Prices shown exclude VAT 
Reviews
4mm Carbon Rod
 “Lightest suitcase “ repair
Review by Tony C on 17 Sep 2019

Needed some carbon fibre rod to repair a suitcase (looking at the reviews now this has been done before) no problems with ordering and collecting as we live nearby. Wondering what else I can use this for as it is very strong and very light weight.


KST X15-1208 Servo - 13.5Kg.cm 0.07s 43g 15mm
 Nice servo
Review by RussD on 17 Sep 2019

Really sweet 15mm servo! Runs very smooth and bench test revealed that it matches all claims. Good choice for power and speed with zero backlash and claimed low dead band.

The test of time needs time... but looks good so far.


HyperFlight 1/1.7 Pushrod Set
 Received but not installed
Review by David V on 16 Sep 2019

The push rods were posted coiled/looped in a "pizza box" but once removed from the box returned to perfectly straight. As usual, most vendors could learn from Neil's awesome customer service.
Disclaimer: The 5 star rating has been given prior to installing them in a model.


Circle Dancer 2000 RES
 Circle Dancer 2000
Review by J M Waite on 16 Sep 2019

Package arrived promptly, and in perfect condition. What a beautiful model. Wish I could apprentice with those guys!


Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 ALULA-TREK FANTASTIC
Review by Wally on 16 Sep 2019

The service from HyperFlight was slick. I ordered the Alula-Trek on a Wednesday from the UK. My Alula arrived on Friday in South Africa and was delivered to me on Monday. It was well packaged and in good order and reasonably priced. I have since assembled it and found the instructions to be very easy to understand. All that remains is to be done is , the CG balance, trim and applying the decals. The bird is already looking like an eagle. I was slightly disappointed as I could not order the decals that look so good on other Alula's and had to design my own. Can't wait to fly!


Kappa 35 F5J
 Kappa ..... WOW
Review by Glen on 16 Sep 2019

I received my Kappa 35 a little while back now, and whilst I am a bit of a slow builder, I am very eager to get this beauty in the air. Packaged very well in lots of bubble wrap in a sturdy box. To be honest, I wasn't surprised. A year or two back I bought a Stark Pro DLG from Hyperflight, and it came in the same type of packaging, so it was no surprise ... Hyperflight looks after its customers.
Anyway to the Kappa 35. Wow .... very nice.
My only gripe was that the rudder horn must have rubbed on the horizontal stab (top surface) during transit, as there is a slight dent in the surface. However, very minor and I can fix it myself.
Other than that,.... beautiful plane. Already planning what servos I'd like to use, from Hyperflight of course.
Thank you Neil and team once again, over the many years of amazing service and support.


Auri DLG
 
Review by Russell dove on 16 Sep 2019

Great build quality really good dlg very happy. Well packaged and fast delivery as allways


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Russell dove on 16 Sep 2019

Great servo for the price had no problems at all I run on 2 cell LiPo with no bec.
Great packaging and fast delivery


0.25 mm DLG Control Run Pull Wire 9m Spool
 
Review by Russell dove on 16 Sep 2019

I found the cord easy to use nice and thin but did snap on 1 occasion.
Well packaged and fast delivery as allways from hyper flight


Elf Mini DLG
 A meter of brilliance
Review by Nick on 16 Sep 2019

My second model from Hyp/flight. Elf finish
and fit is first class, build is easy, its all but finished. The instructions and accompanying photographs make final assembly easy. This coupled with an inspired design make this first DLG model a great choice. I'm very pleased. NOW ABOUT THE ENGLISH WEATHER #+‰&#:* !


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Nick on 16 Sep 2019

Good servo, fast and appear to be centering well. Running at 5volts. In the ELF Should do nicely.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Nick on 15 Sep 2019

Good servo, fast and appear to be centering well. Running at 5volts. In the ELF Should do nicely.


KST MS589 HV Contactless Servo - 9.2Kg.cm 0.08s 38g 15mm
 KST ms589 HV contactless servo
Review by Anonymous on 15 Sep 2019

For some time now I’ve been using the smaller ms320 servos because of their extreme reliability, accuracy and speed, they’re quiet too.
The MS589 has proved the perfect answer on large moulded glider elevators and now on the elevator of a fifth scale 55cc petrol powered scale Spitfire.


Blue Bird BMS-A10H WV Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.07s 7.4g 8mm
 Good servo
Review by jaba on 15 Sep 2019

Using these in Auri with direct 2s. Everything as expected.


Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 Alula
Review by Gurra on 15 Sep 2019

Lots of fun for the money. Only used one day so far. Slope soaring in crazy winds and crazy turbulente. Can take a lot of beating.
Now with taped leading edge and reinforced front part of canopy it will take even more beating.
This already one of my favourites.

Really good manual.


HyperFlight 162 cm (64") Glider Bag
 Hyperflight 64" glider bag
Review by shayne fielding on 14 Sep 2019

a heavy duty carry/storage bag, with the right amount of padding. An essential piece of kit to protect your precious glider imho.


50mm M2 Control Rods (2)
 M2 Control Rods
Review by Simon Nelson on 14 Sep 2019

Fantastic service and superb products as always. \thanks again


MKS HV6110 Servo - 10mm 10g 3.4Kg.cm
 
Review by Peter W on 14 Sep 2019

Delivered in under 24 hrs. Great service.


HyperFlight 182 cm (72") Glider Bag
 Hypeflight 72 inch glider wing bag
Review by Anonymous on 10 Sep 2019

Arrived promptly. A very nice product - internal padded partitions give a lot of protection to the wing. Very convenient to carry up the slope. The fuselage compartment could be a little wider. Not cheap - but I think it is worth it.


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Hawk dlg
Review by Russell dove on 10 Sep 2019

Hawk arrived well packaged and delivered quickly as allways.
The quality of the hawk is brilliant .
Launches high flys well. It’s an amazing dlg if you thinking of buying one don’t hesitate there amazing for the price .
I love my hawk and fly most of time.
Build was nice and easy little bit fiddly getting servos in fuse. Would highly recommend .


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Russell dove on 10 Sep 2019

Great servo for the price . I run mine on 2 cell LiPo with no bec . Work great good price . No problem at all . Great packaging and quick delivery as allways.


Blue Bird BMS-A10H WV Servo - 3.2Kg.cm 0.07s 7.4g 8mm
 
Review by Michael Stern on 9 Sep 2019

These are very good DLG servos. They are impressively fast on 1S, so fast I would be afraid to run them on 2S! I have used them in 3 DLGs so far. 2 went to the recent World Champs with my brother and performed faultlessly. One servo had centering issues on arrival and Neil replaced it asap.

The only thing I would say is that, due to them being so fast, they do use more battery capacity than say the KST 08's. I feel the BB may have better centering, but time will tell. I get noticeably more flying time with my KST equipped DLG's.


MKS HV747 High Torque Servo - 15mm 38g 15Kg.cm
 Good
Review by Seongmin choy on 9 Sep 2019

good working


Blue Bird BMS-207WV Servo - 7.5Kg.cm 0.05s 17.5g 12mm
 Good service
Review by Ian Blackwell on 8 Sep 2019

Items arived guickly and worked perfectly


Kritka 2 Shrouded Servo Cover (2)
 
Review by Brian on 8 Sep 2019

Lovely quality servo covers. Strong and light. I replaced the original plastic covers with these, and attached the servos to the covers before fixing the servos to the wing with double sided tape


Stiletto Lift 1.2m DLG
 Mounting and Flying Stiletta
Review by Frank on 8 Sep 2019

First I have to say, that GB is more and more an Island for Europe and I have a little bit of cold feet to order. BUT: I was so suprised! Evrything was so fast and so well packed. Just great. I realy recommend Hyperflight to everyone very highly.
Asembling the plane was bretty easy, even for me as a absolut beginner. I finalize at 201g and search for my mistake: It was the weight of my accu with 30g! So the discription of Stiletto is also very good and correct from Hyperflight.
Flying: As I said I'm a beginner. It takes me Wonder, how many crashes the model survive. It flies very acurate and the plane would have a lot of fun with a better Pilot. But I try hard to improve…
Belive it or not: This is my first review! I oder a lot online but in this case I was very suprised about the Performance of Hyperflight and they earn recognition.


PicoSwitch - Magnetic RC On-Off Switch for batteries with RC plugs
 Switch for RC steam yacht
Review by John Baker on 7 Sep 2019

Being an early steam yacht it has traditional rigging to secure masts. The pico switch enables me to switch on electronics without removing the rigging.
Super bit of kit


Introduction F5J 2.9m
 
Review by David Bundock on 6 Sep 2019

Fast delivery & excellent communication, well done Hyperflight. The kit is of great quality & a joy to build, I can't wait to get it finished & in the air.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Jonathan MEES on 6 Sep 2019

brilliant little servos. absolutely ideal for a small DLG


Small Shrouded Servo Covers (2)
 
Review by Jon on 6 Sep 2019

delivered on time. perfect fit and so much better than heavy plastic


MPJ Medium Clevis (2)
 
Review by Jon on 6 Sep 2019

delivered on time from stock - exactly as ordered


Integrated Drive System/Mono for the Blue Bird BMS-125WV / BMS-126WV / BMS-127WV
 IDS
Review by Bill Cooke on 6 Sep 2019

Bought four of these for a new F5J model. The 1 mm hinge pins are far too tight and once forced in almost impossible to get out (which you need to do unless you try to install the whole lot pre assembled). And the screws provided to secure the servos are too big and you need to open up the hole a bit (o.k. no big deal but it's irritating when a simple quality check will fix it.) Disappointed and irritated.


Large Plastic Shrouded Servo Cover (makes 2)
 
Review by Andrew Pagram on 4 Sep 2019

Exactly as I expected and the quality very good. Highly recommended


18mm - 8mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by Paul Outred on 4 Sep 2019

Excellent product and service. Prompt delivery. Very Happy. Will be back


MKS DS75K Servo - 9mm 7.5g 2.4Kg.cm
 Servo replacement
Review by John Roper on 1 Sep 2019

I have recently replaced the elevator servo in my Sprite with the MKS DS75 K , although rather expensive what a brilliant result. Service from Neal as always absolutely brilliant.


Blue Bird BMS-101DMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue Bird BMS-101DMG servos
Review by Tom on 1 Sep 2019

Great servos, fast shipping.


KST 25T-6 Metal Servo Output Arm
 
Review by GABRIELE RIMONDI on 31 Aug 2019

Good item, better thank the oroginal plastic arm. And a good price


Samba RES Evo
 Samba Evo
Review by James Valiensi on 31 Aug 2019

I live in California. I order the kit Sunday and it came by Thursday. I cannot get airplanes shipped to me that quick form within the USA. Hyperflight rocks!
I just started to build it. It is like a puzzle, in that all the pieces fit together exactly, once you find them. The cutting is very precise and the material quality is high. The drawings are in German, so I use Google translate, but I've built many airplanes from drawings and this one is easy to follow.
Hopefully it will fly as nice as it looks.


PuRES V2
 
Review by Stephen Lee on 31 Aug 2019

This is an excellent product. It's been many years since I built a glider from a kit - either I would buy an ARF model or build my own from scratch.
The quality of the laser-cut parts are second to none and they all assemble together perfectly. SETA supply a clear full-size drawing to use either as a template or guide. All instructions are in German but these days are easily translated on-line. Apart from radio equipment, the only other parts required are adhesives and covering.


Small 4 Servo Wing Wiring Harness 50 cm
 
Review by Mark on 29 Aug 2019

Very good product. Simple enough to make yourself but at this price and standard it's not worth the effort/time. Delivered really quickly.


30mm GM F5J Spinner for 6mm shaft
 GM Spinners and Props
Review by Paul Gibson on 26 Aug 2019

GM spinners and prop blades are, in my opinion, the best you can buy, superbly made and very durable. The also fold pretty well flat, which reduces drag. There are other spinners and props out there of similar design now but I see no reason to change. I have always used Vladimir's spinners in the past, they are very good too but the GM product pips them. Nearly all of my F5J planes use the GM product.


MKS Short Metal Servo Output Arms (2)
 
Review by Steve York on 26 Aug 2019

Good quality product, as expected from MKS.


MKS Long Metal Servo Output Arms (2)
 
Review by Steve York on 26 Aug 2019

Purchased the long ally horns for the MKS HV6100 servo but the horn collides with the raised portion of the servo, before the end of its travel in that direction. Approx interference 0.05mm. I had to insert a small washer between the splined output shaft and the horn in order to raise the horn above the raised portion of the servo. I think the MKS products are fantastic but this is a significant shortcoming.


AerobTec Altis V4+ F5J Start Height Recorder and Flight Logger
 Purchasing Aerobtec products
Review by Roland Tirell on 25 Aug 2019

Ordered Altis plus converter and cables from
Neil / Hyperflight
Perfect delivery and everything was
Working with my Futaba 18 sz


32mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shafts
 
Review by Krzysztof on 25 Aug 2019

High quality


Carboline SC26/2 Spread Carbon - large sample
 
Review by Loubial on 25 Aug 2019

Utilisation très facile... mais sans pinceau. Couche légère d'époxy sur le support, appliquer le sc26 sans le déplacer, rouler à travers un support pour bien imbiber sans bouger les fibres, éponger avec du sopalin l'excédent de résine. .. (Le PQ a tendance à se défragmenter).. .appliquer un mylar (ciré) pour l'état de surface, pour ma part sous vide. .. et 24hlus tard... comme neuf.


Blaster 2 and Blaster 2e Tailplane
 Blaster 2e Stab
Review by JS on 24 Aug 2019

Perfect fit for my Blaster 2e, and coupled with the amazing service from Neil, it’s perfection!


Stick-on Trim Sheets - BLACK
 Trim for Dreamflight Weasel Trek
Review by Chris Edgar on 23 Aug 2019

Neil ensured a next-day delivery and the trim arrived securely packed and undamaged. Applying same to the wingtips of the Weasel was easy.It conformed to the wing section and was sufficiently sticky. Better than Profilm on this occasion.


Dream-Flight Weasel-Trek
 
Review by R.L. on 23 Aug 2019

Great service from shop. The Weasel Trek flies brilliantly but take ballast with you. Fits into a back pack or pannier. I also take spare 2M size bolts which (if you are clumsy like me) are easily lost at flying sites and are essential for fastening wing and control rods. eBay have loads. To sum up the plane and shop are highly recommended. Btw. After a bad smash I needed a spare part from U.S. manufacturer. It arrived v fast.


Falcon DLG
 Excellent product
Review by Evan Carpenter on 22 Aug 2019

Very good quality plane, good price. This plane is competitive with CX5. Out launches CX5. Easy to fly. I'll take 2.


11mm - 5.5mm x 1m Tapered Carbon Boom
 
Review by John Lueke on 20 Aug 2019

I have built four pod and boom fuselages for an F3Res glider using these tail booms. Use are perfect for that application. Price and delivery to US makes them the best bang for the buck, euro, pound, etc!


Leomotion/Neu/P29 Motor Mount - 30 mm
 
Review by Brian on 20 Aug 2019

Have been wanting to try one of these motor mounts for some and was not disappointed. Makes a very neat and secure job with plenty air getting through if you have the right spinner. The motor was an easy fit and had power to get model up to decent height in 10 seconds. The motor/gearbox was however rather noisy. Service as always was excellent.


HyperLiPo 2S 300 mAh LiPo Battery
 Recommended
Review by RayD on 20 Aug 2019

Nice lightweight battery for HV servos DLG.

Well built, as my last one did nothing nasty, when I shut the car boot on it! Just dented it.


26mm - 9mm x 1.2m Tapered Carbon Boom
 Tapered boom
Review by Derek Woodley on 20 Aug 2019

I used a 120cm length tapered boom as a replacement for a broken Sprite boom. Both ends need to be cut to get the correct diameters but the result is good.


MG Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Alula-Trek
 Great little flyer!
Review by Raymond on 18 Aug 2019

Very glad I got myself the Alula Trek. Using it for light wind and small slopes available nearby my home. Can't always spend 2-2,5 hours driving to the big air slopes out at the coast line. And sometimes relaxing flying is a good thing. And the Alula can provide challenging flying if that is what you seek.


Elf Fuselage
 Excellent - As Always
Review by Lou Brooks on 17 Aug 2019

As always, excellent service and price from Hyperflight. Fuselage shipped quickly and well packed. The fuselage itself is of excellent quality, which is the standard for Hyperflight.


Medium Light Servo Twisted Extension Cable 6.4 g/m
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Exactly as described good servo wire .
Fast and well packaged .


Pulley For KST X08 Servos (4)
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Exactly as described works well with pull cords.
Fast well packaged


Smile F3K
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

This is my first cabin dlg ,Good glider , nice carbon for the price. Went together well , I would say would benefit from a servo tray to make the job easier and taking a lot of the guess work out. Haven’t flown yet but will be getting out for madian flight soon.
Package very well and delivered very quickly good job hyper flight.


KST X08N V5 HV Lugless Servo - 2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.3g 8mm
 
Review by Russell dove on 17 Aug 2019

Great servos work well with 2 cell LiPo .strong casing , fast delivery, well packaged


YGE 65 LVT ESC
 
Review by Brian on 14 Aug 2019

Disappointed with the lack of programming available via transmitter


Pulley For KST X08 Servos (4)
 Pulley for KST X08
Review by Adrian MacLeod on 12 Aug 2019

Excellent product. Quality nylon. I've purchased a number of items from Hyperflight now (including a Snipe2) and I've been very impressed with the quality of shipping and the postage times. To Australia. Brilliant.


RES Dart Electric
 res Dart electric
Review by nigel bennett on 10 Aug 2019

A great kit of beautifully laser cut ply and balsa parts, delivered as usual extremely quickly by Hyperflight. BUT, as mentioned elsewhere there is no plan, however there is a translation of the German manual on the Hyperflight web site. Unfortunately the translator neither spoke English very well, nor it would seem was concerned in helping the reader to understand the sequences of construction. It makes amusing reading but does let the kit down. So not for the inexperienced builder, but if one takes a lot of time to understand all the parts, will be an satisfying build.


Dream-Flight Flight Pack for Dream-Flight Ahi
 
Review by Anonymous on 10 Aug 2019

Works perfectly. Easiest possible way to set up Ahi. No need for any ballast at all.
Put all in, set up the radio and fly! :)


Blue Bird BMS-210DMH
 Blue Bird BMS-210DMH
Review by Andrew Stokes on 9 Aug 2019

Excellent service and a quality product.


White Polypropylene Tape
 
Review by Robby on 9 Aug 2019

I have to agree with Pierre in that this tape is very translucent. I had intended to use this on my Big Vick's wings but quickly abandoned that idea in favour of the red tape because the pink foam was very clearly visible through the white tape and so it looked terrible. It stuck just fine though. I think that this tape would only be suitable if the underlying foam is white


Red Polypropylene Tape
 Did the job nicely
Review by Robby on 9 Aug 2019

Contrary to Pierre's experience I've found that this tape is comparable with any other packing tape that I've used for any other purpose. I've only ever taped one model which was Big Vick. I did need to make sure that the foam was free of dust because the Vick's build guide says to sand the wings: Maybe next time I'll rinse them in water after that process. Overall though I had no trouble and will be happy to use it on any other foam model


KST MS320 HV Contactless Servo - 6.2Kg.cm 0.07s 21g 12mm
 Excellent Servos
Review by Dominic Messiha on 5 Aug 2019

Beautiful little servos! Center great, quiet and very fast.


Frame with bearing for the KST X10, X10 Mini, DS125, DS135 and DS225 (2)
 Great servo frame!
Review by Dominic Messiha on 5 Aug 2019

These are great frames, fit great, work well!


Malibu Pro
 
Review by Ian Williams on 5 Aug 2019

Well packed and fast next day delivery.

I have been flying a Stiletto Hot off the slope for a few years, without a throwing blade fitted, and wanted something similar I can DLG when there's zero wind.

Well pleased with the quality and particularly the 'low drag' texture of the glass wing surface and translucent pod so you can check the alignment of the servos.

I have kitted out with 3 Blue Bird BMS-101AMG servos in the pod and a 1S round LiPo (650ma) which balances up near perfect.


MKS HV6130 Wing Servo - 10mm 23g 8.1Kg.cm
 
Review by Gabriele on 5 Aug 2019

first of all thanks to hyperflight for courtesy and availability. you are the nr 1. the mks 6130 servos are at the top.


HyperFlight 182 cm (72") Glider Bag
 Great bag
Review by Barry Andersen on 5 Aug 2019

A well made and well thought out bag. Side pockets are larger enough for long stabs and vertical fins. I now have two of these bags, so well liked I bought another. I used them for models with removable tails. This one is for a 4M Explorer, big flap. Very long fuse goes in the outside sleeve. It protrudes a few inches, but works fine. Better than very oversized larger bag for me.


GM 15 x 8 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Delivered real quick to Australia along with some other gear in a sturdy cardboard box.
Unfortunately when fitted to a 38mm Hyperspinner, they won't fold all the way flat against the fuselage of my Super Ava Pro-e.


Compression Contact Wing Connectors
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Just fitted a pair of these for the wing/pod connection on my Super Ava. I didn't find them too difficult to solder or work with. A really nice connector - will use them again.


Super / Hyper AVA Pro 26mm Boom with Hexagonal Fitting
 
Review by Chris A on 4 Aug 2019

Arrived undamaged in super quick time to Australia.


Stiletto Lift 1.2m DLG
 FIRST CLASS IN ALL RESPECTS
Review by Nick on 4 Aug 2019

Box the size of a glider trailer landed here promptly, but what had I ordered!. Inside bubble rapped then suspended not touching any part of the box, my Stiletto DLG.
MINT CONDITION.
Build.
I was worried about the build. No instructions a prominent part of most reviews. But I down loaded the pictures and followed them one by one having studied all at the start. I'm not new to modelling, I was a mate of Orvill wright's but alot of the build was new to me. But the picture tells the story and build was easy if slow I'm 60, most things are!
I fitted a toe hook which I reinforced with carbon plus 0.5 mm carbon plate. I can't discus launch.
Test flights.
All went well trimmed it flys like I've never seen before. FYI. if new to Hyper flight's aircraft u need more room in front than you think, alot more. Carbon with the anti gravity formula is it.
I'm very happy with Hyperflight and their Stiletto 1.2.

Nick.


Stick-on Trim Sheets - Fresh GREEN
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Exactly as described.
Good. And strong. Excellent service and packed well. Ordered one day arrived next.


Deans Micro Plug and Socket MPN 1241 - Black
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Exactly as described.
Great service great packaging.
Ordered one day arrived next


Dream-Flight Libelle
 
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Bought the lillbelle to start of in dlg it a great beginner dlg easy to assemble.
It had a few rough landings is quite robust.
If you are thinking of getting a dlg this a great one to start with. This has got me hooked on DLGs.
A1 service ordered one day arrived next .
Well done hyper flight good product good service good price


Blue Bird BMS-101AMG Servo - 1Kg.cm 0.07s 4.5g 7.6mm
 Blue bird servo
Review by Russell dove on 3 Aug 2019

Bought 4 of these fo my dream flight lillbelle
They have worked faultlessly and have not had any problem with them.
Great servo at great price. Would recommend.
Service was great . Ordered one day arrived the next .good product/ good service / good price.
Well done hyper flight


Voodoo
 Very Rewarding
Review by Phil on 3 Aug 2019

Took a good couple of man days to build with care and attention to detail. First flight was with an Emax RS2306 motor (2750Kv) turning a 4.5x4.1 prop running on 3 cell 850mAh pack. All up weight 370g. Run time 4-5 minutes at sports flying pace. Lots of speed potential with up to 4 cell and 5x5 prop feasible. Beautifully finished model. I can see why these are so popular. Profile tiny so be very careful with sighting!!!


MKS DS75K Servo - 9mm 7.5g 2.4Kg.cm
 Elevator servo
Review by Phil on 3 Aug 2019

This is my second MKS DS75K. Although expensive it will probably last long enough to justify the cost. Very well made - strong case, no slop in the drive. Excellent power output for the size and weight. The low height is one of the biggest selling points - it can fit in tight spaces such as the rear fuselage on the Knief Racer.


10mm x 0.5mm Carbon Strip
 
Review by Rafael Jiménez on 3 Aug 2019

Nice product. Dimensions as indicated in the specifications. I will use it to make the spar of a extremely light, 2200 mm span glider. I believe it will be strong enough with these carbon strips. Nicely packaged in a pizza box.


Carboline SC26/2/45 Spread Carbon Fabric +/- 45° 26g/m²
 Nice product
Review by Rafael Jiménez on 3 Aug 2019

Like other carboline products, this is an excellent option to cover glider wings, where low weight and strength is mandatory. This is the lifghtest version, so the fibres are more sparse, but it covers up quite well anyway. I used it to make the foam-core wings of 4 m, F5J, gliders with excellent results. Stronger and lighter than 50 g/m2 glass fabric. Moreover, package and shipment are always very good with Hyperflight. Also, after sale service is the best and absolutely honest.


Blue Bird BMS-101HV Servo - 1.1Kg.cm 0.06s 4.5g 7.6mm
 
Review by Patrick on 3 Aug 2019

these servos work very well depending on the quality of your transmitter and receiver.
have another set ready to put in Elf dlg.


Ripmax SD100 Servo - 8.1mm 4.7g 1.1Kg.cm
 
Review by Pat - Aquataur Models on 2 Aug 2019

Excellent little servo and first class service from Hyperflight.


Universal Fuselage LDS for MKS DS6100 & HV6100
 Universal Fuselage LDS
Review by Ian on 1 Aug 2019

Neat and mechanically efficient system which made fuselage setup in a Max Pro 4E very easy. I took the advice of Sir Bob below (thank you m'lud), re-tapped the support pillars and replaced the screws with stainless socket heads. Soft, low quality cross head screws may be a rare systemic weakness in Vladimir's products (see seperate Maxa 4E review).

Service from Hyperflight of the usual high standard - thank you.


Maxa Pro 4e Megalight
 Maxa Pro 4E Megalight
Review by Ian on 1 Aug 2019

First, advice from Neil on choice of accessories was very much appreciated and every aspect of service from HyperFlight is consistent with the high reputation of which everyone writes.

Not much to say about this impressive aircraft that hasn't been said before. Used a Powerline Micro Turbo 1015 with GM 16x8 blades, 60A ESC, 3S 1000mAh, Spektrum AR9320T and 6 x MKS DS6100 for a flying mass of 1280g, CG at +113 mm from the root LE. Wing IDS makes set up very easy, especially if you make templates from the pdfs available on Vladimir's website. I used the universal fuselage LDS set which makes the fuse setup almost as easy as the wings. I had the impression from some earlier build logs that the pod to boom fit needed great care to make it accurate, but found negligible slop and only needed to align it in the rotational axis. Flight is superb and easy, as everyone says.

Only three reservations, none of which relate to Hyperflight: (1) One tip panel was about 18g heavier than the other. I don't have enough experience with these aircraft to judge if that is within tolerance, but it felt wrong to have to glue lead into such a light wing panel - and that is only giving a static (not dynamic) balance. (2) Quality of fasteners for the horizontal stab and elevator control horn was a bit ordinary. I suggest replacing the soft, cross head screws with stainless steel countersunk socket heads, sizes are M3 x 8mm (stab) and M2.5 x 10mm (control horn). Socket head reduces the risk of the driver slipping and punching a neat hold through the stab ... I upgraded the wing and ballast tube screws to stainless as well: M4 x 10mm countersunk. (3) This was obviously part of the design brief, but the 'mega' low mass comes at a cost of durability. Might not be a problem for the super-careful, but I found the wing skins especially prone to dents. You have to be very careful where you apply pressure when fitting the outer panels, installing and changing servos requires delicacy to avoid deforming the skins beneath and I've learnt not to use fingernails when rubbing down tape for servo hatches. Definitely make or buy wing and stab bags for transport. While it is a great pleasure to own and fly something so light, if I were buying something similar again I'd probably go for a heavier, and hopefully more robust, layup for regular flying. Overall, though, it is a source of great satisfaction.


Knief Racer
 Knief Racer
Review by Phil on 30 Jul 2019

Unlike the Voodoo this model takes some time and care to set up but once done the rewards are there; the longer wingspan gives a broad scope of ability; a very light setup can glide off power for a while; launches and landings are very stable and predictable. Initially using a conventional inboard motor plus 38mm spinner I was unable to achieve absolute zero vibration throughout the whole rev range. After some research I decided to try something radically different and installed a Hypetrain 2207 Acro motor outboard of the firewall. Weighing a little over 30g but capable of producing around 2kg thrust, this quad motor is a revelation. With a balanced prop there is zero vibration throughout the whole rev range. Even with a light weight first run setup, speed is excellent, using a 2450Kv motor running a 5.5x4.5 prop. With a 1900Ah 3 cell pack I got around 8 minutes of mixed flying which could have easily been 10 minutes with more climbing and gliding.


30mm HyperSpinner for 5mm shafts
 Qualité correcte
Review by Alain Leclercq on 30 Jul 2019

Impeccable ces spiner. Je n'utilise que ça et le prix est correct


Hawk / Light Hawk 1m DLG
 Great service
Review by Paul Ellis on 30 Jul 2019

Ordered Hawk DLG and then the servos for the Hawk. Both times service was very quick. Will be using hyperflight again for further purchases.


32mm HyperSpinner Power for 5mm shafts
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Excellent. Very nicely made and fits GM 16x8 blades perfectly in Maxa 4E Pro.


GM 16 x 8 Folding prop blades
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Very nice work. Used on Powerline Micro 1015 Turbo in Maxa 4E Pro Megalight, gives a very clean nose profile when folded and great performance. Many thanks to Neil for recommending these - there is a reason why Hyperflight enjoys such a good reputation for customer service!


Powerline Micro 1015 Turbo/3S 79g, up to 1700g model
 
Review by Ian on 30 Jul 2019

Very happy. A useful improvement on the previous model without cooling impeller. Used with 16x8 GM blades in a Maxa Pro4E Megalight on 3S 1000 mAh. No reservations in recommending.


RAM3 Recording Altimeter for Models
 RAM 3 Altimeter
Review by Ian Sant on 28 Jul 2019

Pricey but it works! I put it into my Radian Plus and did several motor runs which showed that my eyesight was good for 800'. Glide slope was a lot steeper than I'd thought. Without a calibrated altimeter for comparison, it would be difficult to assess the accuracy but it gives a good idea of what's going on up there. My only quibble is that I had to wake up my ancient PC to get the program and readings. A Mac version of the software is urgently needed as I don't want to partition my Mac and run Windows.


1mm Carbon Rod
 Great
Review by Mr NR Cartlidge on 27 Jul 2019

Great quality. Fast service.


ZAP PT41 Z-Poxy Finishing Resin  / Epoxy
 Excellent thanks.
Review by Mr NR Cartlidge on 27 Jul 2019

Good stuff.


Carboline SC39/2 Spread Carbon - sample
 Works
Review by Nick on 27 Jul 2019

Worked for me, new to this so don't know enough to be critical, used to add strength to fuselage and fit toe hook and all is good.


1.34mm ID Etched PTFE (16 AWG Bondable PTFE) Pushrod Outer Tube
 Excellent thanks.
Review by Nick on 27 Jul 2019

Excellent, if not a little magical. Easy to use and magically stretches.


KST X08 V5 HV Servo -  2.8Kg.cm 0.09s 8.4g 8mm
 Kst x08
Review by Simon on 27 Jul 2019

Fantastic servo and great service


Shop Securely

Follow Us

facebook   twitter   Google My Business

Contact Us

HyperFlight
Drybank Farm
Fosse Way, Ettington
Stratford-upon-Avon
Warwickshire, CV37 7PD
United Kingdom
+44 (0) 1789 336166
sales@hyperflight.co.uk
Contact Form