS-101AMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue Bird BMS-101*
Review by Dmitry on 2 May 2018

Blue Bird 101 * - excellent servo, especially for small DLG!


Inside-F5J 2.9m
 Kit quality
Review by Anonymous on 2 May 2018

This model is very well constructed and I am pleased with the fast delivery


Dream-Flight Ahi
 Dream-Flight Ahi
Review by Thierry on 1 May 2018

Beautifully manufactured. Easy to put together. Great service from Neil.
Haven't thrown it off a cliff yet as I'm a bit rusty - am practicing on my Dream-Flight Libelle...


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 No problems here
Review by Doug on 30 Apr 2018

Put them in my Alula after a failed launch stripped the plastic servos I had in it. Haven't had any centering problems, it was a little difficult getting it to balance again but it works better than before now and the sensitivity on these is so much better than the analogs I had before (I kept one analog to give it a much needed rudder, already thinking of getting another one of these for that too).

I know it has the 5V warning but I've run them as high as 5.4V with no problem, and as low as 3.2V before they start getting the shakes.


28SWG 0.36mm Stainless Steel  Wire (1.5 m)
 
Review by Steven on 30 Apr 2018

Good quality & service


Mini Graphite Electric Nosecone
 Quick arrival
Review by Cam MacDonald on 28 Apr 2018

Fits my Graphite just as good as the original, ordered about 3pm and had it the next day, Hyperflight are awesome!


38mm HyperSpinner for 5mm shafts
 
Review by Cam MacDonald on 28 Apr 2018

Great spinner fits my Mini Graphite perfectly, the pin system to hold the props in place is super easy to use too.


MPJ Lightweight Micro Clevis (2)
 Muy lijero y resistente
Review by juan jose Boullosa on 28 Apr 2018

estos los utilizo en veleros de 2m F5J y en alerones de pilon racer electrico...buen resultado en ambos


Yellow Cone for 38mm Spinner
 Muy lijero y eficiente
Review by juan jose Boullosa on 28 Apr 2018

Para sustituir de repuesto , son resiatentes , aun no tube que sustituirlo por el primero que biene con la Z


Supra & Supra Pro V Mount
 Gran V Supra y similares
Review by juan jose Boullosa on 28 Apr 2018

Es la tercera que uso oara mis Suora HM y Milvus HM, para cualquier velero de 3 m a 4m de envergadura , deapues de tres aŮos de competiciones ni una queja , perfecto


30mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shaft
 
Review by Rob on 27 Apr 2018

Excellent spinner highly recommended. I used the 30mm/5mm on a Mibo Electra2 3.5mt F5J model and fitted perfectly! Simple, easy to use and a great product.


Large Plastic Shrouded Servo Cover (makes 2)
 Pair of Large Plastic Shrouded Servo Covers
Review by Anonymous on 27 Apr 2018

I needed a pair of servo covers for a PMP Stiletto glider I'd renovated which used mini-servos in the wing. These fitted the bill perfectly. They are nicely vacuum-formed in white 0.5mm thick ABS and are sturdy enough to take landing knocks, yet light weight. Equally importantly, they take Halfords acrylic spay paint extremely well so I could match their colour to the film covering. They are very easy to trim to size with sharp scissors and I fitted mine with double sided tape.


Carboline SC39/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Excellent
Review by Robert Babb on 24 Apr 2018

ordered to repair a delam on my snipe- Just what the doctor ordered- same Vladimir carboline that the snipe was built with. Packaging was top notch and fairly quick shipping to the us. Thank you Neil.


General Sale £1
 Spare parts for Stiletto Hot
Review by Pierre on 24 Apr 2018

What a pleasure to deal with Neal from Hyperflight!
He answer really fast to propose you the best deals and best parts at the right time.
He proposed me to replace my Stiletto fuselage by a reinforced version and I can now enjoy my Stiletto with fully confidence.
Parts been delivered to France in a fully protected pack.
I really recommend!


Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 SD 100
Review by Richardc on 24 Apr 2018

Good servo, very accurate and fast in DLG. No problems to date.


Small High Start
 DLG bungee
Review by Richardc on 24 Apr 2018

Great product perfect for the task. Just the right diameter and weight for DLG.
Too long for competition, but easily halved on the day.
Make sure your wings are properly reinforced for bungee launching though!!


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 
Review by Mark Passingham on 24 Apr 2018

Brilliant servos that I use in all my planes. Unbelievable value for money.


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225, X10, X10 Mini (2)
 
Review by Mark Passingham on 24 Apr 2018

The best servo mounting system available. I use it in all my models, easy to fit and the bearing support for the output arm gives solid slop free installations


Elf Mini DLG
 Fantastic service as usual
Review by Jeremy on 23 Apr 2018

I have purchased several models from hyperflight and each time the products are quickly dispatched and beautifully packed. Neil even changed the connectors on a battery for me - above and beyond the call of duty! Many thanks. The elf is a wonderful model, so well constructed it is mind blowing. It is incredibly light and perfect for calm summer evenings. Thank you again - it is good to find a supplier who is so helpful and has such a wide range of quality products.


1.07mm ID Etched PTFE (18 AWG Bondable PTFE ) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Super nice lightweight stuff!
Review by Anonymous on 21 Apr 2018

Very nice to build lightweight an low friction sleeves and rods !
Glues very wel to carbon fuses.


Glassfibre 29mm Firewall for P29 Gearbox
 
Review by Rob del Re on 21 Apr 2018

Mounting holes line up beautifully. The center hole was tight and wouldn't fit the gearbox - I had to ream it out a few thou to get it on.


RES Dart Electric
 RES Dart Electric
Review by Roy Davies on 21 Apr 2018

Not a cheap model for what you get but well worth it if you want performance with a unique feature.
This kit will build up into what will be a great model with a high spec.
Certainly not for the inexperienced modeller but even so taking your time and studying the construction many times would certainly be an aid to the semi novices to the building techniques employed.
I will be flying mine in semi hostile areas in the Welsh hills and am taking the time to fit spruce leading edge spars ( the supplied balsa ones are in the medium to medium soft grade and wouldn't survive Bracken and grass tussocks) and supplementing the build with a few corner gussets around the leading and trailing edges of both the root and tips of the wings. This will incur a small weight penalty but I am not going to fly the RES Dart in competition.
I have opted for the power fuselage which I will glass in light glass cloth., I may even get the glider fuselage at a later date.
I have side blocked the ribs up with pins in the jig and will fit the 2 spruce spare like this.
Slide in the bottom spruce spar leaving it 5mm short of the last rib.
Glue and fit the top spruce spar and fit then blob glue onto the bottom spar adjacent to the ribs. Slide the spar into position and lift it into the rib slots. Using short elastic bands loop them around the lower spar and up and over the top spar and bridge them out with a matchstick do this at every rib position making sure the lower spar is well into the rib slots. The bands need to be close to the ribs and tight enough to hold the spars firmly but not too tight to warp the rib.
Good Luck to potential builders. I can't wait to get mine to flight status.


Kappa 35 F5J
 My third Kappa
Review by Cliff Stone on 21 Apr 2018

This is my third Kappa and second 35 I also have the Kappa 40, ('Big K'). sadly my first Kappa 35 met an early sticky end, my own fault, inexperiance of handaling carbon composite, we learn.

One has been waiting many weeks for some decent weather. Look down the reviews, you will find my original coments on the build,. A little more refine ment perhapps on the part of the manufacures over three years, otherwise all was familiar teritory.

Inbetween times, then and now, I have been flying my 'Big K40', most enjoyable to pilot, no nast habits, the size and proportions present a very nice picture in the air, handaling particlarly well on flat controled landing approches.

This is a review of the 'K35' my sevcond bit at the cherry. I think the fusalarge has been beefed up a little to advantage, nothing has been don about the tail/fin attachment, a 'three handed job' of frustration!

However a minor iritation provided you do not remove the tail fethers every flight session . . .

I took to heart the note in Hyperflights coments re the CG and the nose being only just long enough. On chose the full carbon leyup first off, but experiance has played a part in this number two K35 being the 'D' box leyup. My Big K is a 'D' box layup, she has taken many knock and scrapes with little or no damage. Therefor it seemed logical to go 'D' Box for the new Kappa 35, saves a big chunk on cost over the full carbon offereing. Yet it is strong, feels tough and rigid but with enough give to 'forgive' those dodgy manuvers and landings.

The all up weight RTF as shown by Hyperflight is 1275grs, my original carbon version came in at a tad over 1300grs. The curent Kappa was purchased as a medical theropy to keep my mind active through the winter. I decided to take it on with weight saving as a priority, the carbon 'D Box' ads 30-40grs to the basic glass or all carbon K35.

There is saving weight and saving weight . . . no point in building so light that at the first knock it alls apart. So much thinking and perusing the webb, I came up with verious options based on what one has learned about composite buils, what one likes and dislikes and just how panickity I wanted to be, that takes in dificult non standard building protocols, aproaching a problem from the other side or side ways on.

In Kappa's we have a 38mm nose ring, large by modern standards but very usefull to work with, plenty of room, plus the choice of motr is less restricted. K35 #1 had a Hacker 20 with gearbox, Big K has a Glider Drive direct . . . Kappa 35 #2 . . . moves away from powerrtrain convention and uses a 35/30 size motor, bolted from the back onto an aluminum CNC firewall which is screw atached from the side, remove the 4 screws and the motor/firewall assembly is easily removed. This arangment alows for a light'sh motor (88grs) to be used moves the eight forward considerably making the CG very easy to achive with out any lead. It also has a big offering in keeping the RTF weight to only 1275grs.

So flying today, almost no wind, light cloud and very warm, shirtsleves weather. Making all checks over and over, geting a friend to double check. Friend hand launched for me, its a good idea to have both hands on the TX.

Absolutly perfect, no trim changes wer require in the climb away, a non evenrt realy. So fly around get a feel one or two clicks on the elevator. Land check all is still tight, new battery and a second launch, this time by myself . . . . !!***!! . . . half throttle and the model was literaly wrenched from my hand!

I had got te motor setup absolutly spot on, half throttle or less for the hand launch, then more power as one would battle a wind, with a reserve of power if required to reach a point or extra hight.

After 4 batteries, = 3 power ups we called it a day, discussed the events of the day. The power launch was very unexpected, reserves of power could be usefull in certain competition situations. The light weight and very clean lines gave Kappa 35 a flying speed that I have rarly seen and yet reaction to control inputs is shown with no real vices, this has got to be an on going, work in progress for fine tune of the final trim.

It would habeen nice to have compared the Big K directly with the K35, gor so enthrauled that when we looked it was time to pack up.

'Kappa' gets my vote . . . Cj


Snipe & Snipe 2 Setup Template
 
Review by Brian Rivas on 20 Apr 2018

This precision protractor is the perfect tool for setting up the flaperons and elevator of the Snipe and Snipe 2. Beautifully made from acrylic, it is marked in degrees (0 - 30 up, 0 - 60 down for flaperons, +/- 20 for elevatpr). Being a precision fit over the upper surface of the wing or elevator, the possibility of minor errors or disagreement between the flaperons is eliminated.

I found it particularly useful for the elevator. At least on the wing there is a central reference point, but on the elevator there is none, consequently it is all too easy to believe the elevator is set at the zero point when in fact it may be a fraction of a degree out. (I was surprised to find this was the case on my Snipe SNT). The smallest error here will obviously have a big impact on the CG setting and therefore on performance. Vladimir's set-up template ensures absolute accuracy.

Although it cannot be used on the Blaster 3.5 wing, it is worth getting just for the elevator. It costs no more than a budget servo, and I am glad to see Neil stocking this device, which is surely essential for Snipe owners. It goes without saying that the Hyperflight service is outstanding.


Blue Bird BMS-106HV Servo - 4.2Kg.cm 0.06s 10.9g 10mm
 Blue Bird BMS-106HV servo-4.2Kg..cm0.06s
Review by Harry on 18 Apr 2018

On receiving them I put them through a series of tests with good results I am pleased with them I have placed them In the flaps of the INSIDE F5J. and hope they perform well in test flight to come.


1.68mm ID Etched PTFE (14 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Great for bikes
Review by Tim on 18 Apr 2018

If you are trying to fit new brake or gear cables to your road bike and the cables are internally routed then this product is the perfect dimensions to use as a guide / straw.


Samba RES Evo
 Samba Evo (cha cha cha)
Review by L. Jones on 16 Apr 2018

A beautiful kit. Everything fits precisely. Delivery time to the US from Hyperflight is nothing short of amazing. Very satisfied customer here.


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 not very satisfied
Review by Stefan B. on 15 Apr 2018

I purchased couple of this during years. Last order was only 2 pieces MKS HV6110 Servos and 2 MKS HV6100 Servos.
MKS HV6110, one of them started when I was doing my settings rotating in only one direction all the time, not sure what is wrong, electronics looks intact, potentiometer is working fine(measured by multimeter), probably uC inside is dead.
I was satisfied at the beginning with MKS quality, not it looks like they have problem.
I am now afraid not to happen something inside my F5J planes during flight. I will reconsider next servos.


KST DS135MG Mini Wing Servo - 5.2Kg.cm 0.10s 23g 10mm
 
Review by Ade.C on 15 Apr 2018

Quality servo with quality service to match from Neil.


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225, X10, X10 Mini (2)
 
Review by Ade.C on 15 Apr 2018

The frames are quite long and had to do a bit of trimming to get them into the wing, a great product apart from that. Superb service as ever from Neil !


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 KST X08 V5 HV Servo
Review by S Moss on 15 Apr 2018

Very good servo for the price using on the sprite & the Circle Dancer 3600 great little servo.


White Wing Attachment Tape
 Good stuff
Review by Paul on 14 Apr 2018

I use it on every plane I have. It is not as strong as some and difficult to get off the spool but gives good all round results. It comes off pretty clean. It does not conform to curves (leading edges) as some.


Hinge Gap Tape 20mm
 Looks Good
Review by Paul on 14 Apr 2018

I have not tried it yet but the Pike Dynamic I am building (1300) has tape Gap seals on the ailerons and I have already damaged the originals. This is a god send and so much less expensive than the Graupner product that cost an absolute fortune. The big thing is that the originals were all sticky so I had to coat the exposed stuff with talc to stop them sticking to everything.


Frame with bearing for the Blue Bird BMS-105HV / BMS-106HV / BMS-107HV (pair)
 not as easy as written
Review by Paul Gibson on 13 Apr 2018

These are frames for MKS 6100 with servo retention screw to suit the Bluebird servo. There is more to do than written in the instructions as although the Bluebird servos look like the MKS 6100 there are quite a few differences. Firstly the lugs have to be reduced in width so the servos fit in the frames without spreading them. Secondly the thickness of the lugs has to be taken off the top otherwise the boss which engages with bearing does not fully engage. Thinning down the securing wedges as as described but the plastic on all parts is tough and with such small parts it is very difficult to sand a parallel surface. The main problem is that being a competition pilot sometimes I have to change servos during a competition. This would mean preparing a number of the Bluebird servos just in case. The holes that fit over the location pips are not exactly in the same place and the frames do spread a little.Fortunately the frames are not modified and I will be changing the servos to MKS 6100 as soon as they arrive.
Call me finicky but in a plane costing $3000 the build must be done right.


RAM3 Recording Altimeter for Models
 RAM3 altimeter
Review by Anonymous on 11 Apr 2018

The RAM3 works well for my purposes but it could do with more interval settings. It is small & light so ideal for models and other applications with limited 'lifting' ability. The software supports older M$ systems as well as the new. The price seemed high but I suspect that reflects the development that was obviously involved. Service and advice from Hyperflight was first class and gets 5 * from me.


GM 13 x 8 Folding prop blades
 Great props
Review by Darwin N. Barrie on 10 Apr 2018

These are the best props out there!!!


32mm GM F5J Spinner for 6mm shaft
 GM F5J spinner
Review by Darwin N. Barrie on 10 Apr 2018

Love these spinners. Functional, light and great looking.


KST X08N V5 HV Lugless Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.3g 8mm
 Service
Review by Pieter on 10 Apr 2018

One star for KST, five stars for the follow-up and service by Hyperflight


YGE 35 LVT ESC
 YGE 35 LVT
Review by Don McCullough on 10 Apr 2018

Great product. Smooth start and operation. The thin design is perfect for the El NiŮo. Only issue was setting timing - lower than I set for the Graupner 50-T it replaced. Wound up setting six degrees manually. The USB interface is very easy to use and made this an easy task. High-Voltage BEC is a must as I exclusively use HV servos.


3mm Carbon Tube
 
Review by Anonymous on 9 Apr 2018

Quick delivery,good product. Will use again!


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 Bluee Bird 105HV servo
Review by Anonymous on 7 Apr 2018

I was going to use a pair of these for the tip s of a scale glider. After fitting them and hard wiring an extension lead 1 of the sevos had a fault where the output arm just went round and round.As I had modified the lead I could not get a refund, Neiloffered me a half price replacement. I declined a direct replacement and instead went for the MKS eqivalent.So not too impressed!


M2 Stainless Steel Pushrod Ends for 1.8mm Rods (2)
 Bowden rods
Review by Andynr on 7 Apr 2018

Bought to replace plastic versions. Very happy with these carbon versions. Will buy to replace on my other models.


Vitaprop 13 x 7 Folding prop blades
 
Review by John on 7 Apr 2018

I have been using several different sized Vitaprop's from Hyperflight and they are significantly better than the other popular lower priced props on the market. Lower amp draw and improved climb performance. Cant go wrong with a Vitaprop. Most of all ,Hyperflight continues to provide us with high quality soaring ships and accessories that are difficult to find elsewhere.


RES-olution V2
 
Review by Steve Machin on 5 Apr 2018

This was my first CNC glider a change from Moulded / foam types and I was impressed with the quality of the kit okay not a lot for your £120 but all fitted well and prompt service from Hyperflight as usual.
Straight foward build make sure you take the time to pin the wings out flat and level medium Cano is fine for the ribs use epoxy for the root tube mounts.
I found the spoilers a little fiddly to obtain maximum throw but lying flat when not deployed note there is no built in washout .
Lining up the mounting screws via the top sheeting required a bit of reworking but otherwise they fitted well . I added some small pins to the hardwood beam used to connect the elevator halfs to ensure they didn't sepŗrate . I made a 4 cell end to end receiver pack as per the plan which saves weight and covered the model in green transparent Pro film ( wings ) and bright green for the rest the film is tacked onto the TE and then wrapped around the LE before joining the TE this gives a nice wrinkle free finish.
First flight was in a gentle breeze at Dartmoor and it flew v well quickly climbing in lift. The brakes are very effective but need a little up elevator mixing in the stall is gentle and despite no washout no tip stalling tendencies this is probably due to the tip winglets.
All in all a nice model perfect for light wind summer evenings and well worth buying..
Steve Machin Tavistock Devon


YGE 65 LVT ESC
 Nice ESC with telemetry support
Review by Andrey on 4 Apr 2018

This is a nice ESC, I switched from Hobbywing ESC to it because it has telemetry connection to Vbar Neo and can be configured via VBC radio. Note you need YGE USB Adaptor for Telemetry ESCs to switch on Mikado telemetry.


MKS HBL6625 HV Servo - 10mm 29g 10.4Kg.cm
 MKS HBL6625 HV + LDS Frame
Review by Fritz Kristoffersen on 4 Apr 2018

After testing, I again selected the MKS HBL6625 HV with LDS frame as the excellent choice for also my newest double carbon 5m scale-race-sloper. By setting the Jeti-receivers particular servo Y2 and Y3 gain to 125% for flap (butterfly) via the "jetibox", the servo movement allows for parallel servo-horn with LDS-rod in full down-flap position as well as allowing approx. 135degree travel to neutral position with net result a rock-solid-reliable ultra stiff lightweight setup. This is the only reliable zero-slop setup I have found for 15m/s wind and up in this category of use that enters even the thinnest airfoil-sections.


MKS HV6130H Servo - 10mm 23g 8.1Kg.cm
 MKS HV6130H + LDS setup
Review by Fritz Kristoffersen on 4 Apr 2018

I use the HV6130H with LDS frame as the new standard for my hard-wind F3F slopers. By setting the Jeti-receivers particular servo Y2 and Y3 gain to 125% for flap (butterfly) via the "jetibox", the servo movement allows for parallel servo-horn with LDS-rod in full down-flap position as well as allowing approx. 135degree travel to neutral position with net result a rock-solid-reliable super stiff lightweight setup.


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 MKS HV6110 + LDS frame
Review by Fritz Kristoffersen on 4 Apr 2018

I use the MKS HV6110 with LDS frame as the new standard for my thermal sniffers.
By setting the Jeti-receivers particular servo Y2 and Y3 gain to 125% for flap (butterfly) via the "jetibox", the servo movement allows for parallel servo-horn with LDS-rod in full down-flap position as well as allowing approx. 135degree travel to neutral position with net result a rock-solid-reliable very stiff lightweight setup.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Perfect little switch
Review by Richard Lilley on 3 Apr 2018

I've been looking for something like this for a long time. Been using door alarm switches for while but they don't stand up to the current draw for long.
Just installed one of these into my Micro Magic sailboat and it works perfectly so far.
No more rusty switch failures!
Should be more of a boon in my Victoria, since I have to tape that hatch shut, and it is a pita to untape and retape.
I ordered one for each of my 3 sailboats. A bit pricey but no moving parts, should last forever. Delivery to Canada was quick, no complaints, a happy customer.


KST MS320 HV Contactless Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.07s 21g 12mm
 KST MS-320
Review by Yevhen on 1 Apr 2018

Very good product. Fast delivery.


Blue Bird BMS-105HV Servo - 5.3Kg.cm 0.09s 10.9g 10mm
 I wanted to like these
Review by Miguel on 1 Apr 2018

I have purchased over 20 of these servos and ran them in a sunbird, longshot, ahi, and mini-vector and I fly pretty hard aerobatics and these servos failed in every single airframe. I pulled all the servos out of these airframes and sold my remaining stock. I was told initially that some glue got into the case but I was experiencing failures on elevator on my longshot dlg. My guess is the POTs are really inadequate and with HV they will burn out easily. Sometimes the servos would last only a few hard sessions. I was thinking these would be good substitute for the HV6100 but if you fly hard then they will not last long. No issues at all when I switch to the MKS HV6100.


Gening D541BB Servo - 8.5mm 5g 0.8Kg.cm
 OK
Review by SCHULTZ on 30 Mar 2018

OK


Frame for MKS DS6100 & HV6100, Blue Bird BMS 105HV, 106HV & 107HV (pair)
 BAD frame for BMS-105HV
Review by eddie3141 on 30 Mar 2018

I just can not imagine I am reviewing the same object as other people. I bought 12 servos BMS-105HV and 10 servo frames. In my case the the fit is far from perfect and the match needed significant adjustment. But there ware one problem which could not be fixed by adjustment. It would be easier if I was able to show a photo instead of my explanation but ... The problem is that the hole for servo lead is on the opposite position. I do not know if MKS 6100 and BMS 105 are exactly equal, but if I could believe on the pictures here it seems servo leads are positioned at opposite sites. You can not turn out the frame because the servo arm does not fit. I solved the problem by eliminating the rubber protection of servo lead. Three stars because the frames are cheap an after some work they can be used. Unhappy.


Power HD DSM44 Servo - 8.5mm 5.9g 1.6Kg.cm
 
Review by Rich Baynham on 28 Mar 2018

1 had 2 servos. One was ok but the other is not good. The servo arm oscillates an judders around the centre, without virtually any load. Too late to change it as I cut lead to lengthen.


Malibu Pro
 Malibu Pro
Review by Mike S on 27 Mar 2018

Just received my new DLG. Delivery was really fast and it was packaged perfectly. The quality of the components is outstanding and I cannot wait to build this beauty. I will let you know how she peforms at a later date. Thank you Hyperflight


HyperFlight 300 mAh 4.8V NiMH 31g Battery
 Hyperflight Libelle battery
Review by IM on 27 Mar 2018

excellent quality battery for "Libelle," fits lovely & lasts well ,highly recommended very good value for money .


24SWG 0.60mm Piano Wire
 
Review by Graham on 27 Mar 2018

Perfect product for the job (making replacement springs for accordions) and suberbly quick service.Will definitely be a customer again.


Frame with bearing for the KST DS125, DS135, DS225, X10, X10 Mini (2)
 
Review by Colin Taylor on 27 Mar 2018

Easy way to mount servo into wing. Takes a lot of load of the output shaft . Will be using these mounts again. Again great service. I will be back


KST DS125MG Wing Servo - 7.0Kg.cm 0.12s 27g 10mm
 
Review by Colin Taylor on 27 Mar 2018

KST DS 125 Great servo man enough for the ailerons and airbrake in a 5mtre woodie glider, no gear box slop. Great service


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Good replacement or spare.
Review by Ian Hawtin on 27 Mar 2018

Bought as a back up due to mine occasionally being faulty. It takes a bit of getting used to but seems to work as it should. I might have found the fault on my old switch and fixed it. More than happy to use this one as a replacement if necessary.


Samba RES Evo
 German Engineering Excellence
Review by Wally A. on 26 Mar 2018

This is German engineering at its best. Yes, this kit is a tad bit of a puzzle to put together. The instructions are in German, Google translate is only so-so, but if you look on RC Groups other folks have put the platform together so you can observe what it is supposed to look like..

The parts are simply magnificent. Everything fits with such close tolerance. The vertical stab took 5 minutes to put together. The horizontal stab even less. Thin and medium CA were used explicitly. What you have to remember with the kit is if you want to cut something you are not putting it together right. Step away and reevaluate or have another cocktail and reevaluate. With that said I made trimming cuts to the center section D-Box cover, just a few MMs to get it to seat by the notch in the top of the ribs. The center section took about 1 hour to build and the wing tips another hour each to build. The fuselage has not been started yet so no time there to give.

Overall the kit has outstanding parts and if you can interpret the CAD sheet all your questions will be answered other wise head to RC Groups to look at the pictures there.


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google+

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form